RSS

The Fountain Of Love

06 Jun

If you can see a falling star

Within your eyes

Then through your Heart

You will feel my Love

Then my Princess

Of my dreams

You will know

You have touched the Heart

Of the one who Loves

I follow my dreams

And spread my wings

I soar the skies

And float in clouds of Love

And with the taste

Of my lovers lips

I feel your arms enfold

My Heart enfolded

My Love belongs to you

Two Hearts of Love

A thrill of shivers

Through my being

You Love me unconditionally

I have been blessed

A blessing from the Gods of Love

Who gave to me

Your Love

They knew when they gave to me

They gave me the key to Romance

The key to the door of Love

If I could hold you

In my arms tonight

And not in my dreams

You will reach the core

Of the deepest realms

Of our Love

You will soar with me

To the gardens of Love

And taste with me

The sweetest wines

From the fruits of Love

And drink with me

From the goblet of gold

The nectars from our youth

First was the vine

Then came the wine

Then came our love

 
16 Comments

Posted by on June 6, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

16 responses to “The Fountain Of Love

  1. jennyozzy

    June 12, 2011 at 07:00

    came for a drink but your fountains drying out xxjen

    Like

     
  2. giselzitrone

    June 12, 2011 at 07:00

    Oh Elves ist gut lieber Gruss von mir Gislinde

    Like

     
  3. Lady Jude

    June 11, 2011 at 07:00

    Really beautifully written Ian…

    Like

     
  4. jennyozzy

    June 11, 2011 at 07:00

    hellooooeeey aussie hope that reached the spot lol have a great weekend xxjen

    Like

     
  5. Bernardita Sanhueza

    June 10, 2011 at 07:00

     
  6. kate58

    June 10, 2011 at 07:00

    Another stunner, mate…..A fab write that made me think. But I have to wonder: does anybody really love UNCONDITIONALLY? Can we? I’ve been looking for an unconditional love all my life…..

    Like

     
  7. rannycalderon

    June 9, 2011 at 07:00

    A lovely poem.. wish you a good day.. ..hugs~connie

    Like

     
  8. Monica

    June 9, 2011 at 07:00

    Spreading your wings, soaring in the clouds of love – a beautiful poem, Ian.

    Like

     
  9. Artswebshow

    June 8, 2011 at 07:00

    Wow, such an honest and heartfelt poem.
    Great job Ian

    Like

     
  10. Androgoth

    June 8, 2011 at 07:00

    A very nice poem Ian,
    lots of loving emotions
    that enrich the essence
    of love and perfection…

    Androgoth

    Like

     
  11. Mystique sunshine

    June 7, 2011 at 07:00

    Just few days back i saw something in the sky which i thought was a falling star n i made my wish also… 🙂 Keeping fingers crossed.. 😀
    Blessed are the people who get such love… Nectars of youth? Right now i want to grow old so ill do with a glass of champagne or beer.. Preferably beer… 🙂
    On a serious note, nice poem.. N the weather right now compliments it…
    Cheers!
    Sheena

    Like

     
  12. Bernardita Sanhueza

    June 7, 2011 at 07:00

    Good Morning my dear friend ….
    ƸӜƷ ☸—ڿڰۣ—▫▪ ƸӜƷ ƸӜƷ ☸—ڿڰۣڿƸӜƷ ☸—ڿڰۣ—▫▪ ƸӜƷ ☸
    ღ……………………..ღ Kisses ♥
    ღ………………………….ღ Kisses ♥
    ღ……………………………ღ Kisses ♥
    ღ……………………………ღ Kisses ♥
    ღ…………………………ღ Kisses ♥
    ღ…………………….ღ Kisses ♥
    ღ………………ღ Kisses ♥
    ღ………….ღ Kisses ♥
    ღ………ღ Kisses ♥
    ღ…..ღ Kisses ♥
    ღ…ღ Kisses ♥
    ღ……………………….ღ….ღ For you ♥
    ღ…………………….ღ………..ღ For you ♥
    ღ…………………ღ……………ღ For you ♥
    .ღ………………ღ……………..ღ For you ♥
    ღ……………………………..ღ For you ♥
    ღ………………………….ღ For you ♥
    ღ……………………ღ For you ♥
    ღ………………ღ For you ♥
    ღ………….ღ For you ♥
    ღ……ღ For you ♥
    ღ..ღ For you ♥
    ღ_ For you ♥

    Like

     
  13. Sue Dreamwalker

    June 7, 2011 at 07:00

    Arrgh the Nectars of Youth Ian…I would visit your Vin-yard my friend… and drink from a goblet of gold.. In fact I would just be happy to have a good old cuppa- tea.. and you could finish the wine.. LOL..
    Joking apart Ian I really Enjoyed this poem Ian…

    Like

     
  14. jennyozzy

    June 7, 2011 at 07:00

    could just do with a glass of wine aussie its been a warm day loved the poem now wheres the wine lol mines a dry white or i just adore champayne xxjen

    Like

     
  15. penpusherpen

    June 7, 2011 at 07:00

    May you and your love sip from the goblet of life and youth for all time to come, Ian. Cheers my friend. xPenx
    (I wish I could whistle, I surely do, it’s not a talent I’ve ever had, but when done well, it’s a marvellous sound)

    Like

     
  16. prenin

    June 6, 2011 at 07:00

    I’ll have a glass of that!!! 🙂

    Great poem as always Ian!!! 🙂

    God Bless!

    Prenin.

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Russel Ray Photos

Life from Southern California, mostly San Diego County

Baydreamer

poetry and tidbits by lauren scott

Firelands History Website

"Sufferers' Land" Tales by Dave Barton

Dreamwalker's Sanctuary

A Sanctuary for Enlightenment and Peace through Poetry and Inspirational Thoughts as we go through Life

Peppermint

Wicked Commentary

Michiko's space

Just another WordPress.com site

ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

