RSS

Sea Of Heartache

04 Dec

 

A little boy awakes

In the midnight hour

With memory’s that cross the seas

In dreams he searches

In his mind

He searches for the love

He left behind

Awake yet not sleeping

He searches the recesses

Of his memory

He knows you have the key

To his heart

Yet knows the door

To his love

For you my Darling

Has always been open

The good times

The bad times

We both went through

To reach the final destiny

Our love so true

Memories to carry

Of times I spent

With you

Somehow we lived

Through it all

And our love survived

Memory’s I carry

With dreams yet to unfold

I wish upon every falling star

A way to live

In the land of love

And not just in dreams

If I knew a way

That’s where I would be

In your arms my Darling

Safe with me

Why does love

Have to be so hard

And cause my heart to ache

I Pen my thoughts

With tears in my eyes

My love is so plain

For all to see

How can one person

Love so much

That when pen goes to paper

The ink dries up

And I write with the tears

Of love in my eyes

I hold your hand in dreams

And yet I cry

Little boys tears upon my pillow

I hold on to love

A curse or a blessing

On a little boys heart

Yet still I hold onto love

I hold onto you

Now I sleep my darling

In the land of memories

And dreams

Goodnight for now my love

I will meet you

In my dreams

 

 
7 Comments

Posted by on December 4, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

7 responses to “Sea Of Heartache

  1. Monica

    December 5, 2010 at 07:00

    Love your land of memories and dreams. So vivid. The image of the open door is an important one for me, too. Best, Monica

    Like

     
  2. prenin

    December 5, 2010 at 07:00

    Nothing wrong with this one either!!! 🙂

    Sad and sweet – a nice combination…

    God Bless!

    Prenin.

    Like

     
  3. Sue Dreamwalker

    December 5, 2010 at 07:00

    I just love the line Ian where you write with your tears… Such love penned here…such longing and deep love of one who cannot be with his love, but who holds onto his dreams.. Dreams he has known all his life holding his love for ever within the eternal memory of his Dreams.. A beautifully written piece of sheer delight to all those who still hold onto their dreams… Loved it..

    Like

     
  4. penpusherpen

    December 4, 2010 at 07:00

    Lovely, lovely Poem , Ian, a love lost but re-lived through dreams and hope for the future. xPenx

    Like

     
  5. michiko san

    December 4, 2010 at 07:00

    Hi Ian,
    This is a beautiful poem you wrote in here that I wish
    I have sweeti dream like that anytime:-)
    Thank you for all email sent me I really like very much and enjoy listen the Christmas song too.
    Have a great weekend,
    Michiko

    Like

     
  6. Lady Jude

    December 4, 2010 at 07:00

    Forgot to mention, I loved the poem. Very imaginative and it has a great flow another 10 out of 10 poem.

    Like

     
  7. Lady Jude

    December 4, 2010 at 07:00

    I do get those message replies that you post to me, but I don’t know how to reply to them because I’m not to sure if you would get it or not. Love this one to Ian another one of your best.

    How do you Aussie’s spell it? memories or memory’s because you’ve used both in the above poem. We here in New Zealand spell it memory’s, but I decided everyone else spelled it with the ies. I can’t understand why the Americans took the letter U out of so many words.
    Have a lovely evening
    Big Hugs
    Lady Jude

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Dreamwalker's Sanctuary

A Sanctuary for Enlightenment and Peace through Poetry and Inspirational Thoughts as we go through Life

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

