RSS

Harbor Lights

26 May

I saw the harbor lights
They only told me we were parting
The same old harbor lights that once brought you to me
I watched the harbor lights
How could I help if tears were starting
Goodbye to tender nights beside the silv'ry sea

I long to hold you near and kiss you just once more
But you were on the ship and I was on the shore

Now I know lonely nights
For all the while my heart is whisp'ring
Some other harbor lights will steal your love from me

I long to hold you near and kiss you just once more
But you were on the ship and I was on the shore

Now I know lonely nights
For all the while my heart is whisp'ring
Some other harbor lights will steal your love from me

 
10 Comments

Posted by on May 26, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

10 responses to “Harbor Lights

  1. Blossom Dreams

    May 30, 2011 at 07:00

    Never heard this before – love the words, even though they’re sad and talk of lost love xx

    Like

     
  2. Aiq

    May 28, 2011 at 07:00

    Nostalgia 😉

    Like

     
  3. Raven

    May 28, 2011 at 07:00

    “tis a sad loss of love…
    Harbor Lights how haunting and the tune is a good one.

    Enjoy your weekend, Ian. 🙂

    Like

     
  4. suemacarthur

    May 27, 2011 at 07:00

    like this song ,it just one of these song you remember
    Take care
    Sue

    Like

     
  5. Lady Jude

    May 27, 2011 at 07:00

    Another oldie but goodie, You’ve been updating so much Ian, I don’t think i’m keeping up at all…
    Hope all is well with you both
    hugs Jude

    Like

     
  6. Mystique sunshine

    May 27, 2011 at 07:00

    I like the feel this song gives me… Very touching yet kind of romantic…
    Sheena

    Like

     
  7. kate58

    May 27, 2011 at 07:00

    Hauntingly heartbreaking…..

    Like

     
  8. carrie450

    May 27, 2011 at 07:00

    I hadn’t heard this beautiful song in a long time Ian. It brought back many memories for me, nice post! xxxxoooo

    Like

     
  9. prenin

    May 27, 2011 at 07:00

    I’ve not heard this one before – really good though!!! 🙂

    God Bless!

    Prenin.

    Like

     
  10. Sue Dreamwalker

    May 26, 2011 at 07:00

    We are all drifting along the sea of life Ian… some find safe harbours and reside in port.. while others are adventurers travelling the Ocean-Seas But we all are looking for that Safe haven in which we can share …
    Loved the back-ground sounds on this Video to this Ian…Made me feel I was standing watching the boats go out.

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Russel Ray Photos

Life from Southern California, mostly San Diego County

Baydreamer

poetry and tidbits by lauren scott

Firelands History Website

"Sufferers' Land" Tales by Dave Barton

Dreamwalker's Sanctuary

A Sanctuary for Enlightenment and Peace through Poetry and Inspirational Thoughts as we go through Life

Peppermint

Wicked Commentary

Michiko's space

Just another WordPress.com site

ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

