RSS

I Have But One Heart

12 Jul

I have but one heart, this heart I bring you
I have but one heart to share with you,
I have but one dream that I can cling to,
You are the one dream I pray comes true.
My darling, until I saw you, I never felt this way
And nobody else before you, ever has heard me say
You are my one love, my life I live for you
I have but one heart to give to you.
Dicimo o mari, facimu l’amore
A curi a curi che ci passa
Ca u mare parla e na’ carezza
Ma a tia la brezza, fina murir.
You are my one love, my love I live for you
I have but one heart to give to you.

Let us tell the sea that we are making love
Heart to heart till the end of time
Because the sea whispers and caresses us
So does the breeze till the time we die.

 
22 Comments

Posted by on July 12, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

22 responses to “I Have But One Heart

  1. Sue Dreamwalker

    July 22, 2011 at 07:00

    Beautiful Lyrics here, one I hadnt heard before Ian…. and loved it.. And the graphics too… I love the last Verse Ian TIME we all transend through 🙂

    Like

     
  2. Monica

    July 16, 2011 at 07:00

    Ian, you could easily have written this. Love those doves – don’t they look happy?

    Like

     
    • aussieian2010

      July 16, 2011 at 07:00

      Thanks Monica , wishing you good health and happiness
      Have a great weekend
      Ian

      Like

       
  3. giselzitrone

    July 15, 2011 at 07:00

    Lieber Gruss und schönes Wochenende wünsche ich dir Gislinde http://zitronneblog.wordpress.com

    Like

     
    • aussieian2010

      July 15, 2011 at 07:00

      Ein schönes Wochenende für die Prinzessin Gislinde
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  4. Raven

    July 15, 2011 at 07:00

    One heart works for me…I don’t know that one could ever want more than one. At least for love.
    Beautiful.
    Rx

    Like

     
    • aussieian2010

      July 15, 2011 at 07:00

      Love can be overpowering sometimes so glad I have only one heart to give
      Wishing you a beaut weekend girl
      Cheers
      Ian

      Like

       
  5. prenin

    July 14, 2011 at 07:00

    Hi Ian! 🙂

    The crazy thing is that, if I was on Income Support I’d get everything free.

    Because I’m deemed too ill to work and have a clearly identified illness I have to apply for a certificate to get free medical care…

    Murdock is in deep doo doo once the story unfolds. Bribing Police and lawbreaking on an industrial scale kind of says it all!

    After all I was put through I am looking forward to a celebratory drink tonight!!!! 🙂

    God Bless!!!

    Prenin.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2010

      July 15, 2011 at 07:00

      Well Murdoch is just the tip of the iceberg mate
      Wait and see the fallout
      Have a great weekend mate
      Cheers
      Ian

      Like

       
  6. Vickie

    July 14, 2011 at 07:00

    May your one heart always be full.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2010

      July 14, 2011 at 07:00

      Thank you Vickie and may your heart always be full of happiness and romance and lots of romance thrown in
      Cheers
      Ian

      Like

       
  7. sudiste1359

    July 13, 2011 at 07:00

    hi Ian, little visit to you, I’m still at Aix en provence, visiting my family,
    take care, hugs to you

    Like

     
    • aussieian2010

      July 14, 2011 at 07:00

      Hi Sudiste , would love to see some pics of the Aix provence if you have time , wishing you much love and happiness with your family
      Ian

      Like

       
  8. michiko san

    July 13, 2011 at 07:00

    Loved! my dream goes to one of the Greek island now…
    Good night Ian.
    Michiko

    Like

     
  9. Mystique sunshine

    July 13, 2011 at 07:00

    Love the graphics n the music too…
    Have a great day!

    Like

     
    • aussieian2010

      July 13, 2011 at 07:00

      Hi Shareena , thank you , hope you are well and happy tonight , cold here in Adelaide and cant wait till summer gets here
      Cheers girl
      Ian

      Like

       
  10. penpusherpen

    July 13, 2011 at 07:00

    Lovely lyrics Ian…. the music sounds almost Neapolitan in origin. …. thanks for sharing. xPenx

    Like

     
    • aussieian2010

      July 13, 2011 at 07:00

      Glad you liked that Pen ,I will check out that music again to see why I chose it, cant remember
      Ian

      Like

       
  11. prenin

    July 13, 2011 at 07:00

    Nice piece Ian as always.

    God Bless!

    Prenin.

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Russel Ray Photos

Life from Southern California, mostly San Diego County

Baydreamer

poetry and tidbits by lauren scott

Firelands History Website

"Sufferers' Land" Tales by Dave Barton

Dreamwalker's Sanctuary

A Sanctuary for Enlightenment and Peace through Poetry and Inspirational Thoughts as we go through Life

Peppermint

Wicked Commentary

Michiko's space

Just another WordPress.com site

ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

