RSS

An Ancient Piper

05 Oct

 

An Ancient Piper

A Faded Ghost from Many Pasts

I Play Loves Pipes

From Cliff Tops High

It Carries On the Winds

Down Through Valleys and Glens

Heard In the Rustle of Leaves

In Fens

My Pipe Was Played For You

From Within My Heart

Composed For You

Within My Soul

You Came Into My Life

And Swore Eternal Love

You Could Not See

Nor Could Not Know

My Soul Is Old

My Pipes Are Worn

They Played For You

Beneath The Moons

Of Many Heavens

They Echoed From Many Stars

You Heard Me Play

But Did Not Hear

Born Before the Birth of Time

You Come To Me to Once Again

Torment My Heart

Torment My Mind

Again I Play My Pipes of Love

For You

On These Ageless Worn Out Pipes

Of Mine

You Lingered In My Heart

Yet but For a Moment

As A Falling Star

Within My Mortal Time

You Bid Farewell

You Bid Goodbye

Your Soul To Return

To The Birth of Your Land

And Now In Mortal Time

You Hold another’s Heart

Another’s Hand

Down Through the Ages

A Ghost Piper Roams

His Pipes Are Heard

By Angels Alone

They Know His Torment

They Hear His Cries

From Mountains High

Carried On the Winds

Of Days Gone By

It Wails Through the Valleys

And Howls Through the Glens

And Heard In the Rustle of Leaves

Of Celtic Fens

Yet Now My Pipes of Love

Are Silent

There Is No Song of Love

I Play My Pipes Alone

 
16 Comments

Posted by on October 5, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

16 responses to “An Ancient Piper

  1. carrie4501

    October 6, 2010 at 07:00

    Ian, you have done a lovely job with this site and the poem is lovely, thanks for the invite,xxxooo

    Like

     
  2. Carol

    October 6, 2010 at 07:00

    Hi Ian,what a nice website you have here.I’m impressed! I hope you are doing well and I wish you a wonderful weekend, xxxooo

    Like

     
    • aussieian2010

      October 9, 2010 at 07:00

      A great weekend to you too Princess

      Ian

      Like

       
    • aussieian2010

      October 27, 2010 at 07:00

      Hi Carol , nice to hear from you , hope all is well in your life Princess , I am still trying to come to grips with wordpress and am slowly getting there Much love and happiness to you girl Hugs Ian aka Emu

      Like

       
    • aussieian2010

      October 30, 2010 at 07:00

      Hi Carol , calling by to say hi and wish a great halloween with your family and a beaut weekend , wishing you much love and happiness .
      Ian aka Emu

      Like

       
  3. Rosemary Monteith

    October 6, 2010 at 07:00

    Really enjoyed this Ian, full of pathos.

    Like

     
  4. Vickie

    October 5, 2010 at 07:00

    Hi Ian,
    I like this poem. It is beautiful, haunting and pluls at the heart strings.
    Peace

    Like

     
  5. prenin

    October 5, 2010 at 07:00

    Welcome to our new home Ian! 🙂

    I loved the poem as always – you have a true heart!

    God Bless my friend!

    Prenin.

    Like

     
  6. sudiste1359Kikou'net1

    October 5, 2010 at 07:00

    Hi, thanks for dropping by my website
    nice picture of you,
    take care, hugs

    Like

     
  7. sunflower

    October 5, 2010 at 07:00

    Hello dear Ian!
    Happy to meet you here.
    Love reading your poems.
    Take care. Hugs Ann

    Like

     
  8. penpusherpen

    October 5, 2010 at 07:00

    Still beautiful Ian, the words paint a picture that pulls at you. xPenx

    Like

     
  9. suedreamwalker

    October 5, 2010 at 07:00

    Hi Ian Very professional looking site.. I nearly chose this one.. I loved this poem when I first read it and I love it now… We just have to figure out the Fonts now… I joined a free sampler via Typekit.. and it says Ive got my Kit.. but where it went is anyone’s guess! Enjoy your day..

    Like

     
  10. Aiq

    October 5, 2010 at 07:00

    Hi Ian 😉
    Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful…
    Tnx for you visit.
    Wish you a wonderful week, all the best.
    Hugs and kiss, kiss
    Aiq

    Like

     
  11. suemacarthur

    October 5, 2010 at 07:00

    Hi Ian
    It good to find you again, and yes we had great time
    \Take care
    Sue

    Like

     
  12. ladyjude

    October 5, 2010 at 07:00

    I remember reading this one before, it reminds me of my Grandfather playing his Pipes. Great poem Ian

    Like

     
  13. Beth Marie

    October 5, 2010 at 07:00

    This is beautiful Ian. Thank you!

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

