RSS

I Built Castles In The Air

29 Nov

 

Nothing but Memories

Nothing but Dreams

To Recall

Through A Heart

Awash With Tears

Alone I Stand

Beneath A Waning

Lovers Moon

It Has No Romance

It Has No Shine

For Now Alone

Am I

You No Longer

Have My Heart

You No Longer

Are Mine

Once Was a Mortal

A Warrior Of Old

With A Heart of Love

He Held For You

Now the Heart Is Old

The Love Within

Has Grown Cold

With Every Breath

There Was a Song

Within My Heart

And Words Of Love

Upon My Lips

My Kiss I Keep

For Memories Alone

For You Alone

Once Was Mine

And Yet Again

Our Night

Has Just Begun

Our Love Is New

And Oh So True

My Fickle Heart

Of Love

Heed Not the Words

Hear Not the Words

I Love You

Words My Soul Does Crave

Your Smile Is Heaven

To Me

Your Voice As Angels

The Sparkle

In Your Eyes

Speaks Of Love

From Days of Long Ago

Born Unto Different Times

Yet Once Within My Heart

I Was Yours

And You Were Mine

I Give My Heart Again

In Memories and Dreams

To Only You

My Love Is Yours

Alas Nothing But Memories

Through An Old Mans Eyes

Nothing but Dreams

To Recall

 

 
2 Comments

Posted by on November 29, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “I Built Castles In The Air

  1. prenin

    November 30, 2010 at 07:00

    So sad my friend, but we all end up in a single bed sooner or later.

    God Bless!

    Prenin.

    Like

     
  2. Sue Dreamwalker

    November 30, 2010 at 07:00

    Castles are built within the minds of Mortal Men, but Dreams are forever held within the Hearts of Lovers, And Age and Time are but an illusion… And memories last an eternity…
    Loved this.. 🙂

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

