RSS

You Fell Into The Arms Of My Heart

25 May

I Saw You from Afar

That Early Summers Morn

When New Born Dew

Blanketed the Ground

Alone I Strolled in Dreams

Of a Love

Beyond My Reach

Deep in Memories

And Lost in a World

Of Romance and Love

I saw You

In the Corner

Of My Eye

And Gazed

Upon Your Tender Form

And Pondered

On Your Presence

Your Small Form

So Young and Fragile

So Tiny

Your Face So Radiant

And Red

Glowing

In the Early Morning

Sunlight

Gently You Swayed

In a Slow Dance

Before My Eyes

Mesmerizing My Mind

Back and Forth

You Swayed

Showing

Your Beauty

In all its Nakedness

Not yet Developed

But Still

In the Blossoming Glow

Of One yet to Grow

To a Beauty and Splendour

To be Sold in Love

And Given in Love

To Promise Vows

Of Eternal Love

And Break the Hearts

Of Young Lovers

Your Beauty

Will bring Tears

Of Happiness

In Girlish Eyes

And Inflame the Desires

And Passions

In Many Lovers Eyes

 For Months I Watched You

In My Wanderings

Of Love and Dreams

Till that Eventual Day

On that Bright

Summers Morn

I Gazed upon Your Beauty

And oh So Slowly

My Cherished Rose

Your Bud

Began to Open

And Before My Eyes

You Blossomed into

The Most Beautiful Rose

Within My Garden

And Filled My Heart

With Dreams

Of My One True Love

The Rose

Within My Heart

You smiled

And from that moment

A moment in my Soul

You fell into the arms

Of my heart

 
7 Comments

Posted by on May 25, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

7 responses to “You Fell Into The Arms Of My Heart

  1. Sue Dreamwalker

    May 26, 2011 at 07:00

    The Rose– tender and silken her petals delicate and perfumed to bring all who touch her beauty the desire to breathe in her fragrance, a symbol of loves passion as she unfolds her petals one by one with so many layers to find one’s self drawn into the centre of her being. A Duel –meaningful post Ian on the innocence of Loves first blooms.. Well written and one that is set perfectly to the music of your choice. Dreamwalker

    Like

     
  2. Angelwings6

    May 26, 2011 at 07:00

    The music and the words to your poem go so well together…

    Like

     
  3. Androgoth

    May 26, 2011 at 07:00

    Romanticism with a capital ‘R’ my good friend,
    a well written poem capturing the esssence of
    youth and nurturing the sweetness of love…

    Androgoth

    Like

     
  4. natswans

    May 26, 2011 at 07:00

    Beautiful poem and the music went so well . Take care have a lovely week. Sheila

    Like

     
  5. prenin

    May 25, 2011 at 07:00

    Awww. Sweet! 🙂

    God Bless!

    Prenin.

    Like

     
  6. eclipseofthemoon

    May 25, 2011 at 07:00

    …wow Ian…that’s just fantastic. I like how you use the words
    Great one!

    Like

     
  7. penpusherpen

    May 25, 2011 at 07:00

    Loved the video Ian, and the guitar seemed to pick out every word of your poem, from first meeting to being treasured in the heart forever. xPenx

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

