RSS

A Lonely Dream in my Heart

27 Jan

Two lovers sleep

Wrapped in each other’s arms

In sleep so deep

Late at night

As darkness overcomes

My lonely heart

I reach out for you

You are not there

Yet I lay beside my Darling

Lost between the dreams

And love

Slowly I drift

Into my secret world

Of love

Eyes slowly close

In happiness

Eyes close in contentment

Of my heart

Its then I feel

Your arm across my chest

And feel your tender lips

As you kiss my neck

And down my spine

You cuddle into me

As I shudder

I don’t want to waken

I am in my world of love

You bestow a lover’s kiss

Upon my neck

Lips of love that speak

That’s when I know

You are mine

I awake in dawns early light

I see you lying

By my side

I recall not long ago

When you held me in your arms

I held you so tight

We entered Paradise

You swept me away

In the fountain

Of our youth

Waves and waves

We rode the waves that night

We never stopped

And now in dreams

I reach across so gently

And through your breast

I feel the beating

Of a heart of love

I hold you close

And once again

Alone

I make love

 I place my lips of love

 Upon your breast

In sleep you sigh

In dreams I hear the words

That breaks my heart

You say the words

That makes me cry

I love you

Alone in dawns early light

I wake

I ride the waves 

And taste the nectar

Of briny seas

My pillow is wet

You make me cry

For I love you

 
14 Comments

Posted by on January 27, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

14 responses to “A Lonely Dream in my Heart

  1. Raven of Leyla

    January 30, 2012 at 07:00

    Tears of love… only the heart knows 😉
    Hope you have a great week.
    love and laughter,
    Raven

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      January 31, 2012 at 07:00

      Thanks Raven girl , my poetry at the moment is old reposts
      I seem to have a writers block , I can’t write unless its love stuff
      Hopefully I will bet a reboot soon and come up with something original
      Wishing you much love Princess
      Ian aka Emu

      Like

       
  2. kate58

    January 28, 2012 at 07:00

    Those three words are worthy of tears.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      January 28, 2012 at 07:00

      Hi Kate , thanks for reading and commenting
      It’s nice to know someone appreciates your writing and efforts at poetry
      So glad you enjoyed my work
      Wishing you much love Princess
      Ian

      Like

       
  3. Sue Dreamwalker

    January 28, 2012 at 07:00

    I is only through knowing love we also know the tears!
    Excellent Ian…. I always love the depth of your feelings you are able to put into words.. beautiful!
    ~Sue

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      January 28, 2012 at 07:00

      Thanks dear Sue , your comments always leave me with a warm feeling in my heart
      It’s nice to have your efforts appreciated and your comments are important to me
      Cheers
      Ian

      Like

       
  4. magsx2

    January 28, 2012 at 07:00

    Hi,
    You alway have lovely music, and another beautiful poem as well.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      January 28, 2012 at 07:00

      Thanks for that great comment my friend
      Its great to have your writings appreciated
      and know that people do like your efforts in blogging
      Thank you again and I wish you much love and happiness
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  5. Deb

    January 28, 2012 at 07:00

    Tears of love….This is so beautiful, Ian!
    Hugs xx

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      January 28, 2012 at 07:00

      Thanks Deb , you always appreciate my poems and leave lovely comments
      Thanks girl
      Cheers
      Ian

      Like

       
  6. prenin

    January 27, 2012 at 07:00

    Another good one Ian! 🙂

    Aah fond memories…

    God Bless!

    Prenin.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      January 28, 2012 at 07:00

      Too many bloody memorys mate , thats my problem
      Saturday night here and hot and humid but a great evening
      Cheers mate
      Ian

      Like

       
  7. fudelchen

    January 27, 2012 at 07:00

    Wunderschööön!!

    GLG Marianne ♥

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      January 28, 2012 at 07:00

      Hi Marianne ,thanks for calling by
      Hope you are well and happy and your weather is fine
      Here it is hot and humid and a lovely Saturday night
      I wish you much love
      Ian

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

