RSS

Re Post-The Officers Waltz

10 Jul

How we danced in love

Those days

My beautiful bride

The orchestra played

In the officers ballroom

With its walls

Of purple

And borders edged

With shining gilded cherubs

The chairs

That lined the walls

Were of the softest velvet

The lights from the candelabra

That projected from the walls

Lit up the red uniforms

That littered the floor

Swaying to the sounds

Of Strauss

We graced the floor

Of the ballroom

Your golden curls shining

Beneath the chandeliers

That twinkled in the glow

Of your sparkling eyes

Illuminated from the love

Held within your breasts

Your long blue court dress

Grazing the floor

I held you in my arms

You recall my love

That night we waltzed

In a lovers trance

I held you in my arms

We waltzed till early morn

At the officers ball

My heart was breaking

And ached in love

Your love

Tore at my very soul

I did not want to let you

Out of my arms

I did not want

To break the spell

Of that moment in time

With tears in my eyes

And sobs upon my heart

I held you close

For one last dance

The Officers Farewell Waltz

 
10 Comments

Posted by on July 10, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

10 responses to “Re Post-The Officers Waltz

  1. Sue Dreamwalker

    July 12, 2011 at 07:00

    Enjoyed this again Ian… arrh to waltz the night away!

    Like

     
    • aussieian2010

      July 13, 2011 at 07:00

      Thanks Sue , always appreciate your comments even if a few of my poems are reruns
      Ian

      Like

       
  2. Mystique sunshine

    July 12, 2011 at 07:00

    Harems the scary part Ian… Rest alls fine.. lol

    Like

     
    • aussieian2010

      July 12, 2011 at 07:00

      No sweat , all is cool, Aussie Ian is harmless , its Aussie Emu that you have to worry about
      Ian aka Emu

      Like

       
  3. prenin

    July 10, 2011 at 07:00

    Such love and sorrow…

    God Bless my friend.

    Prenin.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2010

      July 11, 2011 at 07:00

      One day mate I will get them all put into bookform
      Ian

      Like

       
      • Mystique sunshine

        July 11, 2011 at 07:00

        N i hope this book dream of yours comes true soon…:) Am sure it will… Well am glad your positive about it happening now.. 🙂

        Like

         
        • aussieian2010

          July 12, 2011 at 07:00

          One day I will win the lottery and be able to afford to get my books published
          Well thats my dream
          Ian

          Like

           
          • Mystique sunshine

            July 12, 2011 at 07:00

            *Ahem* … I remember your wish list on my last post Ian… Scared about the lottery win.. 😉

            Like

             
            • aussieian2010

              July 12, 2011 at 07:00

              Nah all is cool if I win the lottery , will have a massive party in every country around the world and dine in the best restaurants and sleep in the best harems, hehe
              Ian

              Like

               

Leave a Reply

 
witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Russel Ray Photos

Life from Southern California, mostly San Diego County

Baydreamer

poetry and tidbits by lauren scott

Firelands History Website

"Sufferers' Land" Tales by Dave Barton

Dreamwalker's Sanctuary

A Sanctuary for Enlightenment and Peace through Poetry and Inspirational Thoughts as we go through Life

Peppermint

Wicked Commentary

Michiko's space

Just another WordPress.com site

ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

