RSS

Once in a Forest of Love

26 May

Take my hand my lover

And walk with me

Through the forests

Of our dreams

As once we walked

In times of yore

The path two spirits

Walked before

Recall the scented trees

Whispering secrets of love

Through the soft gentle

Rustle of their leaves

Hold my hand my Darling

And lay with me

Upon the very earth

As once we did before

Let me gaze into your

Sparkling eyes

And cherish in my heart

The beauty of your soul

Join with me my darling

And crush me

With your tender lips

As the cool winds

Tease your hair

And soft breeze cools 

Your blushing cheeks

Lay with me my darling

As once we did before

Love me with your lips

Surround my soul

In your beauty

Caress my spirit

With your kiss

Lay with me my darling

As the music

Of the winds and trees

Combine

In a song of love

And happiness

Join with me my darling

And dream in love

As once before

When you took my hand

My lover

And we walked

The forests

Of our dreams

 
35 Comments

Posted by on May 26, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

35 responses to “Once in a Forest of Love

  1. Sue Dreamwalker

    June 3, 2012 at 07:00

    Again you have weaved your magic Ian within the Heart of the Woods. Loved this one also.. Right now the Sunday Dinner Must get started now! or else! 🙂 Have a Great Day Ian, and Much Love sent to Ana also…. Sue x

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      June 4, 2012 at 07:00

      Love Sunday dinner, roast lamb , yorkshire pudding , baked potatoes onions carrots and new minted peas and fresh beans
      topped with lashings of gravy and all washed down with a carton of beer , followed by a big afternoon sleep
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  2. jennygoth666

    May 31, 2012 at 07:00

    wish i was in your dream right now hey hi aussie xjen

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      May 31, 2012 at 07:00

      Thanks Jen , all my friends are in my dreams and anyway Jen you dont know which poem or dream you may have been in.
      But I keep those ones close to my heart and let my readers pick , lol
      Cheers Princess and wishing you a great Thursday
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  3. agnesaki

    May 30, 2012 at 07:00

    OMG Dear Ian this is ……wonderful, beautiful, amazing, I dont know …Im not have the worlds to explain my feelings when I read this poem. Have a Wonderful evening my Dear Friend
    Agnes xxxxxx

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      May 31, 2012 at 07:00

      Thank you dear Princess Agnes, that is a beautiful comment
      Sometimes I dont know where my writing comes from
      I think I am doing remote writing for someone from another life sometimes
      I do hope you are in great health girl and wish you a beautiful Thursday
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  4. shehanrg

    May 29, 2012 at 07:00

    just WOW….

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      May 31, 2012 at 07:00

      Thanks for visiting and acknowledging my poetic efforts
      It is a pleasure to see a new comment in my spaces
      I have had a short visit to your site and must admit you are a writer of a style that is unique
      I enjoyed my visit and will visit again to read more off your works
      Thank you again my friend
      Aussie Ian aka Aussie Emu

      Like

       
  5. Red

    May 28, 2012 at 07:00

    Nature always makes such a serene backdrop for your romantic poems, Ian. Very well done.
    Red.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      May 29, 2012 at 07:00

      Dont know why it is Red but nature or the universe always creeps into my writing
      Maybe its because I bring Love down to the basics where all things are intrinsic
      Cheers Princess Red
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
      • Red

        May 30, 2012 at 07:00

        You know, it is always the way. My Muse for Monday post actually describes one of the constant backdrops for my own poetry. Admittedly, mine covers a very broad spectrum, but the reverberations in my heart are often attached to one thing.

        Have a lovely evening, Ian.
        Red.

        Like

         
        • aussieian2011

          May 31, 2012 at 07:00

          Sometimes Red I feel through my writings I am trapped in a time warp
          Still living a life once lived many centuries ago and accept the reality of now
          but have been blessed or condemned to still continuously relive the past
          Much like the Wandering Jew
          Cheers girl
          Aussie Ian

          Like

           
          • Red

            May 31, 2012 at 07:00

            Nomads are noble people…even when they traverse centuries rather than sands.
            Red.

