RSS

A Fool Of Love

15 Jun

 

A fool of Love am I

For I can never see

The Love in your Heart

Through the forest

For the trees

Yet I see the flowers

That bloom in the spring

And you be a rose

In my garden of weeds

A rose that blossoms

In my garden for me

Your smile your touch

To make my Heart sing

Roses do blossom

Roses do die

But the rose in your eye

Will always bring a tear

Will always make me cry

Your Love tears my Heart asunder

Lost in a world of fantasy

And make believe

Don’t waste your teardrops

On a fool such as I

Look beyond the horizon

Look into your heart

And follow your dreams

Look beyond the forest

Look beyond the trees

Look into my Heart

And you will see

A falling petal

From a dying rose

Yet a petal of Love

Once was a flower

That blossomed and bloomed

In a garden of weeds

You found the petal

Of my love

Now I fade in darkest nights

I sleep in the scent

Of our garden of Love

 

 
6 Comments

Posted by on June 15, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

6 responses to “A Fool Of Love

  1. Sudiste1359

    June 16, 2010 at 07:00

    waouh my friend, too much of love, take care, hugs to both of you, from FRANCE,

    Like

     
  2. Princess

    June 15, 2010 at 07:00

    Beautiful Ian! Luv PF XXX

    Like

     
  3. Prenin

    June 15, 2010 at 07:00

    Nice one Ian – and thanks for letting me back in!!! :o)God Bless my truly talented friend!!!Prenin.

    Like

     
  4. Beth

    June 15, 2010 at 07:00

    How in the world do you come up with these beautiful words? You have quite a talent.

    Like

     
  5. Lady

    June 15, 2010 at 07:00

    WE’re all fools of love, Ian, at one time or another…. but we wouldn’t have it any other way…What’s the world without the promise of love, Lovely words… LadyPx

    Like

     
  6. Natural ♥

    June 15, 2010 at 07:00

    Beautiful. Love shines…

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

