RSS

The Flight of the Condor

05 May

The wall has crumbled

The bastion of secrets

Has fallen

Stone by stone

Layer upon layer

Exposing the Heart

And secrets behind

The Soul is exposed

The Heart is raw

I can no longer hide

Now you see me

Now you know me

Fully exposed

For whom I am

A mortal Heart

Lost in a spiritual Soul

Eternally seeking

The one true Love

And yet I seek

Acceptance and forgiveness

For transgressions

That my mind

No longer recalls

Transgressions

Never committed

I have clambered over

The rocks of life

To reach the summit

Of my dreams

My one true love

Now above

Snow covered peaks

Reaching for the Heavens

The Condor flies

Valleys far below

Greenness all around

A wisp of smoke

Rising from a chimney

Promising warmth

And love

The smell

Of new burnt wood

Wafting on the breeze

From the valley

Far below

The lonely flight

Of the male Condor

Now ceases its lonely flight

Now ceases its lonely call

I swoop and weave

In the mirrors

Of the ancient mountain peaks

Against my will

My mind succumbs

Into the depths

Of a continuing expose

Of incarnates Eternal

A warrior of love

Do you not recall?

In your girlish Heart

Of love

I promised you

So long ago

In a vow

I made so true

The words I spoke

Were words of love

Words of love

For only you

And now I bind

My Heart again

And renew my ancient vow

My love is now

As once was then

My love belongs

To you

The flight of the Condor

Has come to an end

The Condor is home

His soul at rest

 
22 Comments

Posted by on May 5, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

22 responses to “The Flight of the Condor

  1. Sue Dreamwalker

    May 18, 2012 at 07:00

    Ian this poem evoked something special.. Memories float with us throughout Time, and the Condor whose flight is so smooth as it encircles the mountains also evoked an image so clear in my mind as I saw the snow capped mountains.
    We travel far as a Soul Ian, searching forever to be as One with that feeling of Oneness in Love once more.. We traverse Time and decend here to search the Mortal realms hoping to find that which we seek within another mortal soul..
    We are very fortunate indeed to find that Soul in which we are One once more with.. I loved the Lines~
    Stone by stone ~Layer upon layer~ Exposing the Heart ~ And secrets behind The Soul is exposed

    I know we travel far and our Soul in ancient Ian, in our searching.. Some day I hope to find that which I seek.. and know my heart is finally Home.

    Wishing you a wonderful Day Ian,.Please pass on my love also to Ana.. xx Sue xx

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      May 18, 2012 at 07:00

      I wrote this one Sue when I was inspired when standing on the Andes mountains in Chile in 2009
      Something about the heaight and the vista really touched my heart, I share with you this pic that was the inspiration

      Have a beaut weekend Princess
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
      • Sue Dreamwalker

        May 18, 2012 at 07:00

        Thats a Great picture Ian, thank you for sharing.. Loved that mountain view.. The air looks crisp and clean, Just the plance to see Condors.. .. have a great Weekend.. ~Sue 🙂

        Like

         
        • aussieian2011

          May 19, 2012 at 07:00

          Thanks Sue , only good pic I got when walking the Andes, hoping to return in September and do it again
          Has to be soon as the old bones are starting to talk to me, wishing you a great Saturday Sue
          Cheers
          Aussie Ian

          Like

           
  2. Monica

    May 18, 2012 at 07:00

    Ian, I love this poem! So expressive and powerful … exceptional

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      May 18, 2012 at 07:00

      Hi Monica , great to hear from you , thanks for calling by and reading and commenting on my poetry efforts
      Glad you enjoyed that Romantic sojourn, hope you are well and life is being kind to you
      Wishing you much love and happiness and a great weekend ahead
      Cheers
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  3. Red

    May 13, 2012 at 07:00

    Love the images in this one, Ian. Especially, the wall and the circling. Have a wonderful afternoon!
    Red.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      May 14, 2012 at 07:00

      Thank you Red, glad you liked my efforts
      Aussie Ian aka Emu

      Like

       
  4. agnesaki

    May 9, 2012 at 07:00

    Hello my Wonderful Poet Ian this is so romantic, one love true love, one heart and one soul, this is amazing, have a nice andromantic evening,
    Agnes xxxxx

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      May 9, 2012 at 07:00

      Hi my lovely friend Agnes , your comments are beautiful and really inspire my writing
      So glad you enjoy my wanderings into the romantic part of my mind , I wish you great health and much love
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  5. einfachtilda

    May 6, 2012 at 07:00

    Wunderschöne Musik, herrliche Bilder.
    Ich liebe es.

    LG Mathilda 😉

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      May 6, 2012 at 07:00

      Thank you my dear friend, glad you enjoyed that music
      Its Lara’s Theme from the great movie Doctor Zhivargo
      Hope you are having a great Sunday, the weather here is beautiful and warm
      Cheers
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  6. news1960

    May 6, 2012 at 07:00

    I loved this, Ian! Beautifully written!
    xo

    Like

     
  7. prenin

    May 6, 2012 at 07:00

    Good one Ian.

    The Condor is a powerful symbol of freedom! 🙂

    God Bless my friend!

    Prenin.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      May 6, 2012 at 07:00

      Thanks mate,yes the Condor does demonstrate freedom , think thats why I chose him for the analogy
      Cheers
      Ian

      Like

       
  8. suemacarthur

    May 5, 2012 at 07:00

    Love your poems Ian always have and always will
    Hope all is well with you my friend
    \Sue

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      May 5, 2012 at 07:00

      Thanks Sue for your great comment , what the bloody hell are you doing answering emails or blogs , your supposed to be bloody packing and getting ya arse into gear, bon voyage girl and have a great time, Ana and me wishing you and Ross a great time, cheers,
      Ian

      Like

       
      • suemacarthur

        May 5, 2012 at 07:00

        still got 3 day to go Ian, lol pack the day before we leave
        Thanks for you good wish,
        Sue

        Like

         
        • aussieian2011

          May 6, 2012 at 07:00

          Make sure you have everything packed Sue, toothbrush , clean socks, camera but no food otherwise you will appear on Border Securty, definitely no drugs,lol
          Cheers
          Ian

          Like

           
          • suemacarthur

            May 6, 2012 at 07:00

            Border Securty, now that dose sound like fun,

            Like

             
            • aussieian2011

              May 6, 2012 at 07:00

              Just be careful girl , those body searches find everything these days, including your old school bag on ya back under ya singlet
              Ian or Emu , not sure , off ta get another beer

              Like

               

Leave a Reply

 
Baydreamer

poetry and tidbits by lauren scott

Russel Ray Photos

Life from Southern California, mostly San Diego County

Dreamwalker's Sanctuary

A Sanctuary for Enlightenment and Peace through Poetry and Inspirational Thoughts as we go through Life

Peppermint

Wicked Commentary

Michiko's space

Just another WordPress.com site

ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

