RSS

Once Beneath A Night Of Stars

12 Dec

Beneath a crystal chandelier of stars

You came to me

Through moonlight bright

Your smile awoke the love

That was dormant in my heart

Your eyes spoke

Of undying love

A love to never part

I hold your words

Within my heart

Your spoken words

Sealed upon my lips

In loves sweet kiss

How we danced that night

So long ago

We danced the song of love

Beneath the stars

On moonbeams bright

I held you in my arms

My eyes once sparkled

In eternal love

My gaze could not wander

From the beauty

From above

The music of our dance

Faded into the music

Of romantic love

My heart was consumed

In the love within your eyes

I never let you go

You held my hand

And swore eternal love

We danced all night

Neath the pale moon light

Until the breaking

Of dawns first light

And now again

Within my dreams

I dance the dance in memories

Wrapped within your wings

Of love

Speak the words

You spoke that night

My angel from above

Speak the words again

My darling

Your words

Of eternal love

May they linger

In my heart

And carry my Soul

To loves final rest

Your love is my eternal dream

 
22 Comments

Posted by on December 12, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

22 responses to “Once Beneath A Night Of Stars

  1. rannycalderon

    December 31, 2011 at 07:00

    HAPPY NEW YEAR TO YOU DEAR IAN
    ALL MY BEST WISHES~XXX~CONNIE

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      December 31, 2011 at 07:00

      Happy new year to you too dear Connie
      May your new year be prosporous and filled with much luck,happiness and love
      45 degrees here so in for a hot night to welcome the new year
      Cheers girl and I will have a bubbly for you at midnight
      Ian aka Emu

      Like

       
  2. Raven

    December 22, 2011 at 07:00

    Beautiful and tender as always my friend from the Land Down Under;)
    Hope you are filled with the love, peace and joy of the Season!!!

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      December 22, 2011 at 07:00

      Thank you my friend Raven
      Wishing you much love and happiness for Christmas
      Ian

      Like

       
  3. catcherofstars

    December 20, 2011 at 07:00

    mmhhhhmm, how romantic! What a luck lady! Wonderful imagery!
    You have such a sweet soul
    AZ

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      December 20, 2011 at 07:00

      Thank you for such a beautiful comment
      I am glad you enjoyed my poetic mind
      a little different from my Emu space
      Wishing you much love and happiness
      Ian aka Emu

      Like

       
  4. Androgoth

    December 20, 2011 at 07:00

    This is definitely you Ian,
    Noooooo I mean the Romantic
    poetry, thank you for always
    adding such fine work my great
    friend 🙂

    A little Christmas gift for you

    http://andro51.files.wordpress.com/2011/12/liz_lingerie_1_thumb.jpg?w=318&h=493

    Androgoth

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      December 20, 2011 at 07:00

      Thanks Andro , and I appreciate your gift for Christmas
      certainly tittilating and absorbing to the senses
      You and Jen have a great Christmas guys
      Ian aka Emu

      Like

       
  5. jennygoth

    December 18, 2011 at 07:00

    romantic as ever aussie have a lovely xmas xxjen

    Like

     
  6. giselzitrone

    December 16, 2011 at 07:00

    Grüsse dich lieb ist so wunderschön hab noch einen schönen Tag lieber Gruss Gislinde. http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      December 16, 2011 at 07:00

      Hi Gislinde , hope you are well and happy girl
      I send you lots of love from Aussie Ian aka Emu
      Keep smiling Princess , you are a beautiful person

      Like

       
  7. natswans

    December 15, 2011 at 07:00

    Beautiful and sad Ian thank you for sharing just Great! Hugs

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      December 16, 2011 at 07:00

      Hi Sheila , thanks for commenting
      Hope you are happy girl and looking forward to a beautiful Christmas
      I wish you much love and happiness and hope you are surrounded with family love for the festive season
      Aussie Ian aka Emu sends you much love

      Like

       
  8. Rosemary Monteith

    December 13, 2011 at 07:00

    Brought a lump to my throat Ian with this one. What can I say Brilliant.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      December 13, 2011 at 07:00

      Thank you Rosemary for reading and appreciating my poem , glad you enjoyed it
      Hope you are well girl and life is being kind to you
      Wishing you and hubby a great Christmas with lots of love
      Ian

      Like

       
  9. agnesaki

    December 13, 2011 at 07:00

    Wonderful just wonderful, thanks for sharing these beautiful poem with friends have a nice evening with romantic dreams

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      December 13, 2011 at 07:00

      Thank you dear friend for reading and appreciating my poem
      I send you much love and wish you a beautiful Christmas
      Ian

      Like

       
  10. prenin

    December 12, 2011 at 07:00

    Beautiful piece Ian! 🙂

    God Bless my friend!

    Prenin.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      December 13, 2011 at 07:00

      Thanks mate
      Catch ya around tha traps , eyes improving but a way to go yet
      Cheers
      Ian

      Like

       
  11. fudelchen

    December 12, 2011 at 07:00

    Ist das schöööööööööööööööööööön ♥ ♥

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      December 13, 2011 at 07:00

      Thank you my beautiful friend
      I think your comment meant you enjoued my poem
      I wish you much love
      Ian

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

