RSS

Candleight, Wine and Romance

16 May

 

A Glass of Wine 

Shared Across a Table

For Two

Your Soft Tender Hand

Held In Mine

Your Eyes

So Soft and Alluring

Yet Holding the Sparkle

Of A Girls

First Love

Your Shy Tender Smile

Held In My Memory

For Eternity

The Gentle Touch

Of My Hand

Inflaming the Light

Of Love

Within Your Eyes

Eyes Sparkling

In Unknown Hopes

And Dreams

Your Mind

Wandering In the Fantasy’s

Of A Young Girls Love

Eyes Sparkling So Bright

Like A Thousand

Tiny Diamonds

Illuminated

By Two Candles

Shared Across a Table

For Two

A Table of Romance

In My Arms

No Words Were Said

As To the Music

Of Our Hearts

We Start To Dance

And Sway

Beneath The Blue Moon

Two Candles

Across A Table

A Glass of Wine

And A Lovers Dance

That Was the Night

That Began Our Romance

When You Became Mine

My Darling

That Was the Night

You Took My Heart

And With Eyes

Never Wavering

From The Love

Within Your Eyes

And In Your Heart

I Held You Close

As Gently We Moved

To The Music

Of That Romantic Night

We Swayed To the Music

Of Young Lovers Hearts

We Danced That Night

My Darling

We Fell In Love

My Sweet Heart

As We Danced

Within Our Hearts

Alone We Loved

And Held Each Others Hearts

Lost To the Music

Of Love

We Danced 

And Dined My Love

A Glass of Wine

Shared Across a Table

For Two

A Gentle Kiss

Bestowed

Upon Your Tender Lips

Two Candles Alight

Two Candles

On A Moonlit Night

Began Our Romance

Began Our Love

 
16 Comments

Posted by on May 16, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

16 responses to “Candleight, Wine and Romance

  1. Paul Handover

    October 16, 2012 at 07:00

    Ian, I have just read this aloud to Jeannie and she responded, the voice of a tear forming in her throat, and said, “It’s our love story.” Thank you.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      October 16, 2012 at 07:00

      Greetings Paul and Jeannie, glad you enjoyed my Romantic writing, I have reposted it for you both and added music so that this time you can enjoy the music and dance with each other in the arms of love.
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  2. natswans

    May 18, 2012 at 07:00

    Simply Beautiful Ian That Aussie Beer sure must be good, your writing is so lovely. I am simply blown away I must admit I have never come across such a Romantic Site as this one.
    Hope you have a good Weekend
    Hugs Sheila

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      May 19, 2012 at 07:00

      Thank you my dear friend Sheila, your comment is beautiful and much appreciated
      I love writing of Love and Romance themes, dont know where my imagination stems from though
      Wishing you a beautiful weekend, here it is warm and sunny.
      Cheers Princess
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  3. Sue Dreamwalker

    May 18, 2012 at 07:00

    Who ever said Romance was dead has never visited your Blog Ian.. As I read this I am also listening to Strauss, The Emeror Waltz, and it went fittingly with your poem.. Loved also your choice of music my friend… Wishing you a Great Day and another Weekend coming.. Ian just where are the Weeks flying too..??? I swear I will meet myself coming backwards.. Love your New Logo… Did I say that before?? see, we oldies are also losing not only days LOL.. but maybe that Glass of Wine I had over dinner is the culprit.. ;-)… Keep smiling my friend.. 😀 ~Sue

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      May 18, 2012 at 07:00

      Sue you have already met yourself coming backwards many times as you were moving forward , or was it met yourself moving forwards and met yourself going , then again you may have been coming when in reality you were going, anyway you are here now , thanks for the lovely comment on my romantic poem Sue, sometimes I visit my site and read some of my stuff and still wonder what they put in our Aussie beer, lol
      Cheers Princess and enjoy your weekend coming up,
      Aussie Ian aka Emu

      Like

       
  4. Red

    May 17, 2012 at 07:00

    Another beautiful song. It fits so well. I can see them dancing to the strings and sipping wine whilst the minstrels flit from table to table to serenade. Lovely scene, Ian.
    Red.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      May 17, 2012 at 07:00

      Ahh the Romantic world , I love it, wish all people could understand the reality
      that Love does make the world go round
      Cheers Red and a hug from Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  5. agnesaki

    May 17, 2012 at 07:00

    Hello my Romantuc Friend Ian! Winderful poem, soromantic words, have a sweet dreams and much love to You
    Agnesxxxxx

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      May 17, 2012 at 07:00

      Hi Agnes , hope you are well and happy, I love writing Love and Romance poetry.
      I think I write about past lives I have lived with many Princesses and still remember them in my poetry dreams, you are one of them.
      All my friends are in my poetry and dreams
      Wishing you lots of love
      Hugs from Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  6. cat

    May 17, 2012 at 07:00

    Thank you for welcoming me to your world, Ian … I’ll stay a while … then I move on … knowing that you are there to whisper words of hope into my ear … again and again … Love you, my friend … Always, cat.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      May 17, 2012 at 07:00

      Your always welcome into my world of Love and Romance Cat , and my dreams
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  7. prenin

    May 17, 2012 at 07:00

    A very sweet poem Ian – makes me wish I were younger… 🙂

    God Bless!

    Prenin.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      May 17, 2012 at 07:00

      All dreams and nothing more old mate
      Cheers
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  8. einfachtilda

    May 16, 2012 at 07:00

    How beautiful.
    Who do you love only so much that you are something beautiful Will you show.

    Best wishes ♥ Mathilda

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      May 17, 2012 at 07:00

      Hi Princess , hope you are well and happy, I love writing Love and Romance poetry.
      I think I write about past lives I have lived with many Princesses and still remember them in my poetry dreams
      All my friends are in my poetry and dreams
      Wishing you lots of love
      Hugs from Aussie Ian

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

