RSS

Complexity Of Love

16 Dec

 

Alone I Stand

Yet

In My Mind

I Hold Your Hand

Waves in Anger

Lashing the Shore

Lashing My Heart

Wind in Fury

Whipping Sand

Around My Feet

Motionless

I Watch the Last Seagull

Flee For Home and Safety

Confused In Heart

I Try To Understand

The Emotion of Love

And The Emotions

In My Heart

I Write the Word Love

In The Moist Sand

On The Shoreline

For All the World

To See

Large and Bold

I Read the Word Love

Tear It Apart

In Anger

I Erase the Word Love

In Frustration

Trying To Interpret

Its Meaning

Trying To Reach

An Understanding

I Rewrite the Word Love

In The Moist Sand

On The Shore Line

With Heavy Heart

Love Is an Emotion

Not Turned On

Or Off

Love Is Eternal

And

In My Minds Eye

I Release Your Hand

As Waves Erase

My Word Love

From Shores Wet Sand

And My Tears

Wash the Love

From My Heart

I Let My Soul Fly

 

 
6 Comments

Posted by on December 16, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

6 responses to “Complexity Of Love

  1. ckpeacemaker

    December 20, 2010 at 07:00

    I know all about …the War of the Roses…it’s not over until it’s over…

    Like

     
  2. Monica

    December 19, 2010 at 07:00

    Love erased and rewritten. Quite wonderful.

    Like

     
  3. Sue Dreamwalker

    December 17, 2010 at 07:00

    I saw the Word love being erased in the sand as the waves washed over it Ian and I saw you write in the sand, and I felt the emotion you portrayed here, You are so right my friend the Word Love is Eternal, and can neither be turned on or off..And sometimes the truest form of love is letting it fly free to blossom, or one of the hardest letting go.. Dreaamwalker

    Like

     
  4. prenin

    December 17, 2010 at 07:00

    OUCH! Painful words there my friend!

    Love is such a tangled web…

    God Bless!

    Prenin.

    Like

     
  5. Lady Jude

    December 17, 2010 at 07:00

    Bitter tears of rejection, oh most of us have been their at some stage in our lives.
    Have a lovely day
    hugs Jude

    Like

     
  6. penpusherpen

    December 17, 2010 at 07:00

    the twisting complexities of love can bring anyone to bitter tears. A sad poem of acceptance Ian,
    xPenx

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Russel Ray Photos

Life from Southern California, mostly San Diego County

Baydreamer

poetry and tidbits by lauren scott

Firelands History Website

"Sufferers' Land" Tales by Dave Barton

Dreamwalker's Sanctuary

A Sanctuary for Enlightenment and Peace through Poetry and Inspirational Thoughts as we go through Life

Peppermint

Wicked Commentary

Michiko's space

Just another WordPress.com site

ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

