RSS

Crying

25 Jun

I was all right for a while, I could smile for a while
But I saw you last night you held my hand so tight
As you stopped to say hello
Oh, you wished me well, you couldn’t tell
That I’ve been crying over you, crying over you
And you said, so long
Left me standing all alone
Alone and crying, crying, crying, crying
It’s hard to understand but the touch of your hand
Can start me crying
I thought that I was over you
But it’s true, so true
I love you even more than I did before
But darling, what can I do
For you don’t love me and I’ll always be
Crying over you, crying over you
Yes, now you’re gone and from this moment on
I’ll be crying, crying, crying, crying
Yeah, crying, crying over you


 
18 Comments

Posted by on June 25, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

18 responses to “Crying

  1. jasmindamaro

    August 4, 2012 at 07:00

    hallo liebster freund ian dencke an dich habe dich lieb jasmin

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      August 4, 2012 at 07:00

      Hi my dear wordpress friend Jasmine , lovely to hear from you as your greetings always brighten my day and make my heart smile
      Much love from Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  2. WordsFallFromMyEyes

    July 11, 2012 at 07:00

    Hey Ian, I didn’t know you speak German – cool! This was a great post. Sometimes, you don’t go back until someone takes you there…

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      July 13, 2012 at 07:00

      Greetings my friend and thank you for visiting and commenting.
      No unfortunately I dont speak German, only Australian slang, a type of English.
      Do hope you are well and happy in life
      I wish you well and a great weekend
      Cheers
      Aussie Ian aka Aussie Emu

      Like

       
  3. jasmindamaro

    June 10, 2012 at 07:00

    hallo liebster freund ian viel freude und glueck fuer dich an diesem sonntag lov to you jasmin big hug

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      June 11, 2012 at 07:00

      Hallo liebe Jasmin, jetzt ist Montag Abend hier so dass ich zu spät bei der Beantwortung von euch bin aber wünschen Ihnen eine schöne Woche im Voraus, viel Liebe aus Australien
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  4. Zen and Genki

    April 17, 2012 at 07:00

    Love Roy Orbison!

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      April 18, 2012 at 07:00

      Greetings my friend, you have excellent taste in music
      I am a great fan of his also, wishing you well
      Aussie Ian

      Like

       
  5. rannycalderon

    July 2, 2011 at 07:00

    Hello Ian …
    Sneaked in just to greet you here from…. “my get-away from it all”.
    Tthe photos describing the song; the song itself …reminds me of someone who’s so dear and close to my heart….until then … Good day
    xx~connie

    Like

     
    • aussieian2010

      July 3, 2011 at 07:00

      Hi Ranny , lovely to hear from you, must admit that facebook is a bit overwhelming for me
      but am taking it slowly till I get an idea whats going on , so far I have worked out that everyone
      seems to be working on a farm and need a lot of help hehe
      Cheers
      Ian

      Like

       
  6. prenin

    June 26, 2011 at 07:00

    Another blast from the past – a guy with a great voice and a guitar!!!

    God Bless Ian! 🙂

    Prenin.

    Like

     
  7. penpusherpen

    June 26, 2011 at 07:00

    ah,Ian, love and heartbreak, that tender emotion without which so many songs wouldn’t have been written. Lets hope his love returned and the tears subsided, and smiles shone like a rainbow after the rain. xPenx

    Like

     
  8. summer breeze

    June 25, 2011 at 07:00

    Ah Roy orbison, great songs he did. Love all the Golden oldies, Thanks for sharing these Ian.
    Summer

    Like

     
    • aussieian2010

      June 26, 2011 at 07:00

      My pleasure in sharing girl as his songs are soothing and ones that oldies like me appreciate
      Ian

      Like

       
  9. Aiq

    June 25, 2011 at 07:00

    I’ve always liked Roy Orbisson. His voice and songs 🙂

    Like

     
    • aussieian2010

      June 26, 2011 at 07:00

      This is one of my favourites for some reason , maybe the sadness in the words reminds me of other times
      Ian

      Like

       
  10. Sue Dreamwalker

    June 25, 2011 at 07:00

    So loved Roy Orbinson…. And I guess there are plenty still Crying… !

    Like

     
    • aussieian2010

      June 26, 2011 at 07:00

      Dont know what it is about Roy Orbison but his songs seem to trigger times and emotions from my past
      Ian

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

