RSS

Tinkerbelles Hurt

06 Jun

 

I was your Tinkerbell

To me you swore eternal love

You were my Peter Pan

My one and only true love

Now I know your secret dream

For now you hold Wendy’s heart

And Wendy’s hand

My heart is hurt

My wings are bent

You chose Wendy

My love is spent

You made your choice

My Peter Pan

No longer

Will I live in hope

Nor follow you

In your dreams

Fly with Wendy

For all I care

Fly to the never ending land

Of love

But remember Peter Pan

In the Faerie land world

Of make believe and dreams

When at night you close your eyes

That is when your heart will know

I am your one true love

Go fly my Peter

In your dreams

Hold Wendy’s hand

And soar the moonlit skies

But do remember

My only love

That when you awake

In dawns early light

From the Faerie land world

Of dream

That in mortal life

Love is not always

What it seems

 

 

 
5 Comments

Posted by on June 6, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

5 responses to “Tinkerbelles Hurt

  1. Angel eyes

    June 6, 2010 at 07:00

    sweet and sad dee

    Like

     
  2. Antonella

    June 6, 2010 at 07:00

    Rings true 4 me thats how love has turned out 2 be!!

    Like

     
  3. Prenin

    June 6, 2010 at 07:00

    Ironic: Until Peter Pan was published Wendy did not exist as J.M. Barrie invented the name!!!God bless my friend – spaces is acting weird again…Prenin.

    Like

     
  4. Natural ♥

    June 6, 2010 at 07:00

    …but fantasy is part of love.

    Like

     
  5. Beth

    June 6, 2010 at 07:00

    Your last sentence tells it all.

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
Baydreamer

poetry and tidbits by lauren scott

Russel Ray Photos

Life from Southern California, mostly San Diego County

Dreamwalker's Sanctuary

A Sanctuary for Enlightenment and Peace through Poetry and Inspirational Thoughts as we go through Life

Peppermint

Wicked Commentary

Michiko's space

Just another WordPress.com site

ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

