RSS

The Pearl Within My Oyster

04 Apr

He was nine

She was ten

They held hands

Way back then

Times did come

And times did pass

And now once again

In your sleep

I hold your hand

As in our childhood past

Our love has crossed

Many lives

Many waves on foreign shores

My wave would break

Your wave behind

You followed me

And broke upon

My shore

Two waves crashed

Lost in the sands of time

An hourglass

And both our waves

Tore us asunder

The roaring of the seas

As I stood upon the shore

Those foamy waves

Our cry of love

From oceans deep

My wave receded

Back into the depths

Of my past

You followed my heart

Two waves on Alien shores

I was nine

And you were ten

Remember when

We held hands back then

An aged mind

Reanimates ghosts

Ghosts from my past

Crushing waves

Crushing lips

Do I love you?

Yes and always will

You have no name

But still our love is real

Your gentle touch

Your lips on mine

Your beauty stirs my mind

Memories of other times

Other lives

Naive and beautiful

You were mine

You were ten

And I was nine

I was the diver

From above

You the tiny mermaid

From the deep

I dived the oceans depths

For you my childhood dream

I dived for treasures

That made you weep

And now on sands

Of alien shores

A boy of nine

A diver from the deep

Places a circle of pearls

Around the neck

Of a girl so sweet

A girl of ten

When I was nine

For you are my memories

My memory of a young boys love

The world is yours

I am the oyster

You are the pearl

You are mine

In a little boys memory

An old man’s mind

 
65 Comments

Posted by on April 4, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

65 responses to “The Pearl Within My Oyster

  1. michiko san

    May 4, 2012 at 07:00

    I need

    Like

     
    • michiko san

      May 4, 2012 at 07:00

      I have too much to not eat myself….we having a bad rains all the weeks..

      Like

       
      • aussieian2011

        May 5, 2012 at 07:00

        Hi Michiko , our weather here in Mildura is starting to bring on some winter rains also
        Today is not so bad but the nights get cold earlier now, wishing you well Princess
        Aussie Ian

        Like

         
    • aussieian2011

      May 5, 2012 at 07:00

      Hi Michiko, hope you are enjoying good weather this Saturday afternoon
      Wishing you much happiness
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  2. Monica

    May 2, 2012 at 07:00

    very lovely, as always, Ian

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      May 4, 2012 at 07:00

      Hi Monica great to hear from you , I have been off the com a bit lately due to the three new rugrat grandchildrens arrival within two months and the fact of moving again within six months so have got behind in my friends blogs , hope all is well with you Princess and wishing you a beaut weekend
      Ian aka Emu

      Like

       
      • Monica

        May 8, 2012 at 07:00

        Awesome news, Ian! A triple blessing! Congratulations!

        Like

         
        • aussieian2011

          May 8, 2012 at 07:00

          Thanks Monica, who would think three babys in a matter of two months could be a hand full
          Looking forward to them growing and enjoying life
          Cheers
          Ian

          Like

           
  3. Androgoth

    April 25, 2012 at 07:00

    Hey where are all the new love poems Ian? 🙂
    I think you must be busy writing some for this
    space, as normally you add them more frequent
    and I know everyone admires your skillful poetry
    my great friend 🙂 Have a very enjoyable time
    today Ian and I hope it’s not too cold where you
    are, I do believe it is your winter now 😦 Of course
    I am probably wrong on that one 🙂 lol

    Have a fine wednesday Ian, or should I say
    Have a fine HUMP DAY 🙂 😉 lol

    Androgoth

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      April 25, 2012 at 07:00

      Haven’t been around much lately mate as I have been busy moving house again and today was our memorial day
      so things have been a bit hectic, about a week should see me back into a routine
      Cheers Androgoth
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
      • Androgoth

        April 26, 2012 at 07:00

        I will be looking forward to your new entries Ian, I know that I don’t visit your Space as often as I should, indeed I am surprised that anyone visits me these days as I am so far behind on visiting that I don’t deserve such great friends such as yourself and all of my friends here in WP and also from our days spent in WLS 🙂

        Have a good day
        and evening Ian 🙂

        Good luck on the house
        moving / moving in too 🙂

        Androgoth

        Like

         
        • aussieian2011

          April 28, 2012 at 07:00

          Time and space gets to us all mate and we get behind and feel obligated to catch up , its annoying when we know we are dedicated to our friends and blogs but I am learning to step back a bit and realize that some things I cant keep up with , if I try too hard my writing becomes boring
          Anyway mate have a great Saturday and catch ya around tha traps
          Ian aka Emu

          Like

           
          • Androgoth

            May 5, 2012 at 07:00

            You have excelled with your new poems Ian
            and I knew that you would, I mean all the poetry
            that I have read here has always been top notch
            and always written from the heart of a romantic
            poet with a unique style…

            As always, you have much more to offer here Ian 🙂

            Have a wondrously enjoyable weekend my great friend 🙂

            Androgoth

            Like

             
            • aussieian2011

              May 5, 2012 at 07:00

              You embarrass me mate with your kind comments
              Now I have to strive to live up to the standards I set, lol
              Cheers
              Aussie Ian

              Like

               
  4. lscotthoughts

    April 24, 2012 at 07:00

    A romantic beauty, Ian, and thanks so much for following me! I’m not sure if I already thanked you, as I’m behind on reading again! 🙂 I hope you continue to enjoy!

