RSS

Love Beneath the Canopy of Heavens

09 May

In The Calmness

Of My Lonely Nights

I Drift In Silent Reverie

To Times of Long Ago

When Seagulls Soared

The Waves of Seven Seas

And Eagles Floated

Upon The Winds

Of Seven Skies

Before The Beginning

Of Time Eternal

And In My Silent Reverie

I Too Soar

The Heavens and Skies

Free To Float and Drift

Beneath The Clouds

Drifting

On Ever Changing Winds

Over Lands Unknown

To Seek the Eternal Love

That I Yearn

To Quench This Tormenting

Within My Heart

And Quell the Passions

Within My Loins

Fill My Arms

As You Fill My Dreams

Hold Me in Your Arms

And Promise Me

That You Are Mine

For All Eternity

To Never Part

Let Me Hear

From Tender Lips

That I Am Yours

Promise Me the Kiss

Of Eternal Love

Within My Silent Reverie

Tormented

With Burning Desires of Love

You Fill My Arms

As You Fill My Dreams

I Yearn To Hold

Your Gentle Hand

And Hear You Promise

From Lips of an Angel

The Words

Within Your Heart

And Engraved

Upon Your Soul

Let Me Taste

The Scented Breath

Of Your Undying Love

Let Me Gaze

Into Those Dreamy Eyes

And Tell Me

My Darling

What Do You See

Behind Those Dreamy Eyes

What Girlish Thoughts

Surround Your Mind

And Take You

To A Fairyland

Of Love

I Catch the Love

Within Your Laughter

And Upon Your Lips

I Hear the Songs

Of Childhood Romance

The Songs

Of Undying Love

Take My Hand

My Vision of Beauty

The Vision

Within My Dream

Soar With Me

In Love

Soar the Waves

Of Seven Seas

And Float With Me

Beneath The Seven Heavens

Float With Me

My Darling

Into My Heart and Soul

For All Eternity

 
32 Comments

Posted by on May 9, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

32 responses to “Love Beneath the Canopy of Heavens

  1. Doris

    May 15, 2012 at 07:00

    Beautiful poem Ian.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      May 15, 2012 at 07:00

      Thank you Doris and lovely to hear from you
      I do hope you are well and life is being kind to you
      I sincerely wish you much love and happiness
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  2. agnesaki

    May 15, 2012 at 07:00

    Hello my Poet my Romantic Friend, when I look in -your Eyes, I can see the Star in -heaven I can feel your love tonight, I always remember, words what you say, evrey morning for you I pray. Have a nice Evening Dear Ian your poem is wonderful

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      May 15, 2012 at 07:00

      Good morning dear Agnes , thank you for such a beautiful comment, you are so sweet
      I am really pleased you enjoy my romantic writings as I love to share my love of writing on romantic themes
      You are a very special friend and I am privileged to have you as a friend
      I wish you a beautiful day with much love and happiness Agnes
      Big hug from Aussie Ian aka Emu

      Like

       
  3. jennygoth666

    May 14, 2012 at 07:00

    love listening to the seaguls in whitby early morning tormenting the fishermen as they return with their catch lovely poem aussie xjen

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      May 14, 2012 at 07:00

      Can imagine your seaside with the boats and gulls and the smell of the sea
      A writers haven I think, hope your doing well Jen and wishing you a great week ahead
      Aussie Ian aka Emu

      Like

       
  4. Red

    May 13, 2012 at 07:00

    This is a wonderful one, Ian. I like the soaring.
    Red.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      May 14, 2012 at 07:00

      Your visit and comment is much appreciated Red
      You are held in high esteem by my friend Prenin
      and as such your comments are seen as a token of high regard
      Aussie Ian aka Emu

      Like

       
      • Red

        May 14, 2012 at 07:00

        Pren is a peach. Whilst I do not comment as often as I like (and will be away for the next week), I like to let others know when I have been skulking around 😉 I hope you are closing a very restful weekend.
        Red.

