RSS

You Are The Image Of Love

25 Jun

 

 

You saw behind the Barrier

of my Broken Heart

and saw deep within

to my Soul of Love

You read the words

and saw the Hurt

and Tenderness

there within

You hold my Heart

and through

your tender eyes

 of Love

You saw my Eyes

My Dancing Eyes

of Romance

You saw

 my Laughing Smile

My Laughing smile

of Love

I am lost in a World

I never knew

I am lost

in the World

of Love with you

If this is Love

so let it be

Hold my Heart

in Tender care

Nurture it

My Darling 

Let it Flourish there

I am in your Heart

and in your Soul

I have been in both

since days of old

I cannot Think

I cannot Rhyme

My words are lost

in Love

My memory

goes back in time

To when we spoke

those Vows of Love

Two hearts so true

we spoke those words

of undying

Eternal Love

And now again

My Darling

your Heart rekindles

My Burning ache

For Romance

My Burning ache

for Love

Hold me once again

 in your tender arms

of Love

and whisper

those sweet words

of Eternal Love

I LOVE YOU

 
4 Comments

Posted by on June 25, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

4 responses to “You Are The Image Of Love

  1. Prenin

    June 25, 2010 at 07:00

    Beautiful as always Ian.God Bless!Prenin.

    Like

     
  2. Natural ♥

    June 25, 2010 at 07:00

    Hi Ian, Beautiful my wonderful friend. Smiles~

    Like

     
  3. Beth

    June 25, 2010 at 07:00

    So very lovely. Thank you!

    Like

     
  4. Sue

    June 25, 2010 at 07:00

    Hi IanI have miss your poems so much, this is beautifulOk Ian are you use IE to post comments?Ive found if you use firefox, a slide bar come up at the side and you can make bigger commentsHope this help youTake care my friendSue

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

