RSS

You Cried Within My Heart

11 Dec

You Cried Within My Heart

My Lips Kissed You

In Your Dreams

When You Were Lonely

And Scared

I Kissed Your Tender Lips

In Your Dreams

When You Were Crying

In Your Sleep

Your Soft Hand

I Held in Mine

And Ever So Gently

I Nestled

Into Your Heart

 Without A Murmur

But A Soft Sigh

You Accepted Me

Into Your Sleep

And into Your Dreams

I Soothed Your Fears

And Calmed Your Hurt

A Heart Aching

In Despair

Longing

Yearning to Repair

Pain and Suffering

Bringing Relief

I held you in my heart

Bringing love

To A Beautiful Spirit

Crying In Her Sleep

 A Soul So Much

In Love

A Heart in Love

Weeping

Sleep My Beautiful Spirit

Sleep My Lover

I Will Hold Your Heart

With Tenderness

Your Soul I hold

In My Care

Sleep My Beautiful Spirit

In Peace and Calm

Now Softly Sleeping

I Hold You Close

No More Weeping

For no tears may fall

 On lovers hearts

 
12 Comments

Posted by on December 11, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

12 responses to “You Cried Within My Heart

  1. Rosemary Monteith

    December 13, 2011 at 07:00

    Beautiful Ian, hoping your eyesight continues to improve, and you are soon able to put all this behind you

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      December 13, 2011 at 07:00

      Eyes improving Rosemary but still having trouble concentrating
      Com gives me a few headaches so have to take lots of breaks , for a beer , lol
      Cheers
      Ian

      Like

       
  2. agnesaki

    December 12, 2011 at 07:00

    My Dear Ian! This is so beautiful poem, In my Dreams is your Heart with mine, in my Dreams is love and Your smile, In my Dreams is You like in reality, Im waiting in my Dreams, when You come.
    Have a Wonderful Evening
    Agnes….XXX

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      December 13, 2011 at 07:00

      Greetings my beautiful friend Agnes , so glad you enjoyem ny poem of love and dreams
      Dreams and memories are beautiful to hold onto , wishing you much love and happiness in your life Princess
      Ian

      Like

       
  3. Sue Dreamwalker

    December 12, 2011 at 07:00

    As always Ian told with a tenderness only those who hold so much love in ones heart can feel and find those wonderful magical words..
    Enjoy your week my friend.. Sue ~Dreamwalker

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      December 12, 2011 at 07:00

      Thanks Princess and wishing you a beautiful week too
      Ian

      Like

       
  4. cat.

    December 12, 2011 at 07:00

    Just read Andro’s comment … wishing you well and nothing but the best. I loved your poem, Ian, every word of it … I hear you as I have been going through exactly that for the last past year …
    your poem made me cry … hopefully healing tears. Love, always, cat.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      December 12, 2011 at 07:00

      Hi Cat , lovely to hear from you and glad you enjoyed that poem but sorry it made you cry a little
      Only people who have felt loves pain can understand the emotions in the words , keep on smiling Princess
      Ian

      Like

       
  5. prenin

    December 11, 2011 at 07:00

    Lovely piece Ian – I almost shed a tear myself! 🙂

    Hope you get well soon my friend! 🙂

    God Bless!

    Prenin.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      December 12, 2011 at 07:00

      Dont tell me one of my mushy poems could reduce the great Prenin to shed a rear , lol
      Cheers
      Ian

      Like

       
  6. Androgoth

    December 11, 2011 at 07:00

    Another fine addition to your Space Ian,
    I hope that your weekend has been a most
    enjoyable one my great friend 🙂

    Androgoth

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      December 11, 2011 at 07:00

      Thanks mate , not going too good at the moment
      second cataract removed from my left eye and the other eye went out in sympathy
      just starting to see again but improving each day
      Cheers
      Ian

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Dreamwalker's Sanctuary

A Sanctuary for Enlightenment and Peace through Poetry and Inspirational Thoughts as we go through Life

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

