RSS

You Danced into My World

02 Jul

You danced into my world

 

You danced into my world

And my lonely Heart

Within your words

I hear beauty and Love

Of a gentle Heart beating

Encased by a Soul

Of the purest whitest Gold

I drift in writer’s reverie

And see the moonbeams dancing

In your soft sparkling eyes

And in my silent sojourn

Of Romantic dreams

We hold each other

On the sands of the beach

Of Love

Within your eyes

I gaze in silent awe

Watching the flickering of stars

Dancing and cavorting

With playful girlish glee

Your soft gentle laughter

Plays on the strings

Of my Heart

As one we dance beneath the stars

On our beach of Romance

Lost in the world

Of long forgotten young Love

For a mere moment in time

I held you in my arms

And felt the warmth

Of a Heart of Love

I held you in my arms

And felt the Heart of an Angel

Beating in unbridled Love

Upon my Soul

I kissed your tender lips

And fell into a Paradise of Love

That the union of Souls

Can only bring

For eons my Darling

We danced beneath the skies

And Loved beneath the stars

Days and Nights

Drifted into lifetimes

That spanned times Eternal

We bathed in the waters of Love

Sparkling blue waters glowing

Iridescent beneath the moons

Radiant blue smile

For a moment in time

Within my lonely dreams

I was given a gift

From the keepers

Of the Universal Heart of Love

I felt the kiss of Heavenly Love

I was given the Love

Of an Angel

 

 
5 Comments

Posted by on July 2, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

5 responses to “You Danced into My World

  1. Sue

    July 3, 2010 at 07:00

    Beautiful poem Iantake careSue

    Like

     
  2. Princess

    July 2, 2010 at 07:00

    Yo Ian, aaaw a lovely poem from someone who knows wot True Love is! Wishing U both a Wonderful Weekend, Luv PF XXX

    Like

     
  3. jenagoth

    July 2, 2010 at 07:00

    your partner must be pampered with ro,ance have a lovely weekend xxjen

    Like

     
  4. Rosemary

    July 2, 2010 at 07:00

    Nice, hope you both have a lovely weekend

    Like

     
  5. Natural ♥

    July 2, 2010 at 07:00

    Hey Ian, Your Angel brings out the best in you. Smiles~

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

