RSS

In Dreams

25 Jun


A candy-colored clown they call the sandman
Tiptoes to my room every night
Just to sprinkle stardust and to whisper
“Go to sleep. Everything is all right.”
I close my eyes, Then I drift away
Into the magic night. I softly say
A silent prayer Like dreamers do.
Then I fall asleep to dream My dreams of you.
In dreams I walk with you. In dreams I talk to you.
In dreams you’re mine. All of the time we’re together
In dreams, In dreams.
But just before the dawn, I awake and find you gone.
I can’t help it, I can’t help it, if I cry.
I remember that you said goodbye.
It’s too bad that all these things, Can only happen in my dreams
Only in dreams In beautiful dreams.

 
10 Comments

Posted by on June 25, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

10 responses to “In Dreams

  1. Sue Dreamwalker

    July 1, 2011 at 07:00

    Seems Im having probs with your Video’s Ian none here again for me.. But Beautiful Lyrics that hold saddness.. Sue

    Like

     
    • aussieian2010

      July 1, 2011 at 07:00

      Seems the gremlins want to kick my arse
      Oh well back to the drawing board
      Ian

      Like

       
  2. Rosemary Monteith

    June 26, 2011 at 07:00

    I like Roy, Ian

    Like

     
    • aussieian2010

      June 26, 2011 at 07:00

      Hi Rosemary , he’s one of my favourites too as you can see
      Wishing you a beautiful day
      Ian

      Like

       
  3. prenin

    June 26, 2011 at 07:00

    Another great hit! 🙂

    Nice choice Ian! 🙂

    God Bless!

    Prenin.

    Like

     
  4. penpusherpen

    June 26, 2011 at 07:00

    Only in Dreams, sad lyrics, Ian,… but fantastic vocals. .. xPenx

    Like

     
  5. Vickie

    June 25, 2011 at 07:00

    Hi Ian,
    This is a beautiful poem. Hope you are having a great weekend.
    Peace

    Like

     
  6. summer breeze

    June 25, 2011 at 07:00

    Sweet Dreams! Love this one, all his tracks are beautiful.
    Summer

    Like

     
    • aussieian2010

      June 26, 2011 at 07:00

      He’s a favourite of mine as you can no doubt see
      Cheers Princess
      Ian

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Russel Ray Photos

Life from Southern California, mostly San Diego County

Baydreamer

poetry and tidbits by lauren scott

Firelands History Website

"Sufferers' Land" Tales by Dave Barton

Dreamwalker's Sanctuary

A Sanctuary for Enlightenment and Peace through Poetry and Inspirational Thoughts as we go through Life

Peppermint

Wicked Commentary

Michiko's space

Just another WordPress.com site

ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

