RSS

The Blood Within My Soul

26 Feb

 

 

IANSSPACE.jpg

The Love within My Heart

Crossed the Barriers

Of Times and Spaces

I Fell Into Your Heart

And Bathed

In The Sparkling Waters

Of Your Emerald Eyes

My Heart Dances

To The Rhythm

Of Your Heart Beat

I Feel Your Soft Pale Skin

Against My Beating Chest

I Feel Every Tingle

Of Passion Stirring

Within Your Tender Body

I Taste Your Love

Upon My Lips

A Kiss Taken From Lips

So Warm and Moist

Swollen With the Desire

Of Our Heated Love

I Gaze Into Your Wide

Open Eyes

As You Watch

Every Movement

Of My Heartbeat

You Are My Wild Rose

Of Forbidden Passion

I Take Your Heart

To Our Garden Of Love

And From the Bed

Of Passion

I Pick the Wildest Red Rose

That Grows There

The Very Blood

From My Heart

Gently

I Place the Red Rose

Into Your Soft Pale Hands

And Watch Through Tears

Of Love

As My Rose of Love

Drips Blood

Of The Deepest Purple

Unto Your Pale

Soft Hands

The Blood of My Heart

From Red to Purple

Has Turned

And Now Weeps Openly

Into Your Heart

That My Love

Is the Blood

Of My Very Existence

That Is the Blood

Of My Soul

I Give You

The Purple Blood

Of My Soul

 

 
6 Comments

Posted by on February 26, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

6 responses to “The Blood Within My Soul

  1. Monica

    March 6, 2011 at 07:00

    the wild red rose of the heart – beautiful, Ian.

    Like

     
  2. Sue Dreamwalker

    March 2, 2011 at 07:00

    I read this over and over Ian…Beautiful words that dripped not only with Blood, but with passion from one who knows how to live and give his heart…And its beat was in step with the music which made your words all the more powerful..
    🙂 Dreamwalker

    Like

     
  3. rosemarymonteith

    February 28, 2011 at 07:00

    Beautiful Imagery, you can see it in your mind’s eye

    Like

     
  4. Aiq

    February 28, 2011 at 07:00

    Love this, Ian 🙂

    Like

     
  5. penpusherpen

    February 27, 2011 at 07:00

    I just love the start and build up to this music, and the waltz is such a lovely dance, sweeping and light and…enjoyable, as is the lyrical accompaniment of your words and the gift of the Blood Red Rose. Thank you for starting my day so well, my friend. xPenx

    Like

     
  6. prenin

    February 27, 2011 at 07:00

    Very vivid imagery Ian!

    God Bless!

    Prenin.

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Russel Ray Photos

Life from Southern California, mostly San Diego County

Baydreamer

poetry and tidbits by lauren scott

Firelands History Website

"Sufferers' Land" Tales by Dave Barton

Dreamwalker's Sanctuary

A Sanctuary for Enlightenment and Peace through Poetry and Inspirational Thoughts as we go through Life

Peppermint

Wicked Commentary

Michiko's space

Just another WordPress.com site

ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

