RSS

My Simple Heart

19 May

I Dare Not Give Romance

A Chance

And Yet My Heart Cries Yes

My Days and Nights

Have No Meaning

Without You on My Mind

If Ever Two Hearts

Should Ever meet

Then Heaven would be mine

Would Be Mine

Listen To the Rhythm

Of My Words

Of Love

Do You Not Hear

The Beating

Of A Lonely Soul

Incomplete In Love

My Mind Floats

In Dreams

Therein I Hold an Angel

In My Arms

Hearts Locked

In The Universal Language

Of Love

There Beneath

The Ever Twinkling Stars

We dance u nder The Pale Moonlights

Of Many Heavens

With Feet of Wings

We Dance

Between The Stars

Of All Lovers Skies

The Music of Love

Is the Orchestra

Of Love

Within Our Hearts

I Can Only Gaze In Awe

Into Your Deep Dark Eyes

Eyes That Hold Promise

Of The Oneness

Of Our Love

Unspoken Words

Upon Your Tender Lips

Speak Eternal Love

Oh How We Dance

Within My Dreams

My Darling

What Heavenly Bliss

To Dance and Romance

With An Angel

From The Gods of Love

 
6 Comments

Posted by on May 19, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

6 responses to “My Simple Heart

  1. Sue Dreamwalker

    May 21, 2011 at 07:00

    Beautiful Words Ian that come straight from your heart.. As I feel them as they lighten up and trip over the page in their own Dance of Merryment of the Joys of being in love.. I loved the Graphics created too by Ana… Excellent to both..
    And May Romance forever blossom and may you both always ‘Dance with Winged Feet between the Stars 🙂 ‘

    Like

     
  2. rosemarymonteith

    May 21, 2011 at 07:00

    Loved this Ian

    Like

     
  3. Blossom Dreams

    May 20, 2011 at 07:00

    Such beautiful romantic words 😀 (I found you via Pen’s site and am so glad I did! )

    Chloe xx

    Like

     
  4. Mystique sunshine

    May 20, 2011 at 07:00

    Your smile in the pic reminded me of someone i admire a lot..:) Nice poem..

    Like

     
  5. penpusherpen

    May 20, 2011 at 07:00

    Oh yes, you dare, give Romance a chance I mean, and you and your angel are proof, methinks. May your simple (your word not mine) heart forever beat for your lovely Ana. Lovely words my friend, written so well. xPenx

    Like

     
  6. prenin

    May 20, 2011 at 07:00

    Nice poem Ian – definitely one of your better ones! 🙂

    God Bless!

    Prenin.

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Russel Ray Photos

Life from Southern California, mostly San Diego County

Baydreamer

poetry and tidbits by lauren scott

Firelands History Website

"Sufferers' Land" Tales by Dave Barton

Dreamwalker's Sanctuary

A Sanctuary for Enlightenment and Peace through Poetry and Inspirational Thoughts as we go through Life

Peppermint

Wicked Commentary

Michiko's space

Just another WordPress.com site

ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

