RSS

Changing Partners

23 May

We were waltzing together,
To a dreamy melody
When they called out, “change partners”
And you waltzed away from me
Now my arms feel so empty,
As I gaze around the floor
And I’ll keep on changing partners
Till I hold you once more

Though we danced for one moment
And too soon, we had to part
In that wonderful moment,
Something happened to my heart
So I’ll keep changing partners
Till your in my arms, and then
Oh my darling, I will never
Change partners again
Though we danced for one moment,
And too soon, we had to part
In that wonderful moment,
Something happened to my heart
So I’ll keep changing partners
Till your in my arms, and then
Oh my darling, I will never
Change partners again

 
7 Comments

Posted by on May 23, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

7 responses to “Changing Partners

  1. wonkywizard

    December 14, 2012 at 07:00

    Ian,
    After all the assignments and exam., it really relaxing to tune in to such lovely lyric and melody.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      December 15, 2012 at 07:00

      Glad you enjoyed my lyrics and writing, by the sound of it you have finalized a tough year of assignments and exams.
      I hope you now can relax and take time out to let both body and mind recuperate and enjoy the festive season.
      My best wishes to you.
      Aussie Ian aka Aussie Emu

      Like

       
  2. Sue Dreamwalker

    May 24, 2011 at 07:00

    Waltzing around the ballroom, I could see the couples dancing as I listened to the melody… And wish I had learnt to Waltz. As I love Ballroom dancing .. But my hubby has got two left feet Lol.. So I sway around from one foot to the other Ian, hoping I dont get black toes ! 🙂

    Like

     
  3. Mystique sunshine

    May 24, 2011 at 07:00

    Liked the song… Wonder why we don get to hear such types very often… Hope you are doing well Ian.. Take good care..
    xSheenax

    Like

     
  4. penpusherpen

    May 24, 2011 at 07:00

    and I hope she keeps her word Ian, :-D, to never change partners again., .. xPenx

    Like

     
  5. suemacarthur

    May 23, 2011 at 07:00

    wonderful song Ian
    They dont make them like they use to any more
    Hope all is well with you
    Take care my friend
    Sue

    Like

     
  6. prenin

    May 23, 2011 at 07:00

    I recognise the voice, but never knew her name.

    Lovely song though! 🙂

    God Bless!

    Prenin.

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

