RSS

The Damnation Of Love

22 Aug

If you can see a falling star

Within your eyes

Then through your Heart

You will know Love

My Princess

Of my dreams

You will know

You have touched the Heart

Of the one who Loves

I follow my dreams

And spread my wings

I soar the skies

And float in clouds of Love

And with the taste

Of my lovers lips

I feel your arms enfold

My heart

My Love belongs to you

Two Hearts of Love

A thrill of shivers

Through my being

You Love me unconditionally

I have been blessed

A blessing from the Gods of Love

Who gave to me

Your Love

They knew when they gave to me

They gave me the key to Romance

The key to the door of your Love

If I could hold you

In my arms tonight

And not in my dreams

You will reach the core

Of the deepest realms

Of our Love

You will soar with me

To the gardens of Love

And taste with me

The sweetest wines

From the fruits of Love

And drink with me

From the goblet of gold

Taste with me the forbidden fruit

From the garden of Edens love

And be damned eternally

In the mortal arms of my heart

Be damned eternally

In my love

 
35 Comments

Posted by on August 22, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

35 responses to “The Damnation Of Love

  1. prenin

    September 4, 2011 at 07:00

    Hi Ian! 🙂

    Yes, Doug is hard work and I’m keeping him at arms length, partly because he doesn’t bathe and is a drunk who feeds on sympathy, but also because he’s sexually attracted to me which is nothing new, the difference is that – unlike my previous gay friends – he can’t accept I’m straight and any kind of physical contact sets him off so pouring him into his flat is becoming something he tries to get me to do every time he visits my flat…

    Add to that the fake suicide attempts and other attention seeking behaviour and you can see I have my hands full…

    Sorry about the Vietnam Vets – they at least had something to disturb them and I pray their souls found rest.
    God Bless!

    Prenin.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      September 9, 2011 at 07:00

      Hi mate , bit late in getting back to you I know but been due to moving and sorting out a few probs
      Doug is still giving you headaches I see , I think he just wants someone to babysit him all the time
      and you have been picked ,just be on your toes with him all the time mate
      Cheers
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  2. rannycalderon

    September 3, 2011 at 07:00

    Greetings to you dear Ian …Just came today form Amsterdam .
    THIS IS ROMANTIC … have a wonderful weekend ..take care xxx~co.ranny

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      September 4, 2011 at 07:00

      Hi Ranny , lovely to have you back , how romantic , a wonderful time in beautiful Amsterdam , would love to see some pics , have a beaut Sunday girl
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  3. chicasl10

    September 3, 2011 at 07:00

    Come to wish u a wonderful weekend.
    be well and enjoy the moments.
    MJ

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      September 3, 2011 at 07:00

      Greetings my friend, I have been of the net for a while due to moving and am slowly catching up so will get around to reading your posts soon , have a great weekend
      Cheers
      Ian

      Like

       
  4. giselzitrone

    August 31, 2011 at 07:00

    Hy lieber Gruss und eine gute night Gislinde

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      August 31, 2011 at 07:00

      Vielen Dank liebes Fräulein aus über den Rhein, ich sende euch Wünsche und viel Liebe aus Australien
      Ian aka Emu

      Like

       
  5. chicasl10

    August 29, 2011 at 07:00

    True love will never die.
    I love romance and everthing and everones that has to do with it Ian
    smile and enjoythe day

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      August 31, 2011 at 07:00

      Hi my dear friend , thank you for your kind comment , I love hearing from you and hope you are well down there in Southern Victoria , we have just moved back to Mildura up north and settling in , I am looking forward to summer , I wish you much love Princess
      Ian aka Emu

      Like

       
  6. natswans

    August 28, 2011 at 07:00

    A very fine peice Ian words so compelling Hugs Sheila 🙂

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      August 31, 2011 at 07:00

      Thank you Sheila , I appreciate your comments on my writing , sometimes I get a bit disillusioned and feel my writing is not going anywhere , I write with emotions that I dont understand and your comment gives me feedback , I hope you are well Princess and wish you much love
      Ian aka Emu

      Like

       
  7. jennygoth

    August 28, 2011 at 07:00

    hi aussie just came to say sweet dreams beds calling xxjen

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      August 28, 2011 at 07:00

      Hi Jen , thanks for dropping by and commenting , hope you had a super duper weekend over there in Whitby with that man of yours , have a beaut week girl and wishing you much love
      Cheers
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  8. Raven

    August 28, 2011 at 07:00

    A beautiful poem and the music just takes you along with the heart of your words. 🙂 Rx
    ps. I like the new photo…very handsome smile 😀

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      August 28, 2011 at 07:00

