RSS

Candlelight Roses and Romance

30 Nov

I saw you seated
as I came through the door
my heart stood still
I gazed in awe
as I breathed in the image
of a most beautiful lady
I saw before my eyes
so small of frame
so fragile of form
long hair cascading
around a face
made by the hands
of the Gods
In your face I saw
the delicacy of a soul
weathered by pain
and suffering
and some of loves scorn
Two eyes met
and in that moment
time stood still
two hearts missed a beat
slowly from the corners
of lips so tender
a smile formed
that slowly ignited
a face of profound beauty
ohh what a vision to behold
I found myself across from you
with no spoken words
beside two candles
burning low
two hands crossed barriers
of time and space
as two hands
beneath the heavens of love
joined in a lovers hold
In your eyes
I saw beauty beyond compare
through your heart
and to your very soul
in one second
in the times of the gods
I looked unto
the hand I did hold
in my hand was the hand
of a little girl
Slowly I raised my eyes
and before my eyes
was seated a beautiful lady
of such splendour and grace
a beautiful angel
a halo of gold
illuminating a smile
as radiant as the sun
the night beneath the heavens
floated in a haze
of emotions
lingering eyes of love
eyes filled with tears of joy
hearts filled with laughter
and gaiety
ohh how that night flew by
in a blur of vision
to the sound of romantic music
serenaded by the strings
of hearts love
From my dream
in the doorway from afar
I awoke alone
but in my hand
I felt the warmth
and glow
of a little girls
hand
but in my mind
engraved on my heart
was the vision
of an angel of splendour
and beauty

 
29 Comments

Posted by on November 30, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

29 responses to “Candlelight Roses and Romance

  1. Bernardita Sanhueza

    December 5, 2011 at 07:00

    Linda foto de perfil , lindo post 🙂

    Like

     
  2. Bernardita Sanhueza

    December 5, 2011 at 07:00

    Hola mi querido amigo Ian , pasando a saludar y dejar un gran abrazo para 🙂

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      December 5, 2011 at 07:00

      Saludos felicidad Bernardita, encantador para saber de usted, deseándole mucho amor y una hermosa Navidad en Santiago
      Ian

      Like

       
  3. agnesaki

    December 3, 2011 at 07:00

    Fantastic poem my Dear Friend, wish you a Romantic Weekend with Love, happiness and with wonderful Dreams of love
    XXX Agnes

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      December 5, 2011 at 07:00

      Greetings dear Agnesaki , thank you for your kind comment on my poem
      I hope you are well and wish you much love and happiness
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  4. giselzitrone

    December 3, 2011 at 07:00

    Grüsse dich mal lieb und ich wünsche dir einen schönen 2 Advent und hute nacht mein Freund lieber Gruss von mir Gislinde. http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      December 5, 2011 at 07:00

      Hi dear Gislinde , thank you for visiting
      I hope you are well and looking forward to Christmas season
      I wish you much happiness
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  5. Sabina Brave

    December 2, 2011 at 07:00

    Beautiful poem Ian 🙂

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      December 2, 2011 at 07:00

      Thank you Sabina , your beautiful comment is much appreciated
      Wishing you a beautiful weekend
      Ian

      Like

       
  6. Sue Dreamwalker

    December 2, 2011 at 07:00

    Ian…. I am in Awe.. beautiful words that bring alive the scene upon the page.. I agree with our friend Angelwings L.J. One of your Best… So happy to see you writing such heart-stopping moments..
    Wishing you well as always.. Sue

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      December 2, 2011 at 07:00

      Hi Sue , lovely to hear from you as usual , thanks for the comment
      I treasure my comments and yours in particular
      Wishing you a beautiful weekend
      Ian

      Like

       
  7. kate58

    December 1, 2011 at 07:00

    Perfection! ♥

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      December 2, 2011 at 07:00

      Thank you dear Kate
      Wishing you a beautiful weekend
      Ian

      Like

       
  8. Angelwings6

    November 30, 2011 at 07:00

    I absolutely adore this poem Ian, one of your best I think so….

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      November 30, 2011 at 07:00

      Thank you my dear friend Angelwings , pleased you enjoyed that poem
      Hope you are well and happy girl , wishing you much love
      Ian

      Like

       
  9. prenin

    November 30, 2011 at 07:00

    Another good one Ian.

    How often are we gifted the chance to meet the one who completes us?

    God Bless my friend! 🙂

    Prenin.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      November 30, 2011 at 07:00

      Thanks mate
      Hope alls well and your week is running smoothly
      Ian

      Like

       
  10. cat.

    November 30, 2011 at 07:00

    This an ever so perfect, lovely poem, Ian … you are in love, aren’t you … Bless you always, cat.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      November 30, 2011 at 07:00

      Hi Cat , was in love with my other two wifes too , lol
      Hope you are well and your week is running smoothly
      Ian

      Like

       
  11. Androgoth

    November 30, 2011 at 07:00

    This is another one of your wonderfully orchestrated
    and most delightfully romantic pieces of poetry my great
    friend and what a pleasantly enjoyable read it was too 🙂

    Be very well today Ian 🙂

    Androgoth

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      November 30, 2011 at 07:00

      Glad you enjoyed that little romantic tale mate
      Hope your week is running smoothly
      Cheers
      Ian

      Like

       
      • Androgoth

        December 3, 2011 at 07:00

        Yes I have enjoyed reading it again too,
        and don’t be worried about not being able
        to access my Space from your Emu one
        as I have had to go back to being Private
        as I have not been able to keep up on all
        my commenting and also keeping to my
        rather busy work schedule, if I could have
        had both your Spaces on the Privacy I
        would have but I am only allowed thirty
        five slots so I have had to shave loads of
        Spaces off, it’s not personal at all so I do
        hope you understand why I had to just have
        of yours on my list 🙂 Of course I will still
        be visiting your Aussie Emu Space but
        and you will be calling in from this one so
        all is more or less as it was before apart
        from you not being able to access my Space
        from your Aussie Ian one anymore, so I am
        sorry about that Ian… Have a fine weekend 🙂

        Androgoth

        Like

         
        • Androgoth

          December 3, 2011 at 07:00

          By the way as you will note…
          My Typing skills are still Crap 🙂

          Some things just
          never change 🙂 lol

          Androgoth

          Like

           
          • aussieian2011

            December 5, 2011 at 07:00

            We all have a few small problems with our typing skills
            I have to be extra careful due to one finger typing
            Ian

            Like

             
        • aussieian2011

          December 5, 2011 at 07:00

          No worries mate , I understand , nothing has really changed
          Ian

          Like

           
          • Androgoth

            December 5, 2011 at 07:00

            Have a great start to your week Ian and
            do get your stocking up early, well you can
            never know what Santa might drop in it 🙂

            Have a really good start to your week 🙂

            Androgoth

            Like

             
  12. fudelchen

    November 30, 2011 at 07:00

    A very nice dream and I wishes you that he comes true for you.
    But women are no angels 😉

    Warmly ♥ Mariane

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      November 30, 2011 at 07:00

      Thank you my dear friend for your comments , glad you enjoyed that poem
      and yes women are not all angels having been married twice before ,lol
      Ian

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

