RSS

Blue Bayou

02 Jan

I feel so bad I got a worried mind
I’m so lonesome all the time
Since I left my baby behind
On Blue Bayou
Saving nickels saving dimes
Working til the sun don’t shine
Looking forward to happier times
On Blue Bayou
I’m going back someday
Come what may
To Blue Bayou
Where the folks are fine
And the world is mine
On Blue Bayou
Where those fishing boats
With their sails afloat
If I could only see
That familiar sunrise
Through sleepy eyes
How happy I’d be
Gonna see my baby again
Gonna be with some of my friends
Maybe I’ll feel better again
On Blue Bayou
Saving nickles saving dimes
Working til the sun don’t shine
Looking forward to happier times
On Blue Bayou
I’m going back someday
Come what may
To Blue Bayou
Where the folks are fine
And the world is mine
On Blue Bayou
Where those fishing boats
With their sails afloat
If I could only see
That familiar sunrise
Through sleepy eyes
How happy I’d be
Oh that boy of mine
By my side
The silver moon
And the evening tide
Oh some sweet day
Gonna take away
This hurting inside
Well I’ll never be blue
My dreams come true
On Blue Bayou

 
7 Comments

Posted by on January 2, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

7 responses to “Blue Bayou

  1. rosemarymonteith

    January 4, 2011 at 07:00

    Another oldie but goodie

    Like

     
  2. Sue Dreamwalker

    January 3, 2011 at 07:00

    Swaying away here, Its been along while since I heard that song Ian… let us all rejoice as we sail away in our minds to our own Blue Bayou.. 🙂

    Like

     
  3. prenin

    January 3, 2011 at 07:00

    Beautiful song Ian – old but good!!! 🙂

    God Bless my friend!!!

    Prenin.

    Like

     
  4. penpusherpen

    January 2, 2011 at 07:00

    Hi there Ian,
    Yaaay!! We’re in the year 2011, amazing!!
    I hope it’s a great year for you, and you find your dreams come true On Blue Bayou. (or wherever you happen to be…with your dream of a girl…Ana)…
    Lovely song and lyrics… xPenx

    Like

     
  5. carrie4501

    January 2, 2011 at 07:00

    Nice post Ian, I love this song. Have a wonderful New Year. xxxoooo

    Like

     
  6. Aiq

    January 2, 2011 at 07:00

    Love this song. Happy new year dear Ian 🙂

    Like

     
  7. Lady Jude

    January 2, 2011 at 07:00

    Thanks for sharing Ian. Hope you had a lovely New Years.
    Hugs

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Dreamwalker's Sanctuary

A Sanctuary for Enlightenment and Peace through Poetry and Inspirational Thoughts as we go through Life

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