        Like

         
        • aussieian2011

          May 14, 2012 at 07:00

          Agree with you Red, Prenin is a special guy
          Can’t help not taking him to heart, he’s a very down to earth guy
          and I cherish his friendship.
          Weekends over here now girl and Monday night closing
          Heading into another week with a great week ahead I hope
          Cheers Red
          Aussie Ian

          Like

           
  5. giselzitrone

    May 11, 2012 at 07:00

    Wünsche dir mein Feund ein schönes weekend und einen guten Tag grüsse lieb Gislinde.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      May 13, 2012 at 07:00

      And a beautiful weekend to you dear Gislinde
      The weather here is cold today Sunday but sunny as well
      Hope you are enjoying beautiful weather
      Aussie Ian aka Emu

      Like

       
  6. claudia

    May 11, 2012 at 07:00

    it’s good to hear these songs within the others laughter and voice..smiles…so romantic..

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      May 11, 2012 at 07:00

      Hi Claudia, great to hear from you and hope all is going well in your world
      I find it soothing to the heart to listen to beautiful romantic music, glad you enjoyed it
      Wishing you a beautiful day
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  7. rosemarymonteith

    May 10, 2012 at 07:00

    Beautiful Ian

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      May 10, 2012 at 07:00

      Thank you dear Rosemary for reading and commenting , glad you enjoyed that writing
      Wishing you well and a beautiful day
      Cheers
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  8. Sue Dreamwalker

    May 10, 2012 at 07:00

    Ian… Arrrgh loved this… Floating!…. Will catch up on all your other posts Ian tomorrow evening.. You have been busy.. Late here and a dawn start.. so Goodnight my friend.. ~Sue

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      May 10, 2012 at 07:00

      Thanks Sue for taking time out in your busy world to read my wandering rambles
      Wishing you well and a beautiful day, take it a little easy with the work Sue
      Cheers
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  9. Monica

    May 10, 2012 at 07:00

    Seagulls and eagles, the waves and the wind – seventh heaven, indeed!

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      May 10, 2012 at 07:00

      Thank you dear Monica for reading and commenting , so glad you enjoyed that writing
      Wishing you well and a beautiful day
      Cheers
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  10. Deb

    May 9, 2012 at 07:00

    You write the most beautiful poetry I’ve ever read, Ian!
    Have a beautiful day!

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      May 10, 2012 at 07:00

      Your so sweet Deb , your comments are a delight to read
      Wishing you well and a beautiful day
      Cheers
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  11. einfachtilda

    May 9, 2012 at 07:00

    Wieder einmal wunderschön und verträumt bei dir. Ich mag es sehr.

    LG Mathilda♥

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      May 10, 2012 at 07:00

      Vielen Dank mein lieber Freund Mathilda für Lesen und Kommentieren
      Ich wünsche Ihnen alles Gute und einen schönen Tag
      Prost
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  12. prenin

    May 9, 2012 at 07:00

    Another good one Ian! 🙂

    God Bless my friend! 🙂

    Prenin.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      May 10, 2012 at 07:00

      Thanks mate for reading and commenting
      Wishing you well and a beautiful day
      Cheers
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  13. cat

    May 9, 2012 at 07:00

    So lovely, Ian … wishing you much happiness … Always, cat.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      May 10, 2012 at 07:00

      Thanks dear Cat for your delightful comment
      Wishing you well and a beautiful day
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  14. Sabina Brave

    May 9, 2012 at 07:00

    Your posts are romantic and heart touching… they are feeding the souls. Thank you 🙂

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      May 10, 2012 at 07:00

      Thank you dear Sabina for your beautiful comments
      Wishing you well and a beautiful day
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  15. natswans

    May 9, 2012 at 07:00

    Very Romantic I must say Ian Lovely words.
    Hugs Sheila Enjoy your Day

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      May 10, 2012 at 07:00

      Thank you Sheila
      Wishing you well and a beautiful day
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Dreamwalker's Sanctuary

A Sanctuary for Enlightenment and Peace through Poetry and Inspirational Thoughts as we go through Life

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

