RSS

An Ancient Memory

07 Mar

Born Within the Heart

Of The Depths of Oceans

Of Many Lands

Delivered Up To the Earth

By Waves

Of Stormy Seas

Her Music

The Sound of Angry Waves

Crashing

Upon Earths Doors

I Watched

That Dismal Night

And Waited

Again I Stand

On Dismal Shores

Waiting for the Princess

Of The Waves

My Mermaid

From The Deep

Oh How I Yearn

With My Lovesick Heart

The Taste

Of Your Tender Kiss

Upon My Lips

Burning With Passions

And Hot Desires

My Soul Forever Tormented

And Inflamed

In Love

My Needs Unfulfilled

The Need to Feel

Your Beating Heart

Held Unto My Breast

And Filled

With The Deepest Love

The One True Soul

Of Love

And Trust

To Once Again

Lock Our Hearts

Within The Warm Embrace

Of Each Other’s Arms

And Know

Within Our Hearts

Of Love

We Are Two

Yet We Are One

For Eternity I Stand

The Lonely Vigil

On The Sands

While All the Stars

Begin To Fall

The Moon

To Close Her Eyes

And Fade

There Is No Sun

It Began To Die

There Is No Paradise

Of Love

Up In the Sky

For Eternity I Stand

The Lonely Vigil

On The Sands

With Darkness All Around

The Only Sound

The Angry Waves

Crashing Upon

My Earths Closed Doors

I Await the Day

When Stars Once More

Will Fill the Skies

The Moon To Once Again

Begin To Smile

And The Sun Will Shine

Upon My Soul

And From the Waters

Of Calmer Seas

The Waves Will Deliver

You Up To Me

And So for Now

Through Eternity

I Stand

And Await the Day

You Take My Hand

 

 
41 Comments

Posted by on March 7, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

41 responses to “An Ancient Memory

  1. Red

    April 10, 2012 at 07:00

    This poem shows a steadfast beat with the theme of the waves. While the heavenly bodies fall and fade in the heartbroken wait, the sea surges strong. Powerful image of standing on the sand against it in the name of love.
    Red.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      April 10, 2012 at 07:00

      Thanks Red, I wanted the reader to feel the emotions as seen through the eyes
      of the person standing on the shore
      Cheers
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  2. giselzitrone

    March 21, 2012 at 07:00

    Lieber Gruss und schönen Frühjahrsanfang Herzlich Gislinde.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      March 21, 2012 at 07:00

      Hi Dear Gislinde , I love seeing you in my comments , you are a ray of sunshine
      Wishing you much love
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  3. Hanne

    March 15, 2012 at 07:00

    Hello Ian.
    It´s a pleasure to come here on your blog.
    The music and poetry fits so nicely together.
    I wish you a splended day with good memories.
    Big hugs from me and Denmark.
    Hanne
    PS! Thanks for your visit and nice words.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      March 16, 2012 at 07:00

      Greetings dear Hanne , thank you for your kind comments
      Glad you enjoy visiting my space and reading my works
      I am not sure if I am getting all your blogs as I cant see a place to follow
      on your site , so not sure if I am following , could you please check for me.
      Wishing you much love and happiness and a beautiful weekend
      Ian aka Emu

      Like

       
  4. Androgoth

    March 15, 2012 at 07:00

    Have a wicked day today Ian 🙂

    Androgoth

    Like

     
  5. claudia

    March 13, 2012 at 07:00

    the yearning and desire can be felt…and goes perfectly together with the music…

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      March 13, 2012 at 07:00

      Thank you dear Claudia , I am glad you enjoyed my writing and music
      Wishing you much happiness
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  6. jennygoth666

    March 13, 2012 at 07:00

    just came to visit my fave aussie hope you have a great week mr romance xxjen

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      March 13, 2012 at 07:00

      Hi Jen, lovely to hear from you , hope all is well and your com glitch is fixed
      Here is Tuesday morning a bright and sunny day ,have a great week girl
      Cheers
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  7. giselzitrone

    March 12, 2012 at 07:00

    Wünsche dir eine gute Woche Grüsse lieb Gislinde.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      March 12, 2012 at 07:00

      Thank you Gislinde and greetings to you
      Love from Aussie
      Ian

      Like

       
  8. chicasl10

    March 12, 2012 at 07:00

    I love the Andre Rieu music He is a big artist Always playing from the bottom of his heart
    and ur words are perfect
    tx for sharing Ian
    SMile
    MJ

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      March 12, 2012 at 07:00

