RSS

Love Beneath The Canopy Of Heaven

07 Nov

 

In The Calmness

Of My Lonely Nights

I Drift In Silent Reverie

To Times of Long Ago

When Seagulls Soared

The Waves of Seven Seas

And Eagles Floated

Upon The Winds

Of Seven Skies

Before The Beginning

Of Time Eternal

And In My Silent Reverie

I Too Soar

The Heavens and Skies

Free To Float and Drift

Beneath The Clouds

Drifting

On Ever Changing Winds

Over Lands Unknown

To Seek the Eternal Love

That I Yearn

To Quench This Tormenting

Within My Heart

And Quell the Passions

Within My Loins

Fill My Arms

As You Fill My Dreams

Hold Me in Your Arms

And Promise Me

That You Are Mine

For All Eternity

To Never Part

Let Me Hear

From Tender Lips

That I Am Yours

Promise Me the Kiss

Of Eternal Love

Within My Silent Reverie

Tormented

With Burning Desires of Love

You Fill My Arms

As You Fill My Dreams

I Yearn To Hold

Your Gentle Hand

And Hear You Promise

From Lips of an Angel

The Words

Within Your Heart

And Engraved

Upon Your Soul

Let Me Taste

The Scented Breath

Of Your Undying Love

Let Me Gaze

Into Those Dreamy Eyes

And Tell Me

My Darling

What Do You See

Behind Those Dreamy Eyes

What Girlish Thoughts

Surround Your Mind

And Take You

To A Fairyland

Of Love

I Catch the Love

Within Your Laughter

And Upon Your Lips

I Hear the Songs

Of Childhood Romance

The Songs

Of Undying Love

Take My Hand

My Vision of Beauty

The Vision

Within My Dream

Soar With Me

In Love

Soar the Waves

Of Seven Seas

And Float With Me

Beneath The Seven Heavens

Float With Me

My Darling

Into My Heart and Soul

For All Eternity

 

 

 
4 Comments

Posted by on November 7, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

4 responses to “Love Beneath The Canopy Of Heaven

  1. prenin

    November 8, 2010 at 07:00

    I wish you could get these published Ian – it’s a beautiful resource that should not be wasted!!!

    God Bless!

    Prenin.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2010

      November 8, 2010 at 07:00

      Mate thanks for reading my stuff , I have been to publishers and they tell me I have enough material for between 6 and 10 books , over a thousand poems , to publish them at 60 poems per book is about 3,550 bucks , so you can see old mate I;m fucked , even trying to think about bringing them out in one whole volume but at my age and my pension I can;t see them being published in our lifetime , maybe someone after we are long dead and buried will find them and might make a few bucks out of them , such is the life of a writer Hope all is well with you Ian and life is giving you a bit of a break Keep smiling old china Ian aka Emu

      Like

       
  2. suedreamwalker

    November 8, 2010 at 07:00

    Many now are gathering together reuniting with their lost loves of Aeons past.. and I know that this time Eternity is for ever for two beautiful people I have come to respect and admire.. And the Heavens rejoice along with you… ~For All Eternity~

    Like

     
  3. penpusherpen

    November 7, 2010 at 07:00

    Eternal Happiness… I think that is one wish we all have Ian, and your descriptive poetry makes anything seem possible..
    Lovely words, my friend. xPenx.

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