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      April 25, 2012 at 07:00

      Hi my dear friend , you are not the only one behind as I am at the moment too
      Have been busy moving house and today was our rememberance day so its been a hectic week
      I think another week will get me back into a routine
      Wishing you much love and happiness
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  5. chicasl10

    April 22, 2012 at 07:00

    A wonderful weekend for u Ian
    i m listening to old song Maybe u know this one??

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      April 25, 2012 at 07:00

      Certainly an old one my friend and the music back then was called music
      with all the sounds of the instruments to be heard, a classic oldie and thanks for sharing
      Wishing you well
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  6. Colline

    April 20, 2012 at 07:00

    A beautiful poem Ian.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      April 20, 2012 at 07:00

      Thank you dear Colline, I wish you much love and happiness
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  7. giselzitrone

    April 16, 2012 at 07:00

    Einen lieben Gruss und einen guten Wochenstart Gislinde

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      April 17, 2012 at 07:00

      Hello Gislinde, hope you are well this Tuesday
      and you are in good health, wishing you much love
      Ian

      Like

       
  8. Doris

    April 14, 2012 at 07:00

    have a great weekend Ian… hugs

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      April 15, 2012 at 07:00

      Thanks Doris, Sunday here now, hope your weekend was great and wishing you a beaut week ahead
      Cheers
      Ian

      Like

       
  9. giselzitrone

    April 10, 2012 at 07:00

    Wünsche dir einen schönen Tuesday Gruss Gislinde

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      April 11, 2012 at 07:00

      Hi Gislinde hope you are well and having a great week
      Wishing you much love dear friend
      Ian

      Like

       
  10. Zen and Genki

    April 10, 2012 at 07:00

    Woohoo for Edith Piaf! And all who love her (and in turn write wonderful poetry :))

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      April 10, 2012 at 07:00

      Thank you my new friend for your welcome comment
      Its great to find someone who has an appreciation of Edith Piaf
      Look forward to following your interesting and diverse site
      Thank you again for taking the time to read and comment
      Aussie Ian aka Aussie Emu

      Like

       
  11. Red

    April 10, 2012 at 07:00

    Ian, this is delightful. Your depiction of the sea scene is apt and lends the age of the “old man” to the child who would become the man. The way in which you maintain the memory of her as a pearl, held within the soft recesses, is tender. That you recognize the interactions as pearls on a string is lovely.

    Excellent poem,
    Red.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      April 10, 2012 at 07:00

      Thank you very much for taking the time to read some of my works and to comment on them
      I really do appreciate your time, I asked Prenin my friend to ask you if you would mind
      evaluating some of my writings as to their suitability for publication at some time
      At the moment I have about 500 poems in my Aussie Ian space which is primarily love and romance
      My other site is Aussie Emu which is mainly lighthearted trivia and Australiana.
      Once again I thank you Red and look forward to following your writings
      Wishing you much happiness and love
      Aussie Ian aka Emu

      Like

       
  12. giselzitrone

    April 9, 2012 at 07:00

    Ein schönes Liebes Gedicht.Wünsche dir eine gute Woche Grüsse Herzlich Gislinde.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      April 10, 2012 at 07:00

      Seid gegrüßt liebe Gislinde, ich hoffe, euer Ostern war angenehm und glücklich
      Ich wünsche Euch eine tolle Woche vor meiner lieben Freundin
      Ian

      Like

       
  13. chicasl10

    April 9, 2012 at 07:00

    Edith Piaf ia a monument…We were in pere lachaise The cemetry in Paris.
    http://www.pere-lachaise.com/
    Our guide always put a rose on her grave. Every time he comes there.
    a moment we hear her sing La vie en rose.
    she was always dressed in simple black dresses.
    Tx for sharing ur words here Ian
    have a nice Easter
    MJ

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      April 9, 2012 at 07:00

      Hi my dear friend, good to find someone who appreciates Edith Piaf too
      Thanks for the story of the guide and the rose, beautiful and romantic
      Wishing you much happiness and love
      Aussie Ian aka Emu

      Like

       
  14. catcherofstars

    April 8, 2012 at 07:00

    The most pure love is that between children.
    Andrea xx

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      April 8, 2012 at 07:00

      Thank you dear Andrea for reading and commenting
      Hope you are well and having an enjoyable Easter
      Wishing you much happiness
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  15. claudia

    April 7, 2012 at 07:00

    such tender memories…love the mermaid and the pearl diver…nice

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      April 8, 2012 at 07:00

      Thank you dear Claudia for reading and commenting, glad you enjoyed it
      Hope you are having an enjoyable Easter and wishing you much happiness
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  16. marciento

