RSS

Garden of Lovers Dreams

26 May

Come hold my hand my love

And stroll with me

In our garden of dreams

I feel your tender heart

Beating upon my finger tips

As I taste the ripening bud

Of an angels lips

In a gentle kiss

Filled with love and desire

And taste the scented breath

Of new born dreams

And in your eyes

I see the soul

Of eternal happiness

Shared in lives once in times

Of long ago

When two souls gaily strolled

Between the gardens

Of the heavens

Holding hands and hearts

In the ever changing

Moments in time

How many forgotten times

Did we play?

In these celestial gardens

My love

These gardens forever blooming

In the wild flowers of love

Amidst the sweet aroma

Of two souls in love

Two souls to forever

Stroll the gardens

Of eternal love

Come hold my hand

My love

And walk with me

In our garden of dreams

Pic design courtesy of my friend Jasmine

 
16 Comments

Posted by on May 26, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

16 responses to “Garden of Lovers Dreams

  1. giselzitrone

    May 30, 2012 at 07:00

    Wünsche dir einen schönen sonnigen Tag Grüsse lieb Gislinde

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      May 31, 2012 at 07:00

      Hi Princess Gislinde, thank you for visiting
      Hope you are well my friend and wish you a beautiful Thursday
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  2. Red

    May 29, 2012 at 07:00

    A garden eternally in bloom. Very sweet, indeed.
    Red.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      May 29, 2012 at 07:00

      Always a damn rose around Red and with two prior marriages I seem to find the thorn
      This time I have the rose
      Cheers
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
      • Red

        May 30, 2012 at 07:00

        Good on you then. Thorns may well be the reason I shy from the image of the rose on so many occasions. I prefer the flowers which bring the soul joy…a happy soul can make a happy heart, but not always the opposite.

        Have a restful evening, Ian.
        Red.

        Like

         
        • aussieian2011

          May 31, 2012 at 07:00

          Maybe love is supposed to be like the rose bush , admire but dont touch
          For where there is beauty there can be pain , Ahh the aching heart of eternal love can never cease or desist her torment
          Cheers
          Aussie Ian

          Like

           
  3. prenin

    May 27, 2012 at 07:00

    Beautiful piece as always my friend! 🙂

    God Bless!

    Prenin.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      May 27, 2012 at 07:00

      Always enjoy seeing you appear in my comments on my writing Ian
      Hope you are having a great Sunday , and dont forget church
      Cheers
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  4. natswans

    May 27, 2012 at 07:00

    Once again A beautiful Poem Ian
    Hope you weekend is a good one.
    Hugs Sheila

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      May 27, 2012 at 07:00

      Thank you my dear friend Sheila for your lovely comment
      I love seeing you appear in my comments on my writing
      I wish you a beautiful and enjoyable Sunday
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  5. Bernardita Sanhueza

    May 26, 2012 at 07:00

    Hola , muy lindo amigo …. abrazos 🙂

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      May 27, 2012 at 07:00

      Hola Bernadita, wishing you a great Sunday
      It is Sunday here but if I remember rightly its saturday midnight in Santiago
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  6. Deb

    May 26, 2012 at 07:00

    Beautiful, Ian, just beautiful…as always, my friend! xo

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      May 27, 2012 at 07:00

      Hi Deb , always enjoy seeing you pop into my comments, thanks for always reading and commenting
      Wishing you a great and enjoyable Sunday
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  7. Rosemary Monteith

    May 26, 2012 at 07:00

    Beautiful as usual Ian

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      May 27, 2012 at 07:00

      Thanks Rosemary, glad you are still around the wordpress but dont seem to see any blogs from you these days
      I do hope you and hubby are doing okay and life is being kind to you, I always love seeing you pop up in comments on my writing
      Wishing you a great and enjoyable Sunday
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Russel Ray Photos

Life from Southern California, mostly San Diego County

Baydreamer

poetry and tidbits by lauren scott

Firelands History Website

"Sufferers' Land" Tales by Dave Barton

Dreamwalker's Sanctuary

A Sanctuary for Enlightenment and Peace through Poetry and Inspirational Thoughts as we go through Life

Peppermint

Wicked Commentary

Michiko's space

Just another WordPress.com site

ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