            Like

             
            • aussieian2011

              June 1, 2012 at 07:00

              Think I was once born as a Gypsy Red
              Itchy feet and ants in me pants all my life
              Have to slow down soon
              Have a beaut weekend Princess Red
              Cheers
              Aussie Ian

              Like

               
  6. The Blazing Trail

    May 28, 2012 at 07:00

    Every time you hear of the word Love,you can almost certainly tell which word is next…’Forest!’

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      May 28, 2012 at 07:00

      Greetings my friend ,thank you for taking the time to visit,read and comment on my romantic writings
      I look forward to following your works and your interesting space, you appear to have a great artistic and flair for the written word
      I wish you much love and happiness,and may the sun always shine upon your heart
      Aussie Ian aka Aussie Emu

      Like

       
      • The Blazing Trail

        May 28, 2012 at 07:00

        Thank you my friend.I look forward to great interaction.Best Regards.

        Like

         
        • aussieian2011

          May 28, 2012 at 07:00

          Thank you for your kind reply
          Wishing you much love and happiness
          and am sure after visiting your space will enjoy frequent visits and reading
          Aussie Ian aka Aussie Emu

          Like

           
  7. thesubterraneanworld

    May 27, 2012 at 07:00

    I enjoyed reading!
    Stay Blessed!
    -Naima.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      May 28, 2012 at 07:00

      Thank you dear Naima for taking the time to visit,read and comment on my romantic writings
      I look forward to following your works and your interesting space, you appear to have a great artistic and flair for the written word
      I wish you much love and happiness,and may the sun always shine upon your heart
      Aussie Ian aka Aussie Emu

      Like

       
      • thesubterraneanworld

        May 28, 2012 at 07:00

        Thank you so very much Aussie for the blessings, your work is worth appreciation so I did what should have been done!
        Have a great day ahead!
        -Naima.

        Like

         
        • aussieian2011

          May 28, 2012 at 07:00

          You are so kind with your comments and your words are a blessing to those aspiring poets like myself who strive to bring enjoyment and happiness to others through the romance of the written word
          Aussie Ian aka Aussie Emu

          Like

           
          • thesubterraneanworld

            May 28, 2012 at 07:00

            This is the beauty element in you Aussie, it is the originality of your sight and purity!
            -Naima.

            Like

             
            • aussieian2011

              May 29, 2012 at 07:00

              Thank you for visiting my space , I am in awe of your works , your writing is so beautiful , I look forward to following your site .
              A truely great pleasure to have visited, I wish you much love and happiness
              Aussie Ian aka Aussie Emu

              Like

               
  8. Doris

    May 27, 2012 at 07:00

    Very beautiful Ian & beautiful graphics…
    I hope you have the best weekend ever… hugs

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      May 27, 2012 at 07:00

      Hi Doris, always love seeing your name in my comments on my poetry
      You are a beautiful friend and I hope you are enjoying a great Sunday
      Well its Sunday here.
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  9. prenin

    May 27, 2012 at 07:00

    Another good one Ian! 🙂

    God Bless!

    Prenin.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      May 27, 2012 at 07:00

      Always appreciate your visits and comments mate, you are a true pal
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  10. Deb

    May 26, 2012 at 07:00

    You always write with such grace, my friend…beautiful! xo

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      May 27, 2012 at 07:00

      You are making me blush now Deb, now do stop that flattering girl
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  11. Bernardita Sanhueza

    May 26, 2012 at 07:00

    Hola Ian …. muy lindo todo , gran abrazo a la distancia mi amigo , Féliz fin de semana 🙂

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      May 27, 2012 at 07:00

      Gracias Senorita Bernadita, thank you for visiting and your beautiful comments
      It is a great pleasure to have my Chilean friend in my list of friends.
      Wishing you a beautiful Saturday , I notice it is cold and raining in your beautiful city
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  12. Rosemary Monteith

    May 26, 2012 at 07:00

    Love your use of the beauties of nature, interwoven with the poem

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      May 27, 2012 at 07:00

      Thanks Rosemary , dont know how I actually interweave nature into my poetry
      I just take an image in my mind and expand on it with love and romantic notions
      You are a great friend Rosemary
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

