RSS

Feet Of Flames

23 May

Oh How You Danced

And Loved and Played

Back Beyond Years

In Our Young and Wild

Gypsy Days

I Played My Guitar

And You Would Dance

In The Tablados

Of Sevilla

We Loved Our Life

And Carefree Days

And Romantic Nights

You Made My Guitar

Come To Life

As With Elegance

You Took the Floor

In A Slow

And Easy Grace

Your Heels Began

To Pick Up Pace

Faster Now

Your Heels Did Click

As Faster On My Guitar

I Picked

You Danced As In

A Hazy Fog

As Your Feet Took Wings

And Heels Became

A Misty Blur

In Times of Long Ago

You Danced In Passion

Time Had No Meaning

There Was Only You

And Your Sensual Rhythm

Your Heels Dancing

On Fire

To The Sounds

Of My Guitar

Oh How You Danced

All Through the Night

Until Exhausted

At First Light

You Found Your Rest

From The Garden

Of My Love

Within My Heart

That Night

I Gave To You

A Single

Long Stemmed Rose

As A Token

Of My Love

The Night Your Feet

Danced In Flames

A Night So Long Ago

In Wild Erotic

Gypsy Days

 
6 Comments

Posted by on May 23, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

6 responses to “Feet Of Flames

  1. Blossom Dreams

    May 30, 2011 at 07:00

    These are such beautiful and romantic words Ian. I could picture the woman dancing in the light of the flames to the music of your guitar – wonderful 😀

    Chloe xx

    Like

     
  2. Sue Dreamwalker

    May 24, 2011 at 07:00

    Now this one I can Dance too as I click my heels along with castanets and swirl my skirts.. LOL!… Loved to watch the flamenco dancers in Spain, such passion, as they dance with their hearts in their feet.. and their eyes dance and flash fire also.. .. The guitar I did learn to play a little when I was younger My family was sick of listening to ‘Over the Sea to Sky’ Which my Granddad loved.. I now stick to my Drum..lol
    Excellent poem Ian, full of fire and passion set to this wonderful music it captures the imagination as I see the eyes of the guitar player as fingers fly faster across the strings as they are locked into the Dancers every move.. I really enjoyed Ian.. Thank you..

    Like

     
  3. Mystique sunshine

    May 24, 2011 at 07:00

    You ve posted this one earlier right?? Worth reading it again..:) Have a great day.. xSheenax

    Like

     
  4. penpusherpen

    May 24, 2011 at 07:00

    Now you’re talking, so much Romance and swagger and stamping of feet to the sound of the majestic guitar, Feet of Flames indeed my friend, flames to melt the hardest of hearts. xPenx

    Like

     
  5. suemacarthur

    May 23, 2011 at 07:00

    Love the poem and the music fit it so well
    take care
    Sue

    Like

     
  6. prenin

    May 23, 2011 at 07:00

    Have you posted this one before???

    Must say the video does it justice!

    God Bless!

    Prenin.

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Russel Ray Photos

Life from Southern California, mostly San Diego County

Baydreamer

poetry and tidbits by lauren scott

Firelands History Website

"Sufferers' Land" Tales by Dave Barton

Dreamwalker's Sanctuary

A Sanctuary for Enlightenment and Peace through Poetry and Inspirational Thoughts as we go through Life

Peppermint

Wicked Commentary

Michiko's space

Just another WordPress.com site

ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

