RSS

Our Quest Is Done

15 Oct

You make me laugh

You make me cry

I know not how

But only why

For in your heart

Your love runs deep

May our love in memories

Forever remain

My heart to never break

My heart of love

It holds no ties

For you are easy to love

And in my arms

You are easy to hold

My soul is calm

My heart content

Yes you make me laugh

You make me cry

And now I know

My heart knows why

For in your eyes

I see true love

An ancient love

That crossed all bounds

And crossed all skies

Down through the ages

We searched as one

And now at last

In one true love

Our quest is over

Our quest is done

 
5 Comments

Posted by on October 15, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

5 responses to “Our Quest Is Done

  1. suedreamwalker

    October 18, 2010 at 07:00

    “”An ancient love that crossed all bounds””
    If only they knew!… beautiful words Ian.. for our Quests are nearly all but done.. once we know what we have found.. And we find it within the hearts of those we love.. another beautiful piece from your heart. Sue Dreamwalker

    Like

     
  2. penpusherpen

    October 17, 2010 at 07:00

    The quest sounds one to be savoured, and a quest worth striving for. good read Ian,
    xPenx.
    (also …I’ve found this site, quite a new set-up I think. Just wondered if you’d be interested. I’ve just joined, so I;m still finding my way about..
    http://hellopoetry.com/ xPx)

    Like

     
  3. Aiq

    October 15, 2010 at 07:00

    Hi! 🙂
    So simple and cute 🙂
    Wish you a wonderful weekend!!!
    I`m all right, thank you ask.
    Take care and be safe. Hugs 😉

    Like

     
  4. Sue Mac

    October 15, 2010 at 07:00

    I like this one very much Ian
    Hope all is well with you both, and have a good weekend,
    Take care
    Sue

    Like

     
  5. Lady Jude

    October 15, 2010 at 07:00

    Just wish my quest was done.

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Dreamwalker's Sanctuary

A Sanctuary for Enlightenment and Peace through Poetry and Inspirational Thoughts as we go through Life

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

