RSS

Lonely Is A Heart Without Love

13 May

Long before the birth of time

Long before eternal love

Played her role

In human hearts

And tormented lovers minds

You felt the breath

Of loves first kiss

As once in times

Of long ago

Two lovers held

Each others hearts

And tasted lovers lips

A soul divided

At the creation

Of our being

And with lying lips

And crying eyes

You took my love

And let it die

My heart was broken

Torn asunder

My soul it roared

In Heavens thunder

I took my knife

And did not see

The crying eyes

Which once held love

For this heart of mine

I heeded not

Your dying words

The words of love

You spoke to me

I killed the love

Within my heart

And took an oath

An eternal vow

A heart of brick

A heart of stone

No more my love

To ever roam

I lay my knife

Upon your breast

And let your heart

Seek eternal rest

I watched the flow

Of love so red

And felt the draining

From my heart

And upon your lying

Betraying lips

I heard the gentle sigh

Of dying love

I heeded not

Your dying words

And now again

Through time eternal

I hold you once again

Within my arms

And cherish the love

Within your heart

I thrill to see

The love within your eyes

And taste the nectars

Of our love

Upon your lips

A love made by the Gods

Of Sappho Divine

And now my heart rests

Your soul is mine

 
11 Comments

Posted by on May 13, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

11 responses to “Lonely Is A Heart Without Love

  1. natswans

    May 18, 2011 at 07:00

    Lovely Ian ..delightful thank you Ian …:)

    Like

     
  2. rosemarymonteith

    May 17, 2011 at 07:00

    Beautiful Ian

    Like

     
  3. michiko san

    May 16, 2011 at 07:00

    Dear Ian!
    I just come back from my golfing and only afternoon..
    It is too much for me to day dreams now LOL!
    But a words are beautiful that make me my heart is melted
    Help Help!!
    xoxoxo
    Michiko

    Like

     
  4. Berny Wordpress.

    May 16, 2011 at 07:00

    oooO
    (….)…. Oooo….
    .\..(…..(…..)… Dejando mis huellitas
    ..\_)….. )../….por Tu blog !!!!
    ………. (_/………..
    ………………………………………..♥
    Una exelente semana ….
    oooO
    (….)…. Oooo….
    .\..(…..(…..)…
    ..\_)….. )../….
    ………. (_/………..
    beso + abrazo.

    Like

     
  5. Androgoth

    May 15, 2011 at 07:00

    Another love sonnet, well a tad
    more than fourteen lines but still
    a very nice poem Ian…

    Be well now

    Androgoth

    Like

     
  6. Aiq

    May 15, 2011 at 07:00

    Hi Ian! 🙂

    Very beaytiful. Balm to my soul on Saturday evening 😉
    Big hugs for you_ Aiq

    Like

     
  7. marciento

    May 14, 2011 at 07:00

    Hello!
    Flowers will not bloom without the warmth of the Sun .People cannot become people without warmth of a friendship.
    Have a beautiful and successful weekend!
    http://marciento.wordpress.com/2011/05/11/tulips-tulipany/

    Like

     
  8. penpusherpen

    May 14, 2011 at 07:00

    A knife to the heart, such is a love which ends with torment and regret. Passionate and yet ending in hope Ian. A poem for the romantic amongst us. (that’s everyone methinks ) xPenx

    Like

     
  9. prenin

    May 14, 2011 at 07:00

    A bit dark this one!!!

    Very well written though!!!

    God Bless!

    Prenin.

    Like

     
  10. Sue Dreamwalker

    May 13, 2011 at 07:00

    Ian you take me upon a Journey every time I read your poetry, For you captivate and hold us in a Magic Spell of loves emotions, as Desire and Torment mingle with Tears of Loves un-quenching Passions in their eternal searching for completion.. Following one another across the Realms of Dreams, to battle in Castles, to float among the Stars for that one True Spark of Love.. That forever holds each of us in your eternal Flame of creative writing of wanting more..
    For you touch within many I am sure, what most of us all desire.. To find that One Soul, within whom we can share Eternal Joy in that Love’s Song of Togetherness for Now and all Eternity.
    For we are all of us ‘Lonely at Heart without Love’
    Sue Dreamwalker

    Like

     
  11. Mystique sunshine

    May 13, 2011 at 07:00

    Beautiful Ian.. Maybe you could consider writing a romantic novel… Love all your poems…

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Dreamwalker's Sanctuary

A Sanctuary for Enlightenment and Peace through Poetry and Inspirational Thoughts as we go through Life

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

