RSS

Edens Vow

15 Jan

Your Memory Brings Tears

To My Eyes

And Sobs Within My Heart

Why Did You

Stop Loving

Why Did You

Go and Break My Heart

You Betrayed My Love

You Betrayed My Heart

My Love Was Pure

As The Driven Snow

My Love Was Open

For All the World to See

Now You Are Gone

My Destiny

now Unfolds

My Heart Moves On

Forgive Me

My Darling

My Heart Was Never Meant

To Feel This Pain

This Infatuation with Love

was Bringing My Heart

To Grief

I Have Loved You

A Thousand Times Over

I Go On in the hope

Love Will One Day

Return to Me

I Have Rehearsed My Life

So Well

That Now In Loneliness

My Heart Does Dwell

If I Could Change The Times

And Cross the Seas

And Return To the Love

We Once Knew

but Now Alas

Within My Heart

Is Greyness All Around

My Love for You

Has Faded

My Love Was Not a Whim

Stars Once Sparkled

Within My Eyes

My Laughter

Was the Laughter

Of Love

Devoid Of Life

My Soul Feels Empty

Futility of Life

Beliefs and Dreams

Shattered

In A Wasted Life

a life that Never Was

And Never could Be

A Past of Memories

Or Future of Hope

The Finality of My Soul

Can No Longer

Be Achieved

You Have Cut Down

The Trunk

Of The Tree of Love

But You Cannot Erase

My Love

For The Roots

Of the Tree of Love

Are Many

And Sprout Again

I Spread My Wings

Of Love

And now My Soul

Takes To the Skies

 
12 Comments

Posted by on January 15, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

12 responses to “Edens Vow

  1. Sue Dreamwalker

    January 18, 2012 at 07:00

    Ian, amazing!,,, I think no matter what we go through Ian the scars never fade time yes is a healer, and the wounds are covered over.. But at times when in quiet thought somthing stirs a memory and the pain is still there burried but an ache like you discribe so well
    Excellent,Ian

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      January 19, 2012 at 07:00

      Sadly my back and mind are covered in many scars Sue
      Burden in this life I presume as a punishment in a past life
      or a lesson to carry into the future life
      Ian

      Like

       
  2. catcherofstars

    January 18, 2012 at 07:00

    My heart aches simply reading this, you have lost much and suffered more
    Hearts do heal with time
    Andrea xxx

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      January 18, 2012 at 07:00

      Hi Andrea , this was written years back
      Time does heal all wounds Andrea
      But it always leave scars
      I hope your life is and you never experience heartache
      Cheers
      Ian aka Emu

      Like

       
  3. Deb

    January 16, 2012 at 07:00

    So very sad, this pain that took place in time. You’ve captured it forever. Let the memory serve you. The words you write, are just breath-taking, Ian!
    Hugs, xx

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      January 16, 2012 at 07:00

      All memories Deb , they say that time will heal all wounds but sadly it does leave scars
      I am not the only one to have been in this hell of hurt and wont be the last
      Maybe my writing exorcises the memories in some small way
      Wishing you well Princess
      Ian aka Emu

      Like

       
  4. kate58

    January 15, 2012 at 07:00

    Wonderful, the way you’ve captured all the angst & anguish of love denied!

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      January 15, 2012 at 07:00

      Hi my lovely friend Kate , I do enjoy your space and writings
      Thank you for calling bye and commenting , I hope you are well and happy in life
      I wish you much love
      A big Aussie Ian hug and a feathery hug from his mate the Emu
      Ian aka Emu

      Like

       
  5. Sabina Brave

    January 15, 2012 at 07:00

    I know pain of broken heart very well. It has to be cure. There is no other way to live, and to be happy.
    My warm blessings to you 🙂

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      January 15, 2012 at 07:00

      I have suffered a number of broken hearts Sabina and this time I will not be hurt again
      Without love and without writing of love I seem to be empty
      I hope your world is full of love and romance
      I send you an Aussie hug Princess
      Ian aka Emu

      Like

       
  6. prenin

    January 15, 2012 at 07:00

    it is so sad and painful when those we love walk away.

    A story that has happened to me too many times in the past…

    God Bless Ian!

    Prenin.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      January 15, 2012 at 07:00

      Memories are memories old mate , moments in time best left forgotten
      Sadly the human mind doesn’t work like that and we carry the past into the future
      Cheers
      Ian aka Emu

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
Baydreamer

poetry and tidbits by lauren scott

Russel Ray Photos

Life from Southern California, mostly San Diego County

Dreamwalker's Sanctuary

A Sanctuary for Enlightenment and Peace through Poetry and Inspirational Thoughts as we go through Life

Peppermint

Wicked Commentary

Michiko's space

Just another WordPress.com site

ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