    April 7, 2012 at 07:00

    Wishing you peace, love and happiness at Easter and always.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      April 8, 2012 at 07:00

      Thank you my friend Marciento
      Hope you are enjoying a great Easter and life is treating you kindly
      Wishing you much happiness
      Aussie Ian aka Aussie Emu

      Like

       
  17. jennygoth666

    April 7, 2012 at 07:00

    lovely poem aussie your a true romantic who must be madly in love xjen

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      April 7, 2012 at 07:00

      Thanks Jen, my poems are old memories these days
      Hope you are enjoying a great Easter Saturday
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  18. Hanne

    April 6, 2012 at 07:00

    Hi Ian!
    What a wonderful poetry about true love
    my very romantic friend. Its really great.
    I wish you a happy Easter.
    and thank you for your visit.
    Hanne

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      April 7, 2012 at 07:00

      Hi dear Hanne, thank you for reading and your beautiful comment
      Wishing you a great Easter Saturday
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  19. giselzitrone

    April 6, 2012 at 07:00

    Schönes Bild wünsche dir einen schönen Tag und ein schönes Osterfest Gislinde

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      April 7, 2012 at 07:00

      Thank you dear Gislinde
      Hope you are having a beautiful Easter Saturday
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  20. agnesaki

    April 5, 2012 at 07:00

    Hello my Dear Romantic Ian! wonderful poem of true love, it touch my heart so deeply. Wish You a Wonderful and peaceful Happy Easter, much love. Agnes xxxxx

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      April 6, 2012 at 07:00

      Hi dear Agnes, glad you enjoyed that writing
      I do hope you are well and wish you a beautiful Easter dear friend
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  21. Monica

    April 5, 2012 at 07:00

    Ian, the ocean is so much a part of your beautiful poetry. I can feel like I’m there.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      April 6, 2012 at 07:00

      Hi Monica, glad you enjoyed that writing, for some reason I always tend to use oceans in my poems
      maybe because they divide or separate romantic lovers.
      Hope you are well and I wish you a beautiful Easter
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  22. Sue Dreamwalker

    April 5, 2012 at 07:00

    Ian, this is beautiful, I wonder just how many could realise that love transcends time and space, and that we travel and traverse that space holding onto, meeting with, and continuing our journeys with loved ones whom we have met and loved throughout time eternal.. Some holding onto those memories more than others, Some aware of meeting those same souls which are not separate, but whole.. for we are one with them.. I wonder my friend just how many of us are fortunate enough to once again meet up with back here on this Physical Earth Realm to once again share that same love.. They are indeed our Pearls.. and you have shared a string of them here my friend.. Wonderful to read and follow a Young boys Memory within the Mind of a Man… ( ‘old’ is only as young as your feel ) Blessings Ian.. ~Sue

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      April 6, 2012 at 07:00

      Hi Sue, sometimes I think you can read my mind and understand exactly the way I write and what I am trying to portray,
      I believe it is very rare to find your soul mate in this life and material world as we all go through many lives on many planes
      striving for spiritual perfection, and to me love is a part of that experience and having your other half completes the union
      Maybe in the next life Ana and I wont know each other yet will recognize each other as now.
      Cheers Sue and a great Easter to you and your loved ones
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  23. Sabina Brave

    April 5, 2012 at 07:00

    It’s beautiful, Ian 🙂 Poem, and fact, that you still keep your child’s love in your memory 🙂

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      April 6, 2012 at 07:00

      Thank you dear Sabina, glad you enjoyed my walk back into a childhood memory
      Hope you are well and I wish you a beautiful Easter dear friend
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  24. natswans

    April 5, 2012 at 07:00

    Lovely poem straight from the heart Ian.
    Hugs Sheila

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      April 6, 2012 at 07:00

      Thanks Sheila, glad you enjoyed that writing
      Wishing you a beautiful Easter dear friend
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  25. prenin

    April 5, 2012 at 07:00

    Awwww, young love is sooo sweet! 🙂

    Brings back some good memories! 🙂

    God Bless!

    Prenin.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      April 6, 2012 at 07:00

      Thanks mate, just a rehash of an old one until I start writing something original again
      Happy Easter mate
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  26. Deb

    April 4, 2012 at 07:00

    This is more beautiful than my words can describe. When I try to think of how your mind ticks I get chills thinking of how you ponder the most beautiful things, memories and visions. This poem is wonderful and your are a dear heart!
    Hugs,xx

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      April 6, 2012 at 07:00

      Sometimes I wonder where my words and thoughts come from too dear Deb
      as my persona is completely different from my writings,it took a while
      for my son to realize his dad writes what he calls ,mushy poems,lol
      Happy Easter Deb and may it be a beautiful one
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  27. einfachtilda

    April 4, 2012 at 07:00

    Wundervoll.

    Frohe Ostern und liebe Grüße

    Mathilda ♥

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      April 6, 2012 at 07:00

      Ich wünsche Ihnen ein schönes Osterfest zu teuer
      Mathilda ♥
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

