RSS

Your Love Came Back To Me

16 May

You don’t know me

Yet you have seen me

A passing glance

An embracing smile

Oh yes I know you

I saw the flicker

Of recognition

In your girlish eyes

A memory from your past

Faded dreams in darkest nights

Faded dreams of yesterday

A love once held

A love once lost

Yes you my spaces friend

Our paths have crossed

An old man’s spirit

A young girl’s heart

We loved and laughed

Down through the years

Do you recall my love?

When first you saw

The twinkle in my eye

Do you recall my love?

The beating of my heart

When first I held you

In my arms

Oh yes we kissed and loved

In youthful joy

The world was ours

Our hopes and dreams were real

We were both alive

Alas my special love

Years have passed us by

You don’t recall me now

But I remember you

Down through the years

For you were the elixir

Of my heart

You held the chalice

Of my love

Aged eyes and now in words

My writer’s pen recalls

A passing glance

An embracing smile

Believe in your heart

That love is eternal

Love can never end

And now my love

I find you again

You hold the cup of love

For now you are

Wrapped within

The arms of my heart

Our love is free

Our Spirits rejoice

For your love is truly mine

And clear for all to see

For through times and space

Your love came back to me

 
10 Comments

Posted by on May 16, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

10 responses to “Your Love Came Back To Me

  1. rosemarymonteith

    May 21, 2011 at 07:00

    Lovely poem Ian

    Like

     
  2. Sue Dreamwalker

    May 19, 2011 at 07:00

    As we travel in search of that love, throughout time and space endlessly searching for that part of us to which we know we belong.. It takes only a glance, a passing thought of recognition, it matters not if old or young.. For we instinctively remember… And I am so pleased that throughout your journey your Love Came Back to You…

    Like

     
  3. Lady Jude

    May 18, 2011 at 07:00

    This one flows lovely Ian.. I enjoyed it.

    Like

     
  4. Monica

    May 18, 2011 at 07:00

    Words and music – you have given us the heart’s elixir, Ian.

    Like

     
  5. Mystique sunshine

    May 17, 2011 at 07:00

    When i was reading this poem i was hoping this poem wouldn’t end… Wonderful words my friend… A passing glance, hidden smile n a twinkle in the eye is all it takes… Take care…

    Like

     
  6. Androgoth

    May 17, 2011 at 07:00

    Like a breath of sweetness
    is the time of yesteryear now
    rekindled, and reinvented…

    Androgoth

    Like

     
  7. penpusherpen

    May 17, 2011 at 07:00

    A twinkle, a passing glance, all it takes to fire a wonderful romance. Lovely music and birdsong to accompany the poem my friend. xPenx

    Like

     
  8. Cat.

    May 17, 2011 at 07:00

    Ian, thank you for sharing your gift. Your poems go well together with the paintings of Pino Gaeni. You know of him anf his work? Be well, eh? Love, cat.

    Like

     
  9. prenin

    May 16, 2011 at 07:00

    And may it always stay.

    God Bless!

    Prenin.

    Like

     
  10. suemacarthur

    May 16, 2011 at 07:00

    Ian
    This is beautiful , wonderful words of love
    Take care
    Sue

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Russel Ray Photos

Life from Southern California, mostly San Diego County

Baydreamer

poetry and tidbits by lauren scott

Firelands History Website

"Sufferers' Land" Tales by Dave Barton

Dreamwalker's Sanctuary

A Sanctuary for Enlightenment and Peace through Poetry and Inspirational Thoughts as we go through Life

Peppermint

Wicked Commentary

Michiko's space

Just another WordPress.com site

ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

