RSS

Lovers Battle

20 May

I have written many poems over the last ten or so years sometimes I reread them to find the source of my inspiration as this writer bears no resemblance to the author of the words as those that know me will readily testify
Most of my writings concentrate on love and the meaning of a romantic heart This particular poem I have posted before I believe is one of my best works and I have gone through it again to try to ascertain what compelled me to write it
On reflection it was written at a time in my life not long ago when My life had hit rock bottom for a number of reasons The writing encompasses many emotions
Anger Hurt Betrayal Rage and all the spectrums of human emotion imaginable to finally reaching the finale of all my emotions in one
Utter Despair and loss of Hope
I am a believer in reincarnation of the spirit and formed the conclusion that in my utter despair this poem was not only the culmination of emotions in this earthly realm but in the finale of despair I was writing of many lives lived
Times have moved on since this poem was written and I have learnt to accept the fact that change is paramount to the advancement of our being and our emotions are nothing more than an earthly learning tool


Ian

Before The Suns Were Born
and the Heavens Had No Place
In Distant Lands
And Faraway Times
in Fogs and Mists
of Purple Haze
Destiny Foretold
Of A Love So True
In Tender Childhood Happiness
We Laughed and Played
Amongst The Stars
Oh How I Loved
Your Long Black Hair
Cascading Down
Your Smooth Long Neck
and Billowing
From Shoulders So Sleek
Cascading As a Waterfall
Covering Your Sensual
Nubile Back
Your Deep Dark Eyes
So Emerald
Would Flutter In Glee
as In Games of Battle
We Would Play
You Stole My Heart
with Your Alluring
Smile
a Smile Born On Lips
So Ruby Red
with Promises
Of Childhood Passion
and Desires
You Teased My Heart
As Amongst the Purple
Trees and Forests
We Chased Our Hearts
and In Dark Recesses
of Young Forbidden Love
Your Lips of Ruby Red
I Would Taste
The Nectars
Of Our Love
with Burning Desires
My Childhood Sword
I Would Unsheathe
To Battle with
Your Tender Heart
My Battle Cries
Were Loud and Long
As Again And Again
I Penetrated
Your Very Heart
Your Slender Frame
and Girlish Legs
Holding My Sword
Locked In a Young Lovers
Battle Embrace
We Laughed and Loved
So Carefree
In Childhood Days
but the Hands of Fate
And Time
Promised You
to another Lover
and In My Childhood
Lovers Heart
You Were Taken
From Me
Eons Passed
In Time and Space
Heavens Changed
and Suns Were Born
and Through the Purple Haze
Their Rays Would Penetrate
On Distant Lands
And Foreign Shores
Again I Saw You As Before
As In Faraway Lands
on War Fields
We Did Battle
Until the Fatal Day
My Warrior Princess
I Took Your Heart
And Took Your Life
with Sword Drawn
I Saw Your Face
In The Final Hours
Oh How Your Hair Had Grown
That Long Black Hair
Hanging Loosely
Down Your Back
Lips So Ruby Red
Moist And Swollen
In Anticipation
Of Our Coming Battle
With Swords On High
For Days We Battled
You Stirred My Passions
With Your Thrusts Of Anger
Of Love Lost
And Denied
Until The Fatal Thrust
My Warrior Princess
Of Love
under a Purple Sky
You Fell In Exhaustion
to the Ground
I Gazed Upon Your
Slender Frame
as On the Ground
You Lay
In Childhood Memories
of Long Ago
and With a Burning Passion
of Desire
with Sword Unsheathed
I Prepared
For Final Battle
As Into Your Core
I Thrust
My Long Hard Sword
Desiring Battles Lust
Again And Again
I Thrust My Sword
in Frenzy
Of Battles Love
Deeper and Faster
My Sword Did Go
Until In A Climax
Of Wars Frenzy
Your Blood
I Did Draw
With Sword Discarded
Stained
With Lovers Blood
Our Battle over
My War I Won
Upon Your Lifeless Body
I Lay In Dreams
Of Childhoods Romance
I Saw My Childhood Warrior
As She Was Once Before
In Faraway Lands
On Foreign Shores
Lost In Time
under Purple Heavens
Two Lovers Destiny
Was Foretold
I Destroyed the Love
Within My Heart


 
12 Comments

Posted by on May 20, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

12 responses to “Lovers Battle

  1. penpusherpen

    May 21, 2011 at 07:00

    so much emotion, Ian, in the battle to find our true selves and reach our own climax and destiny. You have surpassed yourself with this epic my friend. and Enya singing Orinoco Flow, adds to the total experience too. many thanks for enriching my day. xx

    Like

     
  2. Lady Jude

    May 21, 2011 at 07:00

    Yes! Ian this is one of your best poems, there’s just so much emotion….

    Like

     
  3. Raven

    May 21, 2011 at 07:00

    A wonderful poem filled with such passion and all those things that follow such a heart felt timeless love.
    A good read and I liked the introduction as I am new here and it gave me insight.
    I look forward to returning.
    Smiles,
    Ravenxox

    Like

     
  4. Sue Dreamwalker

    May 21, 2011 at 07:00

    Lovers Battles carry scars which thrust deep within many a human heart, to penetrate the Soul of emotion. And you touched deeply many hearts who would read this Ian, For Human love is a constant battle, a Duel of whit and emotion, teasing, sensuous, and you led us into its lustful battle with Passion. Destiny is that which we hold within our hearts and Love my friend is something we carry with us throughout many lives, it is that bond that glues us together throughout time so that we forever reach for those Dreams as we remember we all once played among the Stars!

    Like

     
    • Sue Dreamwalker

      May 21, 2011 at 07:00

      PS… This is A Great Poem Ian.. like so many more… Keep Writing from your heart.. Dreamwalker 🙂

      Like

       
  5. Blossom Dreams

    May 21, 2011 at 07:00

    Beautiful and haunting words. I love the repetition throughout and the awesome flow you have captured.

    Chloe xx

    Like

     
  6. rannycalderon

    May 21, 2011 at 07:00

    Beautifully writtem…Enjoy the weekend and may the uocoming week be a blessed and marvelous one. Take care dear friend …xx~connie

    Like

     
  7. rosemarymonteith

    May 21, 2011 at 07:00

    Haunting Ian

    Like

     
  8. Cat.

    May 21, 2011 at 07:00

    One of your best poems, Ian, so very moving … never forget, we are all in this together … your poems are soul food for many. Love, cat.

    Like

     
  9. prenin

    May 20, 2011 at 07:00

    Very good on two levels Ian.

    Well done!

    God bless!

    Prenin.

    Like

     
  10. Mystique sunshine

    May 20, 2011 at 07:00

    Very touching Ian.. Nicely written..

    Like

     
  11. suemacarthur

    May 20, 2011 at 07:00

    Hi Ian
    I too think this is one of your best,
    Never stop writing my friend, for it would be our lose if you do,Hope you have good weekend
    Take care
    Sue

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Dreamwalker's Sanctuary

A Sanctuary for Enlightenment and Peace through Poetry and Inspirational Thoughts as we go through Life

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

