RSS

Lonely Is A Man Without Love

16 May

I can remember when we walked together

Sharing a love I thought would last forever

Moonlight to show the way so we can follow

Waiting inside her eyes was my tomorrow

Then somethin’ changed her mind, her kisses told me

I had no lovin’ arms to hold me

Every day I wake up, then I start to break up

Lonely is a man without love

Every day I start out, then I cry my heart out

Lonely is a man without love

Every day I wake up, then I start to break up

Knowing that it’s cloudy above

Every day I start out, then I cry my heart out

Lonely is a man without love

I cannot face this world that’s fallen down on me

So, if you see my girl please send her home to me

Tell her about my heart that’s slowly dying

Say I can’t stop myself from crying

Every day I wake up, then I start to break up

Lonely is a man without love

Every day I start out, then I cry my heart out

Lonely is a man without love

Every day I wake up, then I start to break up

Knowing that it’s cloudy above

Every day I start out, then I cry my heart out

Lonely is a man without love

Every day I wake up, then I start to break up

Lonely is a man without love

Every day I start out, then I cry my heart out

Lonely is a man without love

 
6 Comments

Posted by on May 16, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

6 responses to “Lonely Is A Man Without Love

  1. Sue Dreamwalker

    May 19, 2011 at 07:00

    Loved this Oldie Ian, Sad Song that it is…. the words of his Songs will long be remembered, And Sung…

    Like

     
  2. rosemarymonteith

    May 17, 2011 at 07:00

    Like this Ian.

    Like

     
  3. penpusherpen

    May 17, 2011 at 07:00

    Did you ever have sideburns Ian? ‘cos he looks like a younger you. :-D… sad song though, losing the love of his life. xPenx

    Like

     
    • Sue Dreamwalker

      May 19, 2011 at 07:00

      I remember my Dad Pen having the long sideburns like that, and the Brushed over hair-fringe… Lol.. I laugh now looking back through old photos, We were all Engleburt Fans. ;-)… Hope you are Well Pen… Love reading all your comments in the places I travel too. so thought Id say hi hear too… Dreamwalker

      Like

       
  4. prenin

    May 16, 2011 at 07:00

    God he looks YOUNG!!! LoL!!!

    Thanks for this one Ian – a real blast from the past!!!

    God Bless!

    Prenin.

    Like

     
  5. suemacarthur

    May 16, 2011 at 07:00

    now this is music that will be around long after we are gone
    Take care
    Sue

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

