RSS

I’ve Got A Crush On You

09 Jul

For Ana

How glad the many millions
Of Toms and Dicks and Williams
Would be
To capture me
But you had such persistence
You wore down my resistance
I fell
And it was swell
You’re my big and brave and handsome Romeo
How I won you I will never never know
It’s not that you’re attractive
But oh my heart grew active
When you came into view
I’ve got a crush on you, sweetie pie
All the day and nighttime, hear me sigh
I never had the least notion
That I could fall with so much emotion
Could you coo
Could you care
For a cunning cottage we could share
The world will pardon my mush
Cause I’ve got a crush, my baby, on you
Could you coo
Could you care
For a cunning cottage we could share
The world will pardon my mush
Cause I have got a crush,
My baby, on you

 
16 Comments

Posted by on July 9, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

16 responses to “I’ve Got A Crush On You

  1. Sue Dreamwalker

    July 12, 2011 at 07:00

    Ana one lucky lady.. But then I think your one Lucky fellow to have found Ana.. Glad you both Fell.. and I just love a Real live Love Story!! Great post! xox

    Like

     
    • aussieian2010

      July 13, 2011 at 07:00

      Found each other late in life but suppose thats how it was to end up , trials and tests and learning beforehand
      Ian

      Like

       
  2. Mystique sunshine

    July 11, 2011 at 07:00

    Singing in the shower, dancing in the rain, Falling in love with myself..? Done that! 🙂 Isn’t it an awesome feeling…
    Wishing you n Ana much love..
    Cheers!

    Like

     
    • aussieian2010

      July 11, 2011 at 07:00

      I gave up singing in the shower
      Even I cant stand my own voice
      Have a great week girl
      Cheers
      Ian

      Like

       
  3. Lady Jude

    July 10, 2011 at 07:00

    Lovely poem for Ana, Ian..

    Like

     
    • aussieian2010

      July 10, 2011 at 07:00

      Greetings Lady Jude this bloody cold Sunday afternoon here in Adelaide , hope your weather is to your liking , I keep a close eye each day on Quakes around the world and see whats going on over your place , I see this morning Japan got hit with a 7 point on the scale , think quakes are a part of life now
      Cheers girl
      Ian

      Like

       
  4. Cat.

    July 10, 2011 at 07:00

    So goood … love you … wish you well,Ian … I still don’t know why you can’t comment on Blogger for me … 😦 but …. what ever, love cat.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2010

      July 10, 2011 at 07:00

      Hi Cat , still cant figure blogger out yet but still working on it , I have it on my network but can’t seem to go far with it , I will track you down
      Cheers girl
      Ian aka Emu

      Like

       
  5. marinadeldesierto

    July 9, 2011 at 07:00

    Love you sweetie pie, thank you for singing to me, love youuu
    Yes Lady Pen, I enjoy all his songs that he sings for me, and I’m very happy with my wonderful aussie
    Cheers, Ana

    Like

     
    • aussieian2010

      July 10, 2011 at 07:00

      What a handsome dude am I , singing in the shower dancing in the rain , hell I am falling in love with myself mamacita
      But then again why noy , I am the Emu

      Like

       
  6. prenin

    July 9, 2011 at 07:00

    Good song to choose my friend – Love and hugs to you and Ana!!!! 🙂

    God Bless!

    Prenin.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2010

      July 10, 2011 at 07:00

      Thanks mate , catch ya around tha traps , still cant get into your blogs and seems I got the same prob with Androgoth
      Ian aka Emu

      Like

       
  7. penpusherpen

    July 9, 2011 at 07:00

    I hope your Ana enjoys the tribute Ian, a great song to sit and listen to, may you and your love have many more ‘crush’ filled years together. 😀 xPenx

    Like

     
    • aussieian2010

      July 9, 2011 at 07:00

      Hi Lady Pen , thanks and wishing you a beaut weekend in your neck of the woods
      Here is Saturday night , pissing down rain and miserable
      Off over to Emus house ta get on tha piss and forget worries
      Cheers girl
      Ian aka Emu

      Like

       
  8. mefreckles

    July 9, 2011 at 07:00

    cute

    have a great weekend ~x~

    Like

     
    • aussieian2010

      July 9, 2011 at 07:00

      Thank you for visiting and taking the time to read and comment
      Lovely to find you again on the net
      Wishing you much love and happiness
      Ian aka Emu

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Russel Ray Photos

Life from Southern California, mostly San Diego County

Baydreamer

poetry and tidbits by lauren scott

Firelands History Website

"Sufferers' Land" Tales by Dave Barton

Dreamwalker's Sanctuary

A Sanctuary for Enlightenment and Peace through Poetry and Inspirational Thoughts as we go through Life

Peppermint

Wicked Commentary

Michiko's space

Just another WordPress.com site

ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