      Thank you dear friend and lovely to find a fellow fan of Andre Rieu
      His music always gives me great peace and enjoyment , he is superb
      Hope you are well and life is being kind to you , I wish you a beautiful week
      and much happiness
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  9. Androgoth

    March 11, 2012 at 07:00

    A blast from the past Ian and
    a very nice poem to go with all
    your wicked memories 🙂

    Have a great rest of weekend 🙂

    Androgoth

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      March 11, 2012 at 07:00

      One of my old ones mate , will have to start writing original soon I think
      Hope all is well over your way and your weekends going great guns
      Cheers
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  10. giselzitrone

    March 10, 2012 at 07:00

    Wünsche dir ein schönes weekend lieber Gruss Gislinde.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      March 11, 2012 at 07:00

      Thank you dear Gislinde and a beautiful weekend to you too
      I am waiting for my next grandchild to be born today , that makes two
      but still have another one due soon
      Wishing you much happiness
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  11. jennygoth666

    March 10, 2012 at 07:00

    lovely poem ian xjen my link if you rquest il let you in xjen http://jennygothdotcom.wordpress.com/

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      March 10, 2012 at 07:00

      Thanks Jen
      Will see if it works but bloody hell girl you have a glitch
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
    • kate58

      March 10, 2012 at 07:00

      Hey Jen, I sent you a request as well. 🙂

      Like

       
  12. rosemarymonteith

    March 9, 2012 at 07:00

    Beautiful Ian, your words paint a vivid picture, one of your best

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      March 9, 2012 at 07:00

      Thanks Rosemary , always a pleasure to read your comments as I know you take the time to read and appreciate my writing
      I do hope you are well girl and that life is treating you well , I send you a big hug from Aussie land from Aussie Ian and Aussie Emu

      Like

       
  13. giselzitrone

    March 9, 2012 at 07:00

    Schöne Poesie Grüsse dich lieb mein Freund únd wünsche einen schönen Tag Herzlicher Gruss Gislinde.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      March 9, 2012 at 07:00

      Vielen Dank mein lieber Freund Gislinde, ich liebe, um Ihre Kommentare und Grüße erhalten
      Ich hoffe, Sie sind gut und das Leben wird Sie gut behandeln, ich sende euch eine große Umarmung von Aussie Ian in Australien und wünschen Ihnen einen schönen Wochenende
      Ian

      Like

       
  14. prenin

    March 8, 2012 at 07:00

    Good piece again Ian! 🙂

    God bless!

    Prenin.

    Like

     
  15. Deb

    March 8, 2012 at 07:00

    Beautiful words of love, Ian! You took my on the journey of your beautiful thoughts.
    Hugs, xx

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      March 8, 2012 at 07:00

      All Princesses are welcome to journey into my world of poetic love Deb ,and you are a Princess
      Wishing you well girl
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
      • Deb

        March 13, 2012 at 07:00

        Thank you, Sir Ian, and thank you for the visit today as well, my friend.
        Hugs, xx

        Like

         
  16. Bernardita Sanhueza

    March 8, 2012 at 07:00

    Abrazos amigos con mucho cariño …. besos 🙂

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      March 8, 2012 at 07:00

      Muchas gracias mi querido amigo y que le desea mucha felicidad en la hermosa ciudad de Santiago
      Aussie Ian aka Aussie Emu

      Like

       
  17. Sue Dreamwalker

    March 8, 2012 at 07:00

    Ian this is beautiful, enchanting, and holds one in a spell along with the music which captivates the imagination.. I have re-read and love the lines “For Eternity I Stand the Lonely Vigil on the Sands While all the Stars Begin to Fall”
    That to me speaks of eternal love. Wishing you well Ian… ~Sue

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      March 8, 2012 at 07:00

      Thanks Sue , I had to reread that writing again to see those words you quoted
      Damned if I know where those words came from , on rereading they really do stand out
      Have to stop smoking this hooch stuff I think
      Wishing you well Princess
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  18. natswans

    March 7, 2012 at 07:00

    My head is in a whirl mmm
    Hugs Sheila

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      March 7, 2012 at 07:00

      Can’t remember what emotions where behind this wtiting Sheila
      Then again I dont know where half my ideas come from for my poetry
      Keep smiling girl
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Russel Ray Photos

Life from Southern California, mostly San Diego County

Baydreamer

poetry and tidbits by lauren scott

Firelands History Website

"Sufferers' Land" Tales by Dave Barton

Dreamwalker's Sanctuary

A Sanctuary for Enlightenment and Peace through Poetry and Inspirational Thoughts as we go through Life

Peppermint

Wicked Commentary

Michiko's space

Just another WordPress.com site

ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

