RSS

A Poets Pen A Poets Heart

18 Jun

My Dearest Darling

I Pen These Words

In The Longest Hours

Of The Darkest Nights

As Alone I Feel

The Trembling Shivers

Of The Coldest

Of The Night Closing In

The Light Is Fading Fast

And The Fire

Has Gone Cold

My Dearest Darling

And Now the Gas Lamps

Are Burning Low And

My Ink Is Drying Fast

But I Had To Let You Know

The Times Apart

 And Distance

Between Our Hearts

Chills Me

To My Very Core

I Count the Days

And Months and Years

Before I Hold You

As Before

Our Love Will Last

And My Heart Will Wait

Through All Eternity

For Your Warm Embrace

And Tender Lips

Oh My Dearest Darling

How I Miss

Your Golden Smile

And The Love

Within Your Eyes

I Recall

Every Treasured Memory

And Hold Them

In My Heart

In Every Second

Of My Waking Hours

The Lamps Are Nearly Out

My Darling

And Now It’s Time to Go

Into The Coldness

Of The Darkness

Of The Night

The Bells Toll Three

My Love

But It’s Only Goodnight

Till In My Dreams

I Await Your Arms

Goodnight My Love

I Remain

Your Eternal Love

Ian

 
16 Comments

Posted by on June 18, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

16 responses to “A Poets Pen A Poets Heart

  1. Monica

    June 23, 2011 at 07:00

    Just gorgeous, Ian. I feel the cold loss seeping into me on this beautiful summer day up North.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2010

      June 23, 2011 at 07:00

      Hi Monica , hope you are well and happy in life , lovely to have my poetry appreciated by a lovely spaces friend , sending you beautiful romantic wishes
      Ian

      Like

       
  2. michiko san

    June 20, 2011 at 07:00

    What a beautiful love songs that I loved very much, as you know I married to an Australian business man
    in back many years ago which remind me this songs in the piano restaurnts we used go there……
    Thank you for sharing us.
    Michiko

    Like

     
    • aussieian2010

      June 20, 2011 at 07:00

      I know what you mean Michiko san , beautiful romantic music around the piano in a secluded restaurant or secret place for lovers.
      Have a great week girl , here in Adelaide we are getting ready for severe winds tonight up to 100kph
      Ian aka Emu

      Like

       
  3. Rosemary Monteith

    June 20, 2011 at 07:00

    Beautiful and sad Ian

    Like

     
    • aussieian2010

      June 20, 2011 at 07:00

      Hi Rosemary , thanks for reading and commenting , hope you are getting around wordpress okay now
      Cheers
      Ian aka Emu

      Like

       
  4. summer breeze

    June 20, 2011 at 07:00

    Your poetry is very beautiful Ian, maybe you are a poet from another time 🙂 your new copyright sign is wonderful Ian, have a good Sunday my friend,
    Summer

    Like

     
    • aussieian2010

      June 20, 2011 at 07:00

      Hi Summer Breeze, hope all is well in your world , thanks for the great comment and also for noticing my new copyright logo
      Love
      Ian aka Emu

      Like

       
  5. penpusherpen

    June 19, 2011 at 07:00

    Distance makes the heart beat stronger, the longings grow, and the minder linger… and you have such a way with words Ian, Eternal love never seemed so sweet but tormented than when read about in one of your poems. You have a Poets Heart indeed, Lovely instrumental too, Love Story… …Fabulous… xPenx

    Like

     
    • aussieian2010

      June 19, 2011 at 07:00

      Thanks dear Pen , dont know why it is but I always seem to write of tormented eternal love , maybe its that deep down I have a belief that love even eternal is always a torment upon my heart,
      maybe in the next life I will know
      Have a beaut week girl
      Cheers
      Ian aka Emu

      Like

       
  6. freefaith1

    June 19, 2011 at 07:00

    This one is very emotional & I could feel the meaning of the poem. Sad, but beautiful Ian…..Hugs Valerie x0x

    Like

     
    • aussieian2010

      June 19, 2011 at 07:00

      Thank you Valerie , hope you are having success on your wordpress
      Wishing you a beaut Sunday arvo
      Ian aka Emu

      Like

       
  7. Sue Dreamwalker

    June 19, 2011 at 07:00

    Enchanting words of love pours forth from your Pen Ian, to remain for ever etched within your lovers heart… Such beautiful words I can see the pen in hand and the embers low in the fire as the lamp light flickers… You have such a gift Ian in your poetry.. I can imagine you writing this in your waiting to be re-united with Ana.
    Love the new Copyright sign too my friend.. Enjoy your Sunday 🙂

    Like

     
    • aussieian2010

      June 19, 2011 at 07:00

      Its an old one Sue and I think as I said to Prenin it seems to come from the mind of someone who existed in the 1800s , I just used the pen , feel the sadness in the words from the lovesick paramour who wrote it
      Cheers
      Ian

      Like

       
  8. prenin

    June 18, 2011 at 07:00

    Sounds like a love letter Ian – and of older times!!! 🙂

    Kind of like part of a story written in the 1800’s.

    God Bless!

    Prenin.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2010

      June 19, 2011 at 07:00

      I agree mate , seems I took on the persona of the writings of someone back in the 1800s
      Damned if I know how but it works
      Cheers old mate
      Ian aka Emu

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

