RSS

Rapa Nui— Mi Amor

09 Jan

With apologies to my dear friends who follow my Aussie Ian space , I am drawn at least once a year to repost this video clip that seems to have a haunting Polynesian air and nostalgia for me about it. I repost it for my new friends in my network. This is a love song from the isle of Rapa Nui or as we know it , Easter Island . It tells the story of the peoples of the island and the love they have for their island.Rapa Nui belongs to the South American country Chile , a Spanish speaking people yet as you you will see in the video, they have a very distinct Polynesian style culture. When I was in Chile in 2009 it was my intention to visit Rapa Nui and enjoy and write on the people and their culture.Personal reasons intervened and as such I was unable to visit and returned home . A couple of months after I returned Santiago Chile and Rapa Nui were rocked by a major earthquake .

Rapa Nui has not completely recovered to this day from the catastrophe.Ana and I will return to South America this year and Rapa Nui is on our itinerary .

For those of you with a romantic heart ,I ask you to close your eyes and hold my hand as we embark on a beautiful visit to the land of love and dreams

Rapa Nui , Mi Amor

Enjoy

Ian

 
14 Comments

Posted by on January 9, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

14 responses to “Rapa Nui— Mi Amor

  1. Deb

    January 10, 2012 at 07:00

    It is so sad that Rapa Nui has not recovered yet to this day.
    This song I just listened to is so beautiful.
    You and Ana have very romantic heart, something I rarely see or hear of these day. It is so refreshing to meet someone that is. Even when you post a comment on my blog, you leave just a bit of romance behind with the beautiful words you choose that come from your heart.
    Lovely post and very worth reposing each year.
    Deb xx

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      January 10, 2012 at 07:00

      What a beautiful comment Deb , I like to think I have a romantic heart
      but you would wonder why after three marriages so something must still be there
      Wishing you much love Princess
      Ian

      Like

       
      • Deb

        January 10, 2012 at 07:00

        Love that nickname….Make me smile.
        You have a good night now and dream of the words that your heart speaks.

        Deb xx

        Like

         
        • aussieian2011

          January 10, 2012 at 07:00

          Thanks Deb , you have a good night , here is daytime
          Cheers girl
          Ian

          Like

           
  2. Sue Dreamwalker

    January 10, 2012 at 07:00

    Ian I still love to watch.. so no worries there…. Just wish I could waggle my hips the same as these stunning young ladies hehe!!!….

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      January 10, 2012 at 07:00

      Thanks Sue , I never tire of this song
      Brings back beautiful memories for me of a race of peoples and their culture
      Hope all is well in Blighty Sue and the weather is to your enjoyment
      Cheers
      Ian

      Like

       
  3. Sabina Brave

    January 10, 2012 at 07:00

    For me, it’s 1st time 🙂 Thank you for sharing 🙂

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      January 10, 2012 at 07:00

      Glad you enjoyed that music Sabina , it always makes me feel like I am on a holiday
      Thanks for commenting , wishing you much love
      Ian aka Emu

      Like

       
  4. cat.

    January 10, 2012 at 07:00

    Always love your music selections, Ian … Looking already forward to musiic, pics and write ups from South America. Wishing you and Ana well. Love, cat.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      January 10, 2012 at 07:00

      If all goes well Cat we will be heading off back up into the Andes later this year
      This time I will video and take many more pics and see places I missed out on last time
      Thanks for appreciating my selection of music
      Wishing you much love Princess
      Ian

      Like

       
  5. suemacarthur

    January 9, 2012 at 07:00

    I hope you and Ana have a wonderful visit to South America
    this clip is so nice
    Take care
    Sue

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      January 10, 2012 at 07:00

      Later this year according to Ana we may head off back up into the Andes
      Still waiting for her residency visa to be approved , she has been here over 2 years
      but they tell us it still takes about 6 to 8 months to process
      Should have bought her in via Christmas island lol
      Ian

      Like

       
  6. prenin

    January 9, 2012 at 07:00

    Hi Ian! 🙂

    I think I have this in my clips collection – not the same video, but the same song…

    Maybe one day I’ll get to visit – if I EVER win the lottery… 🙂

    God bless!

    Prenin

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      January 10, 2012 at 07:00

      Think positive mate , maybe one day you will be dancing with beautiful girls on Rapa Nui
      Cheers
      Ian

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Russel Ray Photos

Life from Southern California, mostly San Diego County

Baydreamer

poetry and tidbits by lauren scott

Firelands History Website

"Sufferers' Land" Tales by Dave Barton

Dreamwalker's Sanctuary

A Sanctuary for Enlightenment and Peace through Poetry and Inspirational Thoughts as we go through Life

Peppermint

Wicked Commentary

Michiko's space

Just another WordPress.com site

ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

