RSS

A Flight Of Fantasy

19 Feb

 

My zest for life is so profound

It has no breadth

It has no bound

Suns first rays

Stirs sleepless reverie

Mind forever bouncing

From dreams to hopes

And unfulfilled desires

A mind bathed

In dreams delight

To play in a fairyland world

Of love

A fairyland world

Of make believe

To fantasize and dream

Within the worlds

Where young hearts of love

Are still alive

The mind is free to roam

Between that which crosses?

All time and spaces

A world which forms

The finest link

Between a fantasy

And a secret love

And into this my world

Is a field of Lavender

A Lovers bed

Alone I lay

With dreams of you

Teasing my mind

Sunbeams rays

So warm and bright

Upon my brow

In a lovers trance

Alone I lay

In a field of Lavender

A Lovers bed

Yet I now have you

Your presence by my side

You cannot run

Your Love

You cannot hide

Once again

I hold your hand

And run my fingers

Through your hair

Your every tress

I gently caress

I feel your breasts

Upon my chest

And gaze with love

Into your eyes

As one we feel

The beating of our heart

Our passions stir

Lips in wild torment

Frantically seek

The kiss of love

From passions deep

I must feel your kiss

Upon my lips

Upon my back

And know your love

Within my heart

Your love

Nay not false

Your love

Nay not feigned

I need your love

To course my veins

And now

With heated breath

Of lovers haste

I seek that love

That physical release

Of mortal wants

Of mortal needs

Sunbeams rays

Inflame desires

Hold me close

Unto your heart

Allay my fears

And still my woes

Take my hand

And hold my heart

Open my eyes

To a golden future

A future of hopes

And dreams

For two

Love me

Give me release

As you once before

Vowed your love

For evermore

 

 

 
6 Comments

Posted by on February 19, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

6 responses to “A Flight Of Fantasy

  1. Aiq

    February 28, 2011 at 07:00

    Wow! I’m speechless… 😉

    Like

     
  2. mohinancy1405

    February 25, 2011 at 07:00

    *^* ciao *^*
    **************************************************

    Like

     
  3. penpusherpen

    February 20, 2011 at 07:00

    such a vivid experience Ian, and the music completes the picture in my mind…Walking in The Air, such a emotive song…and your words add the final touch.. xPenx

    Like

     
  4. prenin

    February 20, 2011 at 07:00

    Amen.

    God Bless!

    Prenin.

    Like

     
  5. Monica

    February 20, 2011 at 07:00

    Your poetry communicates a profound zest for life.

    Like

     
  6. rosemarymonteith

    February 20, 2011 at 07:00

    I like this

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

