RSS

Loves Finale

29 Jun

 

 

Loves Finale

 

 It’s Sad to Say

We’ve Come This Far

To Love You

And Hold You

Within My Heart

A Love So True

A Love So Close

And Yet So Far

 I Know Now

You Never Loved Me

You Only Saw

What You Wanted

To See

You Took

What You Wanted

You Took

From Me

And Left a Broken Heart

For The World

To See

 It’s Sad to Say

We’ve Come This Far

To Love You

And Hold You

Within My Heart

A Love So True

A Love So Close

And Yet So Far

 My Heart

Won’t Stop Crying

The Tears Flow Free

It’s Sad for Me

For I Loved You So

And Now

I Set You Free

I Watched Our Love Grow

Within My Heart

And In My Eyes

And Yet Without Knowing

You Broke My Heart

And Stole My Love

How I Cried For You

Was It Another

I Will Never Know

I Don’t Want To Know

I Saw No Other

Only You and Me

I Did Not See

I Was Blind

And All the World

Could See

 It’s Sad to Say

We’ve Come This Far

To Love You

And Hold You

Within My Heart

A Love So True

A Love So Close

And Yet So Far

 And Now The Time

Has Come

And Now

I Let You Free

I Let You Fly

My Laughter Is Hollow

My Dreams Are Shallow

It’s Sad How My Love

Has Faded

And Now My Eyes

No Longer Shine

 My Heart

Has Stopped Breaking

The Tears

No Longer Flow

The River Of Love

Now Runs Dry

Nevermore

Says the Raven

And Nevermore

Will the River Of Love

Run Free

 It’s Sad to Say

We’ve Come This Far

To Love You

And Hold You

Within My Heart

A Love So True

A Love So Close

And Yet

So Far

 

Nevermore

 

 
11 Comments

Posted by on June 29, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

11 responses to “Loves Finale

  1. reocochran

    September 30, 2015 at 07:00

    Sometimes love is not meant to be. Then, there are the opposite examples who are meant to be, last forever or until death parts them. This was sad but everyone has at least one hurt, one loss or geartbreak, Ian. ♡

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • reocochran

      September 30, 2015 at 07:00

      Heart break not a “g!” 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

       
    • aussieian2011

      September 30, 2015 at 07:00

      Hi Robin, thanks for your comments, yes there are those who have to learn through one hurt at least.
      Kind regards.

      Like

       
  2. Dreamwalker

    July 1, 2010 at 07:00

    One has to have loved and lost, to know what love is..And a poet needs to have experienced All to write it…

    Like

     
  3. chris

    July 1, 2010 at 07:00

    Something we can relate to…let the healing begin.

    Like

     
  4. Rosemary

    June 30, 2010 at 07:00

    How very sad but true

    Like

     
  5. ░▒▓ ♥ Ann ♥ ▓▒░

    June 29, 2010 at 07:00

    Love hurts many times, hits hard in the heart.But still we go on in life, but often with pain in heart

    Like

     
  6. Prenin

    June 29, 2010 at 07:00

    We never know when love begins, but we always know when it ends…God Bless my wonderful friend!Prenin.

    Like

     
  7. Beth

    June 29, 2010 at 07:00

    Hauntingly beautiful words.

    Like

     
  8. Natural ♥

    June 29, 2010 at 07:00

    The heart always remains dear. Wonderful picture you included with this blog. Smiles~

    Like

     
  9. Lady

    June 29, 2010 at 07:00

    always sad, when a love dies…when one does not feel whilst the other still holds out hope… So close, and yet so far…true words Ian…..LadyPx

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Russel Ray Photos

Life from Southern California, mostly San Diego County

Baydreamer

poetry and tidbits by lauren scott

Firelands History Website

"Sufferers' Land" Tales by Dave Barton

Dreamwalker's Sanctuary

A Sanctuary for Enlightenment and Peace through Poetry and Inspirational Thoughts as we go through Life

Peppermint

Wicked Commentary

Michiko's space

Just another WordPress.com site

ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