      Glad you appreciate my choice of music , I love putting music to my words as it seems to bring my poem alive
      Wishing you well girl
      Ian

      Like

       
  9. rosemarymonteith

    August 26, 2011 at 07:00

    Great poem, remember you never find the perfection of the dream lover Ian

    Like

     
  10. Androgoth

    August 25, 2011 at 07:00

    This is certainly hitting all the sweet notes
    my wicked friend, I only have to read from
    the comments, keep up the excellent work
    Ian, these love poems are definitely you 🙂

    Androgoth

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      August 26, 2011 at 07:00

      Starting to think there is too much love and romance in my writing mate
      Might turn to a bit of Poe writing
      Cheers
      Ian

      Like

       
  11. powerofwow

    August 25, 2011 at 07:00

    Beautiful poem as always Ian.. thankyou for sharing it… 🙂 Sorry I haven’t been about much recently.. such is life’s events etc.. but I always love to read your posts even when I’m not able to comment…
    Have a magical day… 🙂
    Big hugs!
    Jen.xxx

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      August 26, 2011 at 07:00

      Lovely to read your comment and know you are still around , I have been away for a while due to moving but back now , hate to lose a great friend like you so pleased to know you are still there
      Have a beautiful weekend Princess
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  12. Sue Dreamwalker

    August 25, 2011 at 07:00

    Love Unconditionally.. something many can not understand within this earthly realm.. especially when it transcends through Aeons of time..
    Wonderful Ian, Absolutely WONDERFUL!… I read this over and over.. … Sue Dreamwalker

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      August 26, 2011 at 07:00

      Hi Sue , thanks for the comment , at the moment I am still getting settled after my recent move ,
      haven’t forgotten you but a bit out of wack on the com lately but will catch up ,
      big hug girl and have a beaut weekend
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  13. summer breeze

    August 24, 2011 at 07:00

    Beautiful as always Ian and lovely music too
    (¨`•.•´¨)
    *`•.☼¨`•.•´¨)
    (¨`•.•´¨)☼•´
    *`•.☼¸
    ¸.•´¸.•*´¨) ¸.•*¨)
    (¸.•´ (¸.•☼ ❤ԼƠƔЄ❤
    I send You Love and Sunshine Smiles ˘◡˘ ♥
    Have a Sunny Day ☼°☆❤ԼƠƔЄ❤ღ(˘◡˘)ღ♥2♥ღ ☼ ☼ ☼

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      August 26, 2011 at 07:00

      Thanks Princess and warm wishes from Aussie Ian
      Have a beaut weekend girl
      Cheers
      Ian

      Like

       
  14. Lady Jude

    August 24, 2011 at 07:00

    Another masterpiece Ian…

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      August 24, 2011 at 07:00

      Thanks Lady Jude for your comment , I hope you are okay , you are quiet on wordpress lately or am I missing some blogs ? , keep smiling Princess
      Cheers
      Ian

      Like

       
  15. penpusherpen

    August 24, 2011 at 07:00

    Now that’s the kind of Damnation everyone would enjoy Ian, being locked forever in their true lovers arms. and the key?…lost and never to be found again. Wonderful musical accompaniment too. You have been missed my friend. xPenx

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      August 24, 2011 at 07:00

      Hi Pen , thanks for commenting , hope all is well with you , I have finished moving house and now catching up on my friends on wordpress , looking forward to reading your latest
      Cheers Princess
      Ian

      Like

       
  16. agnesaki

    August 23, 2011 at 07:00

    So romantic and wonderful, it is so beautiful dream, I hope all your Dreams comes true, have a nice Day Dear Ian.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      August 23, 2011 at 07:00

      Thank you for your lovely comment on my post , I love to get feedback as a form of inspiration and your comment is much appreciated , I hope all is well with you my friend and wish you much love
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  17. jennygoth

    August 23, 2011 at 07:00

    lovely poem wish i was damned in love aussie xxjen

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      August 23, 2011 at 07:00

      I think you are already damned in love Jen ,Androgoth has you under his spell
      Cheers
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  18. prenin

    August 23, 2011 at 07:00

    Another fine piece Ian! 🙂

    God Bless!

    Prenin.

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Russel Ray Photos

Life from Southern California, mostly San Diego County

Baydreamer

poetry and tidbits by lauren scott

Firelands History Website

"Sufferers' Land" Tales by Dave Barton

Dreamwalker's Sanctuary

A Sanctuary for Enlightenment and Peace through Poetry and Inspirational Thoughts as we go through Life

Peppermint

Wicked Commentary

Michiko's space

Just another WordPress.com site

ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

