RSS

Dance Of Love

27 Dec

 

For a fleeting moment

As a falling star

You appeared before my eyes

And entered my very heart

You dance behind my eyes

Within my sleep

We have no age

Our love can never sleep

We dance in love

In youthful dreams

Of once upon

A young Girls heart

I hold you in my arms

We waltz the ballrooms

Of the skies

On clouds of hopes

And dreams

A love of joy

I hold my princess

In my arms

We dance within

Each other’s eyes

I adore you my darling

The princess of my dreams

With hair so blonde

And eyes of blue

Your lips spoke words

Of I love you

And now an old heart feels

The kiss of love returned

Be calm my beating Soul

Be still my beating heart

Lest she

Who dances within my Mind

Behind these sleepless eye’s

Fades again

Into my past

Stay with me my darling

Dance with me my darling

Waltz with me

As once in youth

We waltzed the floors

Of the ballrooms

Of the skies

Twirl my darling twirl

Dance behind my eyes

Dance again into my heart

Hear the symphony

Of loves hearts

Love with ardour

As in girlish days

Feel the love

Within the beating

Of your heated heart

Kiss me my darling

And swirl the ballrooms

Of love

Faster my darling

Twirl faster

Swirl faster in my arms

My heart is breaking

To have you all

I love you my darling

You are always in my heart

I never left

Many lives as one

We have danced

The dance of love

Dance with me my darling

Our last dance of love

 
7 Comments

Posted by on December 27, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

7 responses to “Dance Of Love

  1. ckpeacemaker

    January 12, 2011 at 07:00

    Love…that’s set’s us apart from the animal kindom…
    I know, because I can feel it…thanks for putting it into words, Ian…my favourite emu…Love, cat.

    Like

     
  2. Lady Jude

    December 28, 2010 at 07:00

    The presentation is just beautiful Ian.
    Happy New Year
    Hugs Lady J

    Like

     
  3. Jacquie

    December 28, 2010 at 07:00

    I like what you’ve done..adding very appropriate music to your beautiful words and thoughts. I’ve read everyone..you take us to another place..a special place.

    ‘ave a good one Ian…..

    Like

     
  4. chicasl10

    December 28, 2010 at 07:00

    Hi Ian..
    what beautiful writing u have
    im fine now Just getting emotional when i hear and see those sad things
    the new year will bring new things
    i wish u and all ur loved ones much love and hapiness
    ur a fan of andre Rieu???
    he is dutch…one of ours lol

    Like

     
  5. penpusherpen

    December 28, 2010 at 07:00

    ’tis a beautiful dance of Love, Ian, one which is ageless, timeless and immortal… Wonderful words.
    xPenx

    Like

     
  6. prenin

    December 27, 2010 at 07:00

    A beautiful poem and a lovely piece of music – maybe Summer isn’t so far away after all…

    God Bless!

    Prenin.

    Like

     
  7. carrie4501

    December 27, 2010 at 07:00

    A beautiful poem of memories and youth Ian. So well written as I’ve come to expect from you. Hugs

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
Baydreamer

poetry and tidbits by lauren scott

Russel Ray Photos

Life from Southern California, mostly San Diego County

Dreamwalker's Sanctuary

A Sanctuary for Enlightenment and Peace through Poetry and Inspirational Thoughts as we go through Life

Peppermint

Wicked Commentary

Michiko's space

Just another WordPress.com site

ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

