RSS

Once Upon A Night Of Stars In Your Eyes

22 Jun

 

Diary Entry September 8th 1788

She came to me

Through moonlight bright

Her smile lit up the love

That was dormant in my heart

Her eyes spoke

Of undying love

A love to never part

I hold her words

Within my heart

Her spoken words

Sealed upon my lips

In loves sweet kiss

How we danced that night

So long ago

We danced the song of love

Our words did make

I held Her in my arms

My eyes again sparkled

In eternal love

My gaze could not wander

From the beauty

From above

The music of our dance

Faded into the music

Of romance

My heart was consumed

In the love within Her eyes

I never let Her go

She held my hand

And swore eternal love

We danced all night

 Neath the pale moon light

Until the breaking

Of dawns first light

And now again

Within my dreams

I dance the dance in memories

Wrapped within your wings

Of love

Speak the words

You spoke that night

My angel from above

Speak the words again

My darling

Your words

Of eternal love

May they linger

In my heart

And carry my Soul

To a loves final rest

Your love is my love

Your love

 rekindles my Soul

 
14 Comments

Posted by on June 22, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

14 responses to “Once Upon A Night Of Stars In Your Eyes

  1. Sue Dreamwalker

    September 12, 2015 at 07:00

    Its always Good Ian to find a poem that I have not read, and I so enjoyed this romantic interlude in my morning.. Inbetween making Pizza Dough and a Goats cheese Quiche lol, it brings a smile to my heart to know Romance is still alive.. And I wonder how many life times we carry the spark for a kindred soul.. For I do believe there are those who do and recognise their spirit within..

    Love and Hugs to you and Ana.. two perfect such souls.. 😀

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      September 13, 2015 at 07:00

      Goats cheese quiche sounds delightful Sue, can imagine your pizzas would be topped with the great assortment of organic delights, from your Heavenly gardens. I don’t think there are too many poems of mine you have missed Sue. I have 50 printed out in the hopes of a book sometime, but still seem to have over 400 in my computer, maybe one day after I am gone, someone will resurrect them, and find a use,
      Cheers and best wishes.

      Liked by 1 person

       
      • Sue Dreamwalker

        September 14, 2015 at 07:00

        I am sure one day Ian you will sort them, I pulled a lot off my computer to store in a pocket hard-drive, I have the same intentions and probably have around the same number as you Ian.. Mine range from Inspired, Spiritual, Love, and ones which concern Mother Earth.. I guess I would have to categorise them first.. 🙂 One day… that along with my would-be-book, Summerlands!.. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

         
        • aussieian2011

          September 16, 2015 at 07:00

          I have never got around to categorizing my stuff Sue, it’s basically mushy Love stuff and Emu wanderings, kind regards.

          Liked by 1 person

           
  2. GP Cox

    September 5, 2015 at 07:00

    Had to see how it ended! You are an amazing mixture of talent.

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • aussieian2011

      September 5, 2015 at 07:00

      Thanks for your praiseworthy comment mate, cheers.

      Like

       
  3. aussieian2011

    September 4, 2015 at 07:00

    Reblogged this on Welcome To My World.

    Like

     
  4. Valerie

    June 23, 2010 at 07:00

    You always fill our days with thoughts of happiness, love & joy. Thank you for being YOU…Hugs Valerie x0x

    Like

     
  5. ☆° Lady Jude

    June 23, 2010 at 07:00

    Thanks for the lovely poetry entry Ian. Thanks for the email, it always brightens the day.Hugs Lady J

    Like

     
  6. Valerie

    June 23, 2010 at 07:00

    So Beautiful Ian…never stop writing poetry. Your poetry is so moving & always leaves me feeling life is worth living. Hugs from your friend, Valerie x0x

    Like

     
  7. Bernice

    June 23, 2010 at 07:00

    Wonderful —Love This .. Its amazing how we can read someones eyes with out no words spoken

    Like

     
  8. Prenin

    June 22, 2010 at 07:00

    Two for one! :o)Thanks Ian – Beautiful passages as always!Prenin.

    Like

     
  9. Beth

    June 22, 2010 at 07:00

    Lovely post. Thank you Ian.

    Like

     
  10. Natural ♥

    June 22, 2010 at 07:00

    Dancing under the sky whether by pale blue or moon light is heart and soul. Thanks for this beautiful post. Smiles~

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

