RSS

My Love For Only You

04 Sep

How much I love you so

You will never know

How much this heart of mine

Can hold

The words as written

Is an expression of my Soul?

No one can ever know me

No one will ever know me

Don’t look at me with eyes of frost

Don’t look at me

And tell me my heart is waning

Break my heart

But don’t break a heart of love

Let our hearts fly free

Let our hearts have wings

My Darling

Dance with me

Across the ballroom of romance

Let our love lose ourselves

In the wonderland of love
Dance with me in love

Hold me in your arms

Love me with your eyes

Look into my eyes

Look into my heart

There you will find love

Dance with me

Between the stars and skies

Let me hold my Darling Girl

Give me the love

You gave so long ago

Cross your heart with mine tonight

Surround me in your love

Cover me in your nectar

Your nectar of true love

The Gods gave me a rainbow

A rainbow of my heart

A rainbow in your eyes

Purple for passion

Yellow for laughter

All the colours were given

For you and me

For love

Cross my heart

And cross your heart

For in my dreams

You are mine tonight

Ride the rainbow in my dream

The rainbow of our dreams

You took me away from a world

You took me into a fantasy

You took me into a world of love

The sun will shine again my love

When my angel

Crosses my heart with love 

And rides my rainbow

Into a world of unbridled love

The skies will burn

With untold heat

As I hold your heart

You hold my soul

We cross the rainbow

And slide to the other side

I am your lover

You are my bride

I give you a rainbow

A rainbow of dreams

My crystal chandelier

A canopy of the stars

The chandelier that sparkled

In my angels eyes

Colours of the rainbow

Purple for passion

Yellow for laughter

Gold for my darling

In my heart I hold

Yes love is true

And love is real

Sleep in dreams tonight

And know

I love you

 
5 Comments

Posted by on September 4, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

5 responses to “My Love For Only You

  1. AIQ

    September 14, 2010 at 07:00

    Is a great pleasure to read your poems again 😉

    Like

     
  2. Dreamwalker

    September 5, 2010 at 07:00

    Rainbow Love.. and Im sending Rainbow Smiles. to you both x

    Like

     
  3. Prenin

    September 4, 2010 at 07:00

    Welcome home my friend!!! :o)God Bless!Prenin.

    Like

     
  4. Sue

    September 4, 2010 at 07:00

    Beautiful Ian Just beautifulIt so good to see you posting againTake careSue

    Like

     
  5. Natural ♥

    September 4, 2010 at 07:00

    Hey Ian,Thank you for sharing this beautiful poem. Smiles~

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

