RSS

You Crossed My Path

02 Jul

You crossed my path

Kathys comments

 

You crossed my path

In the blinking of an eye

You were but a mere glimpse

Of a falling star

You showered my Heart

With stardust dreams

And let me wander

Into worlds of love and dreams

And in those dreams

I held your Heart and Love

In the blinking of an eye

You played your Love

Upon my Heart

And teased my Soul

With your melody

Of Love

I fell beneath the stardust

Melody of your Love

And danced with you

In Romantic Lovers dreams

You held my Heart

Within your hands

And took me to the wonderlands

Where young Lovers dwell

We strolled hand in hand

In dreams and memories

Of long ago

We strolled hand in hand

Into the future and Eternity

In hope and Love

Our youthful Love ignited

The long since lost

Beauty of our young Love

I kissed your tender lips

You held me close

And Blessed my Soul

With the words

My Heart so yearned

To hear

You swore undying Love

Yet but for a fleeting glance

A mere glimmer upon my Heart

I loved you

My Heart was yours

My Soul I gave

Alone again I float

Beneath the stars

And skies

My Heart of Love

Lingers on the lips

Of those in Love

I am the unfinished waltz

In Lovers arms

The unsung song

In Lovers Hearts

Listen within your Heart

My Darling

From the spaces of my dreams

And hear my song of Love

For it drifts upon your winds

And reaches your very heart

Then my Darling

When to Souls collide

Then you have found

True and Eternal Love

I am was but a glimmer

In your Heart

I am but a falling star

 

 
1 Comment

Posted by on July 2, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “You Crossed My Path

  1. Rosemary

    July 2, 2010 at 07:00

    Liked this one as well, the muse is obviously upon you today

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

