RSS

Our Love Will Never Die

03 Jun

Our love will never die

For I hear your voice

Upon the winds

That crosses the oceans running deep

I see you smile in rainbows

That crosses the lands

A band of gold with colours

That binds our hearts as one

The red for passion

In the hearts of lovers

The orange in your smile

As the smile of the morning sun

The yellow in your laughter

As you dance among the daffodils

The green within your eyes

Deep and Emerald green

The blueness of happiness

The aura of gaiety

That circles your being

That brings comfort

To my soul

You think I do not know you

Yet I know you from our birth

My eyes close in ancient memories

Eyes fading to misty blue

Teardrops and heartaches

You gave my heart to weep

A life once long ago

Two hearts of love

As one

You broke my heart

And strew the shards

To the winds of time

But life and love is eternal

Our hearts cannot escape the past

For the cycle of love is eternal

And our love

Is evermore

From the rising of the sun

At dawns early light

To the sleeping of the rays

Hidden in silent moonlit nights

Oh yes my Princess

You will always be

As then is now

Mine forever more

For death is not eternal

Though our hearts may cruelly weep

Touch me now my darling

I am real I do not sleep

I hear you in the night

With tears upon your breath

A silent midnight sigh

As you recall our lives

Of long ago

We loved and laughed

Till time did part

And new moons rose

All was still in the misty morns

Before earths sighs

Before earths dawn

Eons passed

And life stood still

Two lovers stood

Across the seas

Across the shores

On different lands

Hand in hand

You held my heart

And on your finger

You held my band

My circle of love

A circle vowed

To never be broken

It can never fade

Nor ever die

For the destiny our love

Was written long ago

Our love can never die

 

 
7 Comments

Posted by on June 3, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

7 responses to “Our Love Will Never Die

  1. kate58

    June 4, 2011 at 07:00

    What Prenin said. 🙂

    Like

     
  2. suemacarthur

    June 4, 2011 at 07:00

    This is beautiful, your word say so much to so many Ian
    I dont believe Love dose ever die,
    Take care
    Sue

    Like

     
  3. Sue Dreamwalker

    June 4, 2011 at 07:00

    Wow….. this poem Ian for me is just wonderful for Love can never die, and we are cast upon many Dawns travelling through aeons of misty time upon our Universal travels in search of that which makes us whole and complete.. you have painting a rainbow of love and like the rainbows end we shall for ever be searching to find the Gold within that circle of love. … Excellent

    Like

     
  4. Jackie Paulson Author

    June 4, 2011 at 07:00

    Hello and thank you for your visit to my blog and the nice compliment. I am a Christian but don’t always post on Jesus. I love building relationships with others. You my friend are an awesome poet. I really enjoyed today’s reading. “To never be broken” is such a great sentence. God did break me free and now I live for Him. Have a great day.

    Like

     
    • prenin

      June 4, 2011 at 07:00

      Makes two of us Jackie! 🙂

      God Bless!

      Prenin.

      Like

       
  5. Mystique sunshine

    June 3, 2011 at 07:00

    I enjoyed this poem.. Beautiful description using colors in the beginning..
    Sheena

    Like

     
  6. prenin

    June 3, 2011 at 07:00

    Oh to have such love…

    God Bless my friend.

    Prenin.

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

