RSS

A Mermaid Story

16 Jan

 

Between The Ebbs and Flows

Of Oceans Eternal Tides

In The Blinking

Of The Moonbeams Smile

I Waited Upon the Shores

For My Dream to Rise

From Beneath

The Oceans Waves

From Her Briny Home

In The Depths

Of Her Waters

Running Deep

In The Moonlight

I Sat Upon the Shore

And Fell Into a Reverie

Of My Mermaids Love

A Night like This

So Long Ago

I Sat Beneath the Stars

That Sparkled Like Diamonds

Glistening On Oceans Waves

And A Moon That Illuminated

The Salty Crests

Breaking upon the Shores

As If in a Rush

To Deliver You

Into My Waiting Heart

I Saw You From Afar

Dancing Upon the Waves

Your Song Entrancing

To My Soul

As Your Laughter

Carried Across the Winds

And Broke Upon My Ears

In A Lovers Tease

Your Long Golden Hair

Billowed and Glistened

As You Came Closer

To My Heart

Upon The Shore

Your Closeness

Captivated My Soul

In The Fantasy of Love

Burning Upon My Mind

I Saw You Rise

And Float Towards Me

With Feet

Of Such Exquisite Form

Your Smile as Golden

As Your Long Beautiful Hair

And Angelic

As The Sparkle in Your Eyes

My Heart Was Beating Fast

As You Gently

Took Me in Your Arms

In Silence

And With Loves Desires

Raging

Within Our Hearts

We Lowered To the Sands

Of The Shores

Your Kiss So Tender

Entrancing

My Mind in Euphoria

Of Loves Emotions

I Entered

The Deepest Caverns

Of Your Soul

And Tasted

The Salty Existence

Of My Mermaids Being

In The Final Act

Of Loves Excitement

The Frothy Waves

Of My Mermaids

Secret Grotto

Broke Upon My Soul

As Dawn Broke

Across Your Waters

Running Deep

I Saw You Swim

Beneath The Waves

Your Final Golden Smile

Engraved On My Heart

As My Mermaid of Dreams

Dived

In A Final Flash

Of Sparkling Waters

Returning To Her Salty Home

From Oceans Deep

Carrying My Heart

Within Her Soul

Again

Under The Twinkling Stars

In Moon Beams Rays

I Await My Mermaid

Of Love

 

 

 
9 Comments

Posted by on January 16, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

9 responses to “A Mermaid Story

  1. Sue Dreamwalker

    September 20, 2015 at 07:00

    Aww loved this one Ian.. ” Your final Golden Smile”…
    I hope you keep smiling Ian.. ( also hope all of Ana’s family are safe in Chile? some large quakes are happening around and about..)

    May you keep swimming in the Ocean of Love my friend 🙂
    Hugs Sue

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • aussieian2011

      September 20, 2015 at 07:00

      Thank you Sue for your lovely comments, Ana’s family are safe at the moment, the beautiful port city of Valparaiso, where we were married, was hit badly by the Tsunami, the whole coastline of Chile had a Tsunami, 13 reported dead so far, Chile is renowned for it’s catastrophic earthquakes.
      I hope it settles down for when we are planning to go in December.
      Kind regards.

      Liked by 1 person

       
      • Sue Dreamwalker

        September 21, 2015 at 07:00

        So pleased to hear all are safe.. And it must be so traumatic for those living there. I hope also things settle for your planned visit.. x

        Liked by 1 person

         
        • aussieian2011

          September 22, 2015 at 07:00

          Hi Sue, all appears to be settling down in Chile at the moment, but earthquakes there are extremely unpredictable.
          Ana was worried for her family but thanks to Skype, she was able to talk to her family and hear they are safe.
          Cheers.

          Liked by 1 person

           
  2. jasmindamaro

    September 19, 2015 at 07:00

    sehr sehr schoene poesie es gruest jasmin

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • aussieian2011

      September 19, 2015 at 07:00

      Danke Lieber Freund Jasmine, ich schätze Ihre schönen Kommentare, ich habe auch viel Freude zu sehen, Ihre wunderbare Grafiken, die Sie machen, sie sind sehr künstlerisch und schön.
      Wir wünschen Ihnen viel Liebe und Glück Jasmine.

      Like

       
  3. aussieian2011

    September 19, 2015 at 07:00

    Reblogged this on Welcome To My World.

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
Baydreamer

poetry and tidbits by lauren scott

Russel Ray Photos

Life from Southern California, mostly San Diego County

Dreamwalker's Sanctuary

A Sanctuary for Enlightenment and Peace through Poetry and Inspirational Thoughts as we go through Life

Peppermint

Wicked Commentary

Michiko's space

Just another WordPress.com site

ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

